Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Feel the Aloha Spirit as You Walk Through the Door

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Come to Maui and feel the Aloha. Kaanapali at it's finest! This fabulous condo is located on the 16th hole of the Kaanapali Golf Course, home of the Senior PGA Skins Game and many other PGA events over the years. Looking over the 16th hole to beautiful ocean and sunset views. Kaanapali Royal is situated on one of the highest points in the world class Kaanapali Resort.

Just a few minutes walk to the Whalers Village which offers excellent restaurants and shopping and is home to the famous Hula Grill Restaurant and Bar which overlooks the world's best beach. You will find many beach and ocean activities just past Lalani's Restaurant which also overlooks the beach. Kaanapali is truly the premier Maui Vacation destination.

This premium unit boasts a large open floor plan that is great for entertaining and taking in the views. Two large bedrooms each with it's own bathroom. 3 HDTVs and an entertainment center. Free wireless and cable TV.

Furnished with contemporary island flair. This lovely home is single level (1,565 sq.ft.) with a few steps up to the kitchen area to allow the cooks in the kitchen to enjoy the view while they are preparing island cocktails and meals. If this isn't enough, the best part is the large spacious covered lanai (495 sq. ft.) complete with wet bar and BBQ. A wonderful place to take in the island breezes and fabulous sunsets.

We believe you will enjoy all that this lovely home and fabulous area has to offer.

Keywords: Condo, single level, lanai, updated, comfortable

More Details

Property Manager
Mary Trumble
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About Mary Trumble

We are three couples who live in Napa California.

Mary Trumble purchased this condo in 2008

Why Mary Trumble chose West Maui

We looked at several condos that just didn't appeal to us. Most were very small with very small lanais. When we walked into this condo, we new it was the one. Very spacious and open with a very large lanai. The access to the Whalers Village is awesome, right on the beach with lots of great shopping and restaurants and a nice beach or boardwalk walk both north and south. Some trips we don't even rent a car since we can walk to the beach and jump on a bus for $2 to go to Lahaina. If we go shopping for groceries we time the bus or just take a cab for about $10.00. Saving a lot on a rental car that we rarely use. Also you can walk north on Kekaa Drive to the beach walk and get to the Kaanapali north beach for nice walk down to Dukes restaurant or a little further to Kaanapali Beach Resort. If you don't wish to walk back -It's about 2 miles - you can catch the $2 bus back to the Whalers Village. We spend most of our time on our spacious lanai where we have a high top table to take in the views as well as a BBQ for cooking fresh fish from Lahaina Foods market, located across the roadway from the Cannery Mall in Lahaina.

This is truly a special place and we are very happy to call this place home away from home.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Mary,



Just wanted to follow up after our last visit to your condo. I can say without hesitation that we had an absolutely fantastic time out there in Maui and enjoyed every moment at the condo. We really appreciated how well the condo was provisioned and how well it was maintained. Of particular interest was the BBQ since we were eating at "home" most nights and the equipment we could use at the beach like the chairs. The condo certainly lived up to our expectations and would stay there again without hesitation. We felt like we got a great deal and were luck to find such a good deal at the last minute. Mornings on the lanai with coffee will be fondly remembered. Seems like half of the mainland went there during Spring Break.



Of course our visit allow us to do our favorite things like hanging out at world class beaches, diving some of the best reefs, boogy boarding the surf, hiking mountain trails and just relaxing. You must hear this a lot, but we hated to leave our home away from home. What a wonderful time to celebrate our daughters successes during her senior year. We bought a couple of boogy boards which we left on the lanai. Hopefully another renter can find use for them.



My wife, daughters and I will always remember our trip out there and how relaxing it was.



Thank you so much for this opportunity. You are very lucky to hold that property. We look forward to our next trip out there and will be in touch again when that time arrives.



Tim
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 1

Map

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fantastic setting, newly updated, open plan, great for entertaining or just relaxing on the Lanai looking over the golf course, the Whalers Village to the ocean, Lanai and Moleki

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Feel the Aloha Spirit as You Walk Through the Door
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 14 reviews
5

12 nights in paradise!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time staying in this condo. Everything was tastefully decorated and fully stocked, we had plenty of towels for both the bathrooms and the beach/pool. The property is quiet and well-maintained, and the pool was perfectly heated and typically empty (even during the week of July 4!).

It was a short walk to the beach and Whaler's Village, and a short drive to Front Street in Lahaina. Everything was absolutely amazing, and we would love to return on our next trip to Maui.

To address previous reviews: the A/C is working perfectly now! No issues throughout our stay. Thank you to Mary for ensuring that everything was in good shape before our arrival.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you it was a pleasure having you stay with us
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmond, oklahoma
4

Fantastic Two Bedroom Condo

  • 4 of 5

We recently stayed for a week at this property. This was our third trip to Maui, but our first time staying at this property. This is a very nice gated condo property. The grounds are kept in very good condition. I had some reservations at first because the owner was a little difficult to get in touch with, however, everything got worked out and our stay turned out fantastic. The condo itself is a very nice, large two bedroom, two bathroom unit. There was plenty of room for all of us. It has a very large lanai with oversized sliding doors leading out. There is a bbq grill which makes it handy if you want to cookout one or two nights. We did have a couple of issues with the front door code not working, but we called the on island contact and it was taken care of promptly. We would definitely stay here again the next time we go if it is available. Would highly recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice property but no air conditioning!!

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here 4/3-7/2017. Upon arrival, the property mgr told us air is broken and hasn't worked in a long time-owner refuses to fix it because it is too costly. Unit was warm, humid and musty. We contacted Mary right away and she told us the air just broke in the last few weeks. She was not nice, didn't want to hear about it and talked over me and even lied to me. She contradicted herself by telling me another family stayed there recently for 2 mos. and they were fine with no air. So, don't believe her when she says it just broke. Next day, she emailed us and said she could move us to another unit on the island. Of 3-4 options, none were as nice nor nearby. This was unacceptable as this was where we wanted to be. Anyone who stays here needs to know air is not working and it will be warm and humid. There was a standup fan in the bedroom – I assumed because it was so warm. It was 85-90 every day and no relief when coming back to the unit. The best that Mary could do was give us back 10% in addition to our deposit. The unit is beautiful and well appointed, however the air conditioning could be a dealbreaker for many people. I would stay in this area again, as it is close to so many things but not here – – no air conditioning, how we had to book the unit, along with how Mary handled this issue was unacceptable. We found a journal in the unit confirming the air-conditioning has been broken for a very long time and others who rented were very frustrated and angry. I do not believe the owner intends to fix it and they have not changed the ad to reflect the air conditioning not working. It took almost one month to get our deposit back. Also, if you want to stay here she wants you to pay by check or she charges you an additional 3% fee for credit card. Lengthy contract too. Be informed before and not after.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I tried the best I could to accommodate this guest and relocate them due to the a/c not working. I truly thought the a/c had been repaired while our snowbird guests that stay there annually had been completed. Please see our other reviews. Thank you so much. At this time the a/c is up and running.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Excellent location, spacious, clean, and well stocked

  • 4 of 5

We had an incredible week in the condo. The open design of the kitchen and living area allowed my family to all be together, even when we were busy preparing meals. I liked the separation of the bedrooms and the bathrooms were large and roomy. We used the beach toys and chairs. I also found a small cooler to take cold items to the water as well. Great place! The AC didn't work, but it wasn't an overly hot week. There were fans there.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nicely updated in great location.

  • 4 of 5

Beautifully redone, comfortable. Not convinced the AC was working which we only wanted at night when the cats were meowing/fighting and keeping us awake! Nice pool. Great location!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Never heard of cats making noise since we have owned condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I rented 5 condos for myself and my family and this one was by far the nicest appointed condo!!! Absolutely beautiful!! My only request would be for some patio furniture, that's all. Everything else was perfect!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Damage Deposit $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties