Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lookout Point; Private Beach with 30Ft. Private Dock

Bedrooms 1
Space 450 sq. ft.
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights


About the property

Mobile Home, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 1-4)



Enjoy your Own Private Secluded Retreat, Lookout Point....One Bedroom, 40ft. Park Trailer, W/ Three Pull-Outs, One Full Bath W/Additional Convertible Beds.

Ocean Wide-Open Views, Key Largo, Florida

LOOKOUT POINT is a One (1) Bedroom Convertible to two (2) Bedrooms, 40 FT. Park Trailer, w/ Three Pullouts, One Full Bath w/ additional fold out couches.

The interior layout results in a split floor plan. Queen Size Bed in the Master Bedroom, and Beach Views from the Living Room.

While the Fold out Couch in the Den is a Full Size Bed, and this space has a partition which can be closed for privacy during the day or night.

There is an additional Fold-Out Couch in the Living Room which is also a Full Size Bed.

The Color decor is Blue with Ceramic Tile Floors. Master Bedroom Bed is a Queen, and the Den has a Full Size.

Fully stocked, the Property is on the Water with over 30Ft. of Private Beach Frontage, Gazebo, and over-sized B.B.Q. outside (we do not provide the gas).

The Fishing from the Beach is excellent.

In addition, with the Property there is a 30Ft. Dock within walking distance. We provide Water and Electricity Dockside. Parking for your Boat Trailer is provided at no additional charge on the Public Swales, space being available.

For Launching of your Boat you would need to coordinate with us in advance. There is a Community Boat Ramp which is Free.

Excellent Water Views from the Living Areas!!!!. In the Center of the Unit are the Living Areas; Living Room, Dining Room, and Kitchen.

There are Two (2) 42 In. HDTV Televisions with Satellite, One (1) in Living Room, One (1)in Master Bedroom. CD Player and Stereo System, with a Wi-Fi Internet Environment through out the Property.

There is also a Pool, Not Heated, and Parking is in front of the Property.

The experience with us is a bit more Personal and Service Oriented, we will meet you on the Property upon arrival and get you settled-in and show you how everything works, the HVAC, the Stereos, Wi-Fi Network, Satellite T.V., the BBQ, Stove, the Range, and in-turn answer any questions you may have.

While you are with us, should you need anything we are 45Min. away, or next door.

The Property is extremely peaceful, and quiet, this is a Gated Community. Along the Waterway you may even see some Manatees or Dolphins swimming by, lay in the Chaise Lounges, and hear the Coconut Palm frontons move in the breeze.

During the Day Ann and Her Husband, George, work their Crab Traps, they ride around on a 16Ft.. Skiff, you cannot miss them, their boat has large Registration Numbers on the side. If you like Crabs, call them over, they will sell to you either Blue Crabs or Stone Crabs. And do not worry if you do not know how to clean them, Ann will even show you how.

Otherwise you can ask Ann for one of her Freshly Cooked Crab Platters, she will deliver it by Boat and serve it on the Beach.

Great Place also for Kayaks, to explore the shallow water inlets around or explore in the Sound. If you are interested in renting the Caribbean Club close-by offers Kayaks and Canoes for Rent and will bring them to the Property.

While in Downtown Key Largo, Boat Charters, and Fishing Trips are available.

Kayaks can be kept at the Property.

Markets and Shopping are less than 10Min. away, we provide Discount Cards for WINN-DIXIE one of the Local area Markets.

For Beaches, John Pennekamp a National Park, is 10 Min. away at MM 102, OCEAN SIDE (Left Side). Traveling South look for the Overhead Sign. Great Beaches, with snorkeling opportunities. there is also Group Fishing which is not expensive, or Snorkeling Trips to the Reefs a little off-shore.

There is also Harris Park at MM92.5. Here you have a Man-Made Lagoon with Beaches, and Playground, and Picnic areas. No admission is charged during the week.

Restaurants are within 7Min. Gilbert's and Buzzard's. And for Outdoor Entertainment at Gilbert's they have a Great Tikki Bar on the Water, with Music, daily.......

We do also have a cooperative Agreement with Gilbert's Resort.

If you buy Food & Beverage you can use, their Pool and the Beach. Please do note, they do not allow coolers, or bottled water being brought into the premises.

While Sundowner's is about 12Min. away, Great Outdoor Gourmet Dining with Excellent views of the Sunset. And Senor Frijoles is next door, with Outdoor Dining also, Tex-Mex Food and Excellent Margaritas...

And in Downtown Key Largo, Mrs. Mac's Kitchen is a favorite Breakfast spot.

For Laundry facilities we offer, Island Coin Laundry, 99607 Overseas Highway, MM99, at the Office Depot Shopping Center.

They offer drop-off service at $2.25/Lb.

For doing your own Laundry:

Washing Machines $2.25/Load - Small Machine

$3.50/Load - Larger Machine

Dryers +/- $1.50/Load - depending on contents

There are many Brochures in the home which will guide you to other destinations.

Regarding Fishing Licenses, they can be bought here at any Bait & Tackle Shop. If you are going to be Fishing from the Property, they are not necessary.

In addition, here are some web-sites to further assist with planning your vacation, we also included the Miami-Metro Zoo...

Theater of the Sea This is where you can have the opportunity to swim with the Dolphins or the Sea-Lions, this is a Theme Park, with shows with Dolphins and Sea-Lions, snorkeling trips, Glass Bottom Boat excursions etc.., etc......

Miami Metro-Zoo, This is the Miami Metro-Zoo site, which is +/- 30Min. from the Property.

Key Largo, Florida Chamber of Commerce, This is the Chamber of Commerce site, of which we a Member of, and does offer a myriad of endless possibilities depending on your interests. Group Fishing, snorkeling, restaurants, and other destinations..

This is where we get the Brochures, we keep at the Property.

We recommend you book in advance as for the destinations in the Keys, there are often discount offers for 'in-advance' reservations. And with items like swimming with the Dolphins or Sea-Lions at Theater of the Sea, they book quite in advance, due to the demand.

Nestor Loredo


YLYD Holdings International R. E. Inc.

State of Florida Real Estate Broker's License No.: BK 390544

State of Florida Division of Hotels & Restaurants License No.: CND 5403304




More Details

Property Manager
Nestor Loredo
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish, russian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Nestor Loredo

YLYD Holdings International R.E., Inc. is a Chartered Corporation in the State of Florida, we have been in Business for over Twelve (12) Years.

We are Licensed as a Real Broker, as well as through the Division of Hotel and Restaurants as a Vacation Rental entity.

With additional Licenses held at State Level and Monroe County in the Florida Keys.

Our principal has been a Licensed Real Estate Broker for over Thirty Four (34) Years, with concurrent in-depth experience in the Construction & Development of Vacation Resort destinations throughout the Caribbean.

We personally Own and Manage Properties from North Carolina, through South Florida, and onto the Florida Keys.

We perform our own Maintenance, Housekeeping, and handle Guest Management Services as well as Broker the Sales and Purchase of Real Estate Properties for some of our Clients.

To our Vacation Rental Guests, we provide Booking Services, Greetings, and fulfill Guest requirements during tenure.

To Our Vacation Rental Property Owners, we provide end of the month statements, end-of-the year statements, pay Monthly Sales Taxes, pay utilities and perform simple repairs (We do not charge for Labor)

We provide the same level of committed and dedicated service to all of our Clients.

Starting from a Vacation Rental Guest on a three (3) night Booking, through one of our Clients which may be selling or purchasing a Multi-Million Dollar Property.

Nestor Loredo


YLYD Holdings International R. E., Inc.


State of Florida Broker's License No.: BK 390544

State of Florida Division of Hotels & Restaurants License No.: CND 5403304

Monroe County License No.: 46111-106688

Member; Key Largo Chamber of Commerce

Monroe County Board of Realtors

National Multiple Listing Service

Nestor Loredo purchased this mobile home in 2012

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Nestor & Sveta,

I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our vacation at Lookout Point. The accommodations were so clean and comfortable - a home away from home. I will be in touch again the next time that we decide to head down to the Keys and will definitely recommend your place to others!

Thanks again,
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 8


Key Largo Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , DEN FOLD-OUT COUCH - FULL SIZE
  • Master Bedroom Has A Queen Size Bed. Den Has Full Size Pull Out Couch.
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Gated Community
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Lookout Point; Private Beach with 30Ft. Private Dock
average rating of 4.65 based on 28 reviews

Comfy place and beautiful view! Very relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We had a nice relaxing vacation and couldn't have asked for more! We will definitely like to stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

My family and I just returned today from a week in paradise at Lookout Point July 1 - July 6, 2017. We were excited to find this home and for it to be as affordable as it was for a vacation in the Florida Keys. The pictures online when deciding to book were beautiful, but nothing prepared us for what it truly looked like upon arrival. The property and home are amazing. Mr. Loredo had everything in the home we could need for the week from bedding, towels, dishes and toiletries. Upon arriving we found the lights, air, and t.v. on for us. The Gazebo out by the water was my absolute favorite spot. The sunrise and sunsets over the water are spectacular. I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a getaway which includes rest, peacefulness, and awesome scenery. I can't thank you enough Mr. Nestor Loredo for allowing us to stay in your home and for being just a phone call away if needed.

Thank you for your hospitality,

Wayne & Ruby Fernandez

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ruby.......... Thank You for the accurate review!!!!. Nestor Loredo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Keys Trip

  • 5 of 5

Well...that was awesome! The camper was clean, cozy, and COLD (which we Georgians love). My wife and our two youngest children had a ball. Manatee Cove was great, the neighbors were great, and the environment was great. We spent most of our time out and about but Lookout Point was great to come back to at night. We night fished for sharks and junk fish each night and the kids got to bring in a catch each night. Nestor is very receptive to inquiries and responds immediately. If we ever come back and stay at Key Largo, this will be our first choice.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 3 of 5

Clean but cramped, noisy inconsistent air conditioning. Ferns need cut back, difficult to get past them where you park.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good Afternoon Jan............... Your Property Security Deposit has been refunded in full. At the Property, it did take a little time to re-establish signal between the T.V. and DIRECT T.V. Controller, as this Television was not working. And subsequently the Air Vents in the Mini-Split to re-synchronize with the Remote Control. These do function via the Remote Control, and are not supposed to be adjusted manually. With regards to the Landscaping, this was trimmed back. On Friday, June 9, 2017, we did attempt to communicate with you to discuss. We got your voice left a message and received no response. Of interest was the landscaping, we do not have ferns. And it does appear on the A.C. you did not understand the settings on the Remote Control. Nothing to fret. And in closing, should you have wanted a larger property, certainly could have made on available to you. It is unfortunate, you never called to address these items. Be well........... Nestor Loredo Owner/Broker YLYD Holdings International R. E., Inc. 305-807-0252 State of Florida Broker's License No.: BK 390544 State of Florida Division of Hotels & Restaurants License No.: CND 5403304 Monroe County License No.: 46111-106688 Member; Key Largo Chamber of Commerce Monroe County Board of Realtors National Multiple Listing Service VISIT OUR WEB-SITE: (
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

I've booked this place after reading several amazing review and look at the pictures of the place. But when I got there it was not what the review or pictures at all. The place is old and rundown I was told that have room that sleeping 4 but when we got there the pull out couch we're so old that you can't sleep on it the mattress was so thin in falling apart . I call and was told to used the air mattress.The title of broken and chips everywhere I actually cut one of my toes walking on it. The septic tank keep backing up so the whole house smell like bathroom. the place is falling apart everywhere I look. There no privacy at all unlike the picture. The Gazebo outside was Rundown they use the plywood to cover the floor and used concrete block for step my children fell twice because the concrete block was not secure at all. I wasn't expecting five star hotel for that price but my children has a spend our vacation sleeping on blow-up mattress let alone there was no space to blow up air mattress we had to move all the furniture around just to make rooms to blow up the air mattress. And then he charge us $75 and told us that we damage the wall behind the door. Because the door have no door stopper and the door knob hit the wall. And in review everyone say how nice nestor was we was there for 4 days i didnt see him 1 times and when i call about the bed he was so rude. Will never go back again.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is difficult to respond to a Review, where the Guest has fabricated their response. Unfortunately the Guest was charged $ 75.00 for making a hole in the Master Bedroom wall, and it is apparent she is upset. Even though I do try to be as cost effective as possible and do the majority of the repairs myself. However, assuming responsibility by some is difficult, and vindictiveness takes hold. Would provide Photographs, however this venue does not allow it. Guest Claims, the hole on the wall was created by the Door Knob. . The hole is beyond the swing of the door and about +/- 16 Higher than the knob. GUEST COMMENT IS NOT TRUE The Property is not runned down Last year I spent $10,000.oo on a new Roof and Vinyl Siding. GUEST COMMENT IS NOT TRUE With regards to additional Bedding, we do offer Three (3) options as Bedding is such a personal item. What is comfortable to one is not comfortable to someone else. Both fold-out couches do function. One has the Foam mattress, the second we supplemented with the Standard Mattress as well as a Memory Foam Mattress. It has two (2) mattresses. However, fold-out couches we have found are never comfortable, and do make noise when you turn at night. Therefore, we also provide a Queen Size standard bed height Air Mattress, which does fit perfectly in the Den, without any furniture having to be relocated. GUEST COMMENT IS NOT TRUE The Guest did receive all of the options upfront, and I did offer to stop by for any instructions. And in a Business, which is all about Service, being "rude" is NOT how you stay in Business for over 16 years. The Tile Floor. There are no broken tiles GUEST COMMENT IS NOT TRUE The Gazebo. there is no plywood. GUEST COMMENT IS NOT TRUE With regarding the Concrete Block landing they have been set-in the soil. They are quite stable, two (2) across and two (2) wide. GUEST COMMENT IS NOT TRUE The Property has no Septic Tank. Waste water is hard-piped to the Community Sewer System. GUEST COMMENT IS NOT TRUE And of closing, we are on the Properties daily. However, it not uncommon for Guests NOT to see us. Our Schedules alter daily, and Guests may be out, or inside of the Property. Should a Guest need anything which requires our attendance at the Property, they can certainly set an appointment around their Schedule .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, safe, by the water, and close to town.

  • 5 of 5

Owner is very nice and the location, if you like calm and relaxed is awsome. Units are clean and tidy.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
US 1
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
12 Miles

Enjoy your Own Private Secluded Retreat, Lookout Point....One Bedroom, 40ft. Park Trailer, W/ Three Pull-Outs, One Full Bath W/Additional Convertible Beds.

Ocean Wide-Open Views, Key Largo, Florida

Thirty (30) Ft. Private Dock Within Walking Distance

....With Water & Electricity, 200FT. out to the Ocean, No Long Travel Time on Waterways trying to get out.

Oceanfront, w/ Private Beach Footsteps from the Front Door, Gazebo at Water's Edge, Open Ocean Views from the Living Areas.

The Gazebo has ample seating space to enjoy the Views with excellent Outdoor Living space for conversation and meals, with an X-Large BBQ outside.

This is a Gated Community with a Pool & Private Dock Ramp, Parking is available in front of the Property. If you bring a Boat, we provide Parking on the Public Swales.

45 Minutes From Miami


Rates & Availability

Key Largo Mobile Home Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
WINTER 2017 - 2018
Dec 20 2017 - Mar 31 2018
14 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Damage Deposit $250


$95.00/Night (3 Night Minimum) .. $600.00/Week .. $2,400.00.00/Month

12.5% State of Florida and Monroe County Taxes
$80.00 Cleaning & Stocking On all Bookings.
$250.00 Refundable Security Deposit all Bookings.
Security Deposits Returned within 7 - 10 Business Days after Departure
25% of total required to reserve calendar; balance due 14 days prior to arriva

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Manager