Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Cottage with Guest House on Santa Barbara's Padaro Lane

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful cottage on Padaro Lane ~

Charming beachfront cottage with guesthouse on Padaro Lane, Santa Barbara's premier private beach. Available year-round on a short-term basis. Stunning ocean, island, and mountain views abound from the spacious deck and two grassy yards. The perfect setting for a romantic getaway or a family vacation. Strolls on the white sandy beach and limitless water sports are all just out your door.

One-bedroom, one-bath cottage plus one-bedroom, one-bath guesthouse with additional full kitchen is the ideal setting for a wonderful getaway with family and/or friends.

The cottage features a living room with wood-burning stove, sun-filled dining room, full kitchen, a finely appointed bedroom with all the comforts, and stunning vistas out to the ocean, all on your own private beach.

Our tastefully decorated guesthouse is a fabulous bonus for additional guests. It is located on the same property and it boasts one bedroom, plus a large family room, breakfast nook, a full kitchen and a full bathroom.

The perfect combination for a holiday to remember!

For those not familiar to this area, Padaro Lane is an exclusive oceanfront coastal area in the Santa Barbara area, situated 7-10 minutes south from Montecito and Santa Barbara proper. It is considered both locally and nationally to be one of the most exclusive coastal areas.

Padaro Lane homes sit on a wonderful ocean front “cove”, just south of the shops and cafes in Summerland CA. and just west of Santa Claus Lane. Both of these areas are within walking and biking distance and filled with small boutique shops and restaurants.

PLEASE NOTE THAT SUMMER RATES WILL APPLY FOR THANKSGIVING, XMAS & NEW YEAR'S STAYS ~

NO PARTIES OR RECEPTIONS ARE ALLOWED ON THE PROPERTY ~

More Details

Owner
Jackie
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful spot in paradise!



Even as a local family, we thoroughly enjoyed our "stay-cation"!!



We are looking forward to coming back soon!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Padaro Lane Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Cancellation Policy: * Up to 90 days prior to scheduled arrival -- full refund * Up to 45 days prior to scheduled arrival -- 50% refund
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • One full bath in cottage One full bath in guest cottage
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom One: California King Bed + full bath Bedroom Two: 2 queen size beds + full bath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Check-in at 4pm & Check-out at 11:00am ~

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Cottage with Guest House on Santa Barbara's Padaro Lane
average rating of 4.8809524 based on 51 reviews
Ventura CA
5

What a perfect place to relax and enjoy a slice of heaven!

  • 5 of 5

I loved how private our little cottage by the sea was! We walked in to a lush tropical oasis and the views...wow! Both the ocean and the mountains and not the neighbors! It was perfect for two small families..we stayed in the front house and our daughter with her husband and two kids stayed in the back cottage! Jackie had everything we needed from toys, boogie boards, beach chairs, and a bar-b-que! We spent most of the time outside enjoying the sound of the waves and smelling the salty sea! Having breakfast in the little breakfast nook was such a great start to our day! All windows so we got to watch the dolphins play and the waves roll in! The beds were very comfortable and even though the freeway and train were behind us all we heard were the pounding waves! We had plenty of towels and the nice outdoor shower was great to rinse off in! Thank you Jackie for allowing our family to enjoy such a peaceful, serene cottage by the sea! We absolutely loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and charming cottage on our favorite beach

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Jackie's lovely cottage. She is a gracious and responsive host and we will rent from her again.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Francesca. We look forward to having you and your husband as our guests again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Magical beach cottage steps from the ocean!

  • 5 of 5

We always enjoy our stay at this amazing little cottage... we've returned four times now and will be back again for sure! Jackie is the perfect host-- so accommodating and available for questions if you have any!!!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect

  • 4 of 5

Love this cottage! Very comfortable with all you could ask for. Downside- the train can wake you from a dead sleep. Coffee maker was not working. A house manual would be helpful for operating TV's and some appliances. Overall it was perfect.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kathy, The coffeemaker does work. I checked right after you left. There was also second coffeemaker in the guest cottage. Had I known you were having difficulty operating them, I would have been happy to walk you through the steps. But you make a good suggestion about leaving manuals available for all guests. We will do so! And then, the train is the train is the train... But I sometimes find the waves louder than the train. In any case, I certainly hope you come back for another stay! Best regards, jackie ~
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

We had a great time. Everything was as stated. Charming beachside cottage with plenty of room.

  • 5 of 5

This beach house is in an amazing location. Easy access to Carpinteria and Santa Barbara. Amazing views of the ocean, especially the sunset. Well equipped kitchen and nice bedding. We will certainly stay here again in the future

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, John. We certainly look forward to having you as our guest again! Best regards, jackie & geoffrey ~
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Prime beach access, needs to be the right fit though bc the 2 cottages are quite different

  • 4 of 5

If you are looking for outdoor time and beachfront access, you get it here. The location is beautiful. Depending on how you are splitting the two houses, they are quite different would be my only advice. The cottage closest to the beach is a 1 bedroom style and updated throughout. It is very nice, yet small. Only this house has ocean views. The house closest to the street is a studio style and not updated comparably. It seems to be a larger space but has no views. The best common area for everyone is outside on the beautiful deck and yard, but there is not much common space inside either of the cottages to hang out as a whole group. Just depends on your needs. The owner is very nice and responsive. Would definitely recommend depending on your scenario and if the split of cottages works for you.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350
Pet Fee $150
Damage Deposit $1,000

A 12% lodging tax plus a $2.00 per night tourism tax will apply to all stays 30 days and under.

PLEASE NOTE THAT SUMMER RATES WILL APPLY FOR THANKSGIVING, XMAS & NEW YEAR'S STAYS ~

ALSO, PLEASE NOTE THAT THE COTTAGE AND GUESTHOUSE ARE FOR THE EXCLUSIVE USE OF THE PEOPLE NAMED ON THE CONTRACT. NO PARTIES OR RECEPTIONS ARE ALLOWED.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties