check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Top Award Winning* Direct Gulf Access Pool Home-Secluded SW Neighborhood

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Pelican Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Looking for a quiet vacation in paradise? This spacious Mediterranean style villa is located in a secluded private Southwest Cape neighborhood known as the Pelican neighborhood and surrounded by saltwater canals with access by only one road. Yet this villa has easy access to downtown Cape Coral shops and restaurants. Located on a direct access canal, it is only 20 minutes to the river and Gulf beyond. The home is a 3 BR, 2 bath, 2 car garage canal pool home with enclosed lanai. This villa boasts 2261 sq ft under A/C so there is plenty of room for your family. The grounds include a variety of palm trees including mature royal palms in the backyard and grapefruit, orange and banana trees. There are two docks including a boat lift, and a boat rental can be arranged and delivered dockside. Fish and crab right off the dock, or keep your eyes opened for manatees, dolphins and turtles passing by. The interior floors are a combination of tile and hardwood floors and are perfect for people with allergies.

BEDROOMS

Your master suite and adjoining bath has been professionally decorated in a spa like atmosphere and includes a King size bed, 36” widescreen TV, cable, ceiling fan, walk in closet, large dresser and night stands. The master bath has a Jacuzzi tub, tiled shower, double vanity sink and full length mirror.

Guest bedroom 1 has a Queen Size bed, LED flat panel TV with cable, closet, dresser and ceiling fan.

Guest bedroom 2 has two twin beds that can be rolled together to make a King bed.

KITCHEN/BREAKFAST NOOK

Your kitchen is large and well equipped with a center island, vaulted ceilings, eat in breakfast nook with bay windows and a view of the pool and lanai. All appliances are stainless steel. With plenty of cabinet space, Correlle service for 8, and Cephalon cookware, you can enjoy your meals together. There is also easy access to a lanai dinning set with seating for 6 just off the kitchen to enjoy a pool side meal.

Other rooms include a formal dinning room with seating for 6, entry living room with immediate view of the lanai and pool, and large family room with 50” TV, cable, DVD, and a desk with wireless internet access and view of the canal and dock. On your dock you will find a stainless commercial grade grill, yet another dinning table, rocking bench, and chiminea.

Keywords: Villa, Canal, Saltwater, Beach, Fishing, Crab, Fish, Vacation, Boat Lift, Dock, Waterfront, Seawall, Lanai, Southern Florida,

rental, Gulf.

* 2012 Award Winning Top Vacation Rental Home - Travelers rated this property one of the best.

* 2013 Award Winning Gold Top Vacation Rental Home - Travelers rated this property one of the best.

* 2013 Rated Excellent Badge

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
John Meyer
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 14, 2016
Call Manager

About John Meyer

Carole and John would like to welcome you to their home in the beautiful Pelican neighborhood of Cape Coral. John has many fond memories of growing up by the ocean, and loves saltwater fishing. Now relocated to the upper Midwest, the winters can be long and hard. Living near the Great Lakes is just not the same as the sights, smells and sounds of the sea. We have vacationed throughout Florida with our family through the years, but Florida's west coast has a special attraction. We bought this home hoping to instill the same fond memories of life near the ocean in our children.

John Meyer purchased this villa in 2010

Why John Meyer chose Cape Coral

The west coast of Florida has lots to offer. Cape Coral has the perfect balance of a modern city with new housing, Gulf access, and affordable living. The SW Cape is known for its safe and peaceful neighborhoods, with easy Gulf access and many amenities nearby. Our particular location is the best. Tucked away, our 4 block neighborhood is surrounded on all sides by saltwater canals just like a moat. This adds to the feeling of safety and security as well as limited to local traffic only. Yet we are located less than 1 mile from downtown Cape Coral with all its shops and restaurants. It just couldn't be any more convenient!

What makes this villa unique

You will enjoy picking fresh oranges and grapefruits for breakfast from the tree in our backyard. Or perhaps you will enjoy fishing or crabbing from the dock toward evening. Because the neighborhood is surrounded by canals on all sides with only one road in and out, there is a feeling of safety and security when the children go for a walk or ride their bikes in the neighborhood. Are you nature lovers like us? If so, look closely and you just might see a passing manatee, dolphin or turtle in the canal. There are also burrowing owls not far away and ibis, herons and egrets frequent the property. Enjoy the lush tropical foliage that thrives in this paradise oasis.

Guestbook comments from the manager

This had to be one of the nicest vacations we have ever taken. The house was absolutely gorgeous and very homey. It was much bigger than expected. There are sliding glass doors in several of the rooms, including the master bedroom. The master bedroom has a high bed, comfortable mattress, and huge bathroom with one of the biggest showers I have ever seen!. The home is situated on a canal and the kids had a blast catching jellyfish in the net. The pool was great to be able to cool off after a long day of tanning. It was just like it was described and more. My family loved it, and we would definitely recommend it to our friends!
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Top Award Winning* Direct Gulf Access Pool Home-Secluded SW Neighborhood
average rating of 4.56 based on 31 reviews
4

A great house to rent.

  • 4 of 5

We were there in early July. The house was everything that we expected and more. The furniture and decor were perfect, the kitchen well stocked and the location on the canal was great. John was very helpful with any questions that we had. The only thing to complain about was the very little kleenex and toilet paper remaining in the bathrooms. It would have been nice to have a few days supply. Overall, a great place to stay. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This property is beautiful the pictures do it no justice at all🌴󝀽򒨊

  • 5 of 5

There is a turtle that will visit the canal dock in the evening, the house has almost everything you need and the manager is the best she is very helpful and nice! The place could use a new king bed but it wasn't to bad.close to the beach it was a great vacation we will come again🌴😊😎

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and we are glad you had a wonderful vacation. Based on your comments and those of others we always try to make improvements for our future guests so thank you for taking the time to help us with want you liked and how we can continue to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Middletown, Pennsylvania
4

Pleasant Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Nice property, great location. The layout was a plus. The boat lift was a big plus. Solar heat for the pool worked well, once we figured out how to valve it in. The owner, John, was quick to respond, and friendly to deal with. We recommend this property, and would rent again.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: And we look forward to your future return. As I explained, the pool temperature is thermostatically controlled automatically so there is no need to turn any valves. Glad you had a wonderful time and look forward to returning some other time.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Beware!

  • 1 of 5

First of all, the house was very nice in a great neighborhood. It was well furnished and provided everything we needed during our stay. When we arrived after a 14 hour drive we found the house had not been cleaned from the prior tenant. The master bed was left just as it was when they crawled out of it. Floors were dirty and dirty towels, etc. piled on top of the washer. I sent several emails to the owner John, with no response. I then sent a text to John and to Ingrid, the property management agent. I finally received a response from John, surprised that the cleaning had not been done. Ingrid never did respond. A cleaning crew was never sent to the house. After the 14 hour drive, I cleaned the house and did all the laundry. John indicated that I would be reimbursed for the cleaning fee that I paid up front. Now, after several attempts at contacting John, we have still not received our deposit refund or the cleaning fee as was promised. I even cleaned the house again before our departure. This experience, coupled with another from a different owner concerning the return of the deposit fee, has convinced me to NEVER AGAIN rent from one of these sites. In the future, I will contact a Property Management firm in the town I wish to rent in and make the arrangements directly through them. Please reconsider renting this property.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, I understand your frustration and I don't blame you one bit. I was as surprised as you were to learn that our home was not cleaned prior to your arrival. The property manager was immediately dismissed, and I now make sure I do all the arrangements myself (like they say if you want something done right you have to do it yourself). Your security deposit was returned to you, as was your cleaning fee and I did buy you and your family dinner for the inconvenience of having to clean a house after your long trip to get there. I apologized profusely several times, and promised I would make in right with you, which I did, and to your satisfaction. I don't know if I agree with your comment that going through the local property manager is any better of a suggestion as it was a local property manager that supposed to arrange the cleaning of the house for your arrival and failed to do so, or even to return your call as you noted. We take the vacation of our guests seriously and genuinely want to make sure they have a wonderful holiday with us. Some of our guests have been returning every year since we started in 2009. I'm truly sorry that your experience was not up to our par, and I know that you did have a bad experience. I did everything I could to rectify the situation for you as we discussed, which included refunding your cleaning fee, buying your family dinner for the bad experience, we did offer to have a cleaning crew come in, but you said that it was just as easy for you to do the cleaning yourself, and dismissing the property manager that failed both of us.
Did you find this review helpful?
18 8
5

Aquamarine Shores

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed the last week of July and enjoyed all the emenities this home had to offer. The grandchildren loved the pool and everyone was well pleased with comfort and décor of the home. There are also very nice beach chairs for use as well as fishing poles and since it did rain most of the time we were there, the home was a great refuge. The only problem we ran into was that there was no air mattress . Walmart is very close so just took a matter of minutes to purchase one, problem solved, I gave the Villa 5 stars because it certainly deserves it. Everything we hoped for! Thank-you for sharing your home.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are very welcome and so glad that you had a wonderful time. You are welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
1

SCAMMER

  • 1 of 5

SCAMMER

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Beware, this is a beautiful home as I stated in my previous review. However, we have yet to receive our deposit back. John told us we left the house a mess and he had to wait on extra cleaning bills, (not in the contract) We paid for cleaning and most certainly did not leave the house a mess.

The day before we left, I swept the floors and back patio but not great outside I'll admit, laundry, cleaned up dishes, wiped down bathroom sinks, put the pool toys away, cleaned up the fridge but left the rum for the cleaning lady, (who knows, I didn't want to toss it) put everything back in it's place! My hubby took the garbage out to the lawn, and swept up the garage! I couldn't believe what I was seeing.

I had to file a complaint, sadly, I don't know that I would rent from anyone again through Vrbo. Also, the AC wasn't working properly by the 3rd day, it was set on 76 and it was 80 in the house every night. There were cocaroches and eggs in the grill even though there was a charge if we didn't clean it. There was also a huge roach in the master bedroom. I didn't complain at first because I know they are a nuissance. John was just saying he was coming there after us to spray for pests. A little late I imagine.

John said there was kids pee in the bed, dog pee, blood on the beds, mud in the carpets. THIS IS STAGED. I'm telling you all right now, DO NOT RENT FROM THIS PERSON. This is a complete lie. I'm so insulted by this, it's making me sick and after we worked so hard to keep the house nice and clean upon leaving, we truly did have a wonderful time and in the end got ripped off.

:( Depending on this money and really quite heartbroken that this has happened.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your response runs contrary to everyone else's. My cleaning people and I have NEVER seen anyone leave our home in the condition that you and your family did. Besides all the things that you mentioned, our family left dirty diapers under the bed and half full soda cans and candy wrappers in the dresser draws and kitchen cabinet doors hanging from their hinges. THIS IS NOT NORMAL CLEANING. We sent you the pictures of the mess that the house was left in. Why on earth would we mess and destroy our own home only to pay someone to come in and make repairs and clean up the mess? Does that make any sense? We have been renting our home since 2009 and this is the first time in all that time that anyone has left the house is such poor condition. The roaches you speak of are Florida Palmetto bugs and they are common throughout Florida. Occasionally they do find their way into homes and as anyone in Florida knows, they are completely harmless. One has to wonder why your experience with us was so much different from those before you as well as those after you.
Did you find this review helpful?
21 8

Map

Nearest Airport
16 Miles
Ft. Myers (RSW) Southwest FL International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
several
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Ft. Myers beach (to Key West)
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Coral Oaks Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Several
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Cape Coral Beach
Car: necessary

Just Minutes from Downtown Cape Coral & 10 Min to Ft. Myers

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pelican Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid-season
Nov 16 2016 - Dec 15 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,030
$3,700
 
 
High season
Dec 16 2016 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
$5,200
 
 
Mid-season
Apr 16 2017 - May 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,030
$3,700
 
 
Summer season
May 16 2017 - Nov 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$799
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$799
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 11.0%

A $35 per week electric credit is included in the weekly rent.

Please inquire for monthly rates for 4 week stays.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pelican Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2261 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • River
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fishing from dock, fishing poles, 8,000 lb boat lift, bikes

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties