Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Very Spacious, Sunny, Modern Apartment Silver Lake/Echo Park

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

We welcome you to come stay in our unique and urban loft apartment. It is very clean and spacious with a large wooden deck. It is centrally located to Hollywood and downtown and close to major freeways. The Art Deco building has no neighbors and you will have a designated parking spot. We look forward to have you here in this beautiful historic neighborhood of Los Angeles.

Keywords: Centrally located, Universal Studios, Dodger Stadium, Downtown, USC campus, Staples Center, Echo Park, Silver Lake, Sunset Blvd, Loft, Concierge Service

More Details

Owner
Martineke
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

Why Martineke chose Echo Park

This apartment is a great fit for those looking for a place in the trendy Echo Park/Silver Lake area.

What makes this apartment unique

The location allows for maximum privacy while maintaining a very close proximity to everything the area has to offer.

There is a Pilates studio next door with massage and chiropractic services.

Amenities

Echo Park Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Very comfortable Queen Sleep Sofa (1) Full size Sleep Sofa (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • tennis

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Very Spacious, Sunny, Modern Apartment Silver Lake/Echo Park
average rating of 4.9565215 based on 46 reviews
5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved every minute of it

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Bien mais la cuisine aurait besoin d'un bon nettoyage!

  • 3 of 5

Le premier matin, il y avait plein de fourmis sur le comptoir de la cuisine. Le soir, quand on voulu sortir deux verres à vin pour notre dîner, l'un d'eux contenait un restant de vin séché et tous les verres étaient collés sur la tablette; il a fallu les laver. Pour se rendre à la salle de bain, on passe par une pièce remplie de livres, d'un bureau avec ordinateur et d'un tas de vieilleries ça fait bizarre on se dit que le proprio peut revenir à tout moment pour lire ou travailler à l'ordinateur. Aussi, ce qu'on ne dit pas c'est que c'est situé à l'intersection d'un boulevard très achalandé et d'une autoroute.Beaucoup beaucoup de trafic mais, heureusement, une fois les portes fermées le bruit s'atténue. Au moment de quitter nous avons fait démarrer le lave-vaisselle et on a vu à l'intérieur du lave-vaisselle des centaines de fourmis. Le plus spécial et qui étonne quandd tu arrives sur les lieux c'est qu'il y a une enseigne sur l'édifice qui dit" Termite pest control"

Côté positif le lit très confortable, endroit très lumineux (on a compté 22 fenêtres)

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Danielle, I'm very sorry your stay with us was less than excellent. We left messages twice during your visit to make sure everything was to your satisfaction and we did not hear back from you. We figured you were too busy having a great vacation and did not want to be a bother. I, unfortunately, don't speak French but whatever your grievances, we promise you we will make it right should you decide to stay with us again in the future. Wishing your well, Martineke and Larry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Like home

  • 5 of 5

Spacious, clean, comfortable with everything for a nice stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, Nancy. You were a model guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient and cozy

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here while attending a convention downtown.

Location: Even with traffic, we were able to reach DT LA in around 20 minutes using the nearby freeway. It's close to a couple grocery stores and a 24-hour diner, which was convenient as we often left early and returned late at night.

The apartment: The apartment was clean and had all we needed for our stay. We stayed in mid-June and often just needed to leave the windows open for an hour or two upon returning for it to cool down. When we had a question about the wi-fi, our hosts responded quickly with help, which we appreciated (can't live without wi-fi!). My wife also loved the library. Sadly, we weren't around long enough to read through all the books. Next time!

Quick note: The apartment is on the second floor of a building near a freeway. Despite the distance, we didn't notice the sound of traffic and slept well.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

True home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

I love this property. It was clean, cute had everything we needed. We were in the perfect location for anything you could possibly want to do in the great Los Angeles area. It had every amenity we could need. Our host was great. Always got back to us right away with a solution and answer for everything. Would gladly stay again and highly recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A comfortable and homey home from home for our extended visit to Los Angeles.

  • 5 of 5

We spent five weeks at the apartment awaiting the birth of our first grandchild. At first the proximity to the freeway and roads was a bit worrying, but we quickly realised that the place was actually very quiet, and even sitting on the deck outside enjoying the sun was quiet enough too. The apartment itself was very comfortable, well furnished and personal, rather than feeling like a rental, it felt like a home. Larry and Martineke were very friendly and helpful hosts. Very centrally located and easy to get around from, with close proximity to wonderful parks. We highly recommend it, and will definitely stay again when visiting our family nearby.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure hosting you, Alicia. Really glad you and your family enjoyed our private oasis in the middle of bustling Silver Lake. We look forward to having you again! Larry and Martineke
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21 Miles
LAX
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Union Station
Nearest Beach
24 Miles
Santa Monica Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $60 + Tax
Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 14.0%

Rates are for two guests, there is a charge for additional guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties