Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2/2 DIRECT OCEAN FRONT AT SURFSIDE.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 10 - 15 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

DIRECT OCEAN VIEW FROM BALCONY, THIS PROPERTY IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE FOR SHORT TERM RENTS MINIMUN 31/2 MONTHS. UPGRADED NEW FURNITURE,. KING SIZE BED IN MASTER BEDROOM, COMPLETE KITCHEN, TOWELS AND LINING PROVIDED.

SAME BUILDING WE HAVE ANOTHER 2/2 UNIT, ALSO FOR NO LESS THAN 3 1/2 MONTHS RENT, UPGRADED WITH NEW FURNITURE NEW BATHROOMS .

WELL EQUIPPED GYM WITH DIRECT EXIT TO POOL AND BEACH. OPEN SPACE FOR KIDS AND ADULTS TO ENJOY THE OUTDOORS.

ATLANTIC OCEAN IS AT HIS BEST IN THIS BEAUTIFULL BEACH WHERE YOU CAN SWIM AND RELAX.

WALKING DISTANCE TO PUBLIX SUPERMARKET, THE TEMPLE AND BAL HARBOR SHOPS. SHORTH DISTANCE BY CAR TO AVENTURA MALL.

This beautiful place can be yours for a minimun of 3 1/2 MONTHS . Pool is heated. Parking is cover. See you!!!

Keywords: Beautiful Furnished Direct Ocean Front. 2/2

More Details

Property Manager
CECILIA DORIA
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About CECILIA DORIA

Owner has few units in the same building and takes very good care of his properties. This units has been upgraded with new AIR CONDITIONER and furniture.

CECILIA DORIA purchased this apartment in 2010

Why CECILIA DORIA chose Surfside

Location, Location, Location

What makes this apartment unique

Beach Front Property, beautiful clean bullding

Amenities

Surfside Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1) ! Full size full bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
THIS PROPERTY IS LOCATED AT WALKING DISTANCE FROM WORHIPHOUSE,SUPERMARKET, AND MALL. THE BEACH IS BEAUTIFUL HAS A NICE PLACE FOR KIDS TO PLAY

Reviews

2.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
40% Complete
2/2 DIRECT OCEAN FRONT AT SURFSIDE.
average rating of 2.8 based on 5 reviews
1

Tenants beware. unit needs to better cleaned and kept up. Cecilia overcharged after I checked in.

  • 1 of 5

When we met Cecilia she began to overcharged us after the initial payments were made. We showed Cecilia the 1 inch dirt under and around the beds and The filthy floors that had not been washed. We showed her the filthy pillows, towels, and the mold in the shower. We showed her the mold in the coffee pot and the unusable pans in the kitchen. There were also no spoons and few silverware. The TV in the living room was not working. My husband spent hours of his own time on the phone with the cable company without getting the problem resolved. After complaining to us that the owner was very cheap, Cecilia promised to send her cleaning people back. That never happened. After complaining about the property owner again, she dropped off a few pillows, towels, and as she put it an $8 coffee pot. The cleaning issue was never resolved. Monies collected from us by Cecilia that should have gone to vrbo, and was owed to us was not returned. It feels as if she’s “collecting” Money from both ends. Something is very wrong. We have used vrbo in the past a number of times with great satisfaction. We hope the owner becomes aware of the situation. We took pictures of everything. Do not rent this unit!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Everything is not true they are not happy because they want me return them the fees they had paid to Vrbo and I said no. Other issues were taking care i bought new everything she said was old the apartment was clean they want me to send people to clean for them. Everything was reported to Vrbo as soon they started complaining. In my add is very clear I need the last payment to be at check in not throug Vrbo. When they booked they had to had read the add. This units has a high demand with not complains people come back vacation after vacation. This people I The kind of nightmare no property owner wants. I recomend not to be accepted for other property owners
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Hot and bugs

  • 1 of 5

Place was not very clean. Needs a good deep cleaning. Also had roaches. Air conditioning went out 3 days in . never got fixed. would have been nice of the owner would have offered us a couple of fans!!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you were dissatisfied with my unit, unfortunately we had in those days a fumigations of the building and were few bugs also the air conditioner had to be replaced. The place was very clean I take care of the place and are very conscious the cleaning is done well. All the problems are solved the place is painted clean and no bugs. In many years renting the place is the firs time we had this kind of problems. Was after the season and was no time to prepare the place properly. no more bugs and we have a new air conditioner
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

surfside 2 bedroom

  • 4 of 5

the property was excellent for my family vacation. Cecilia was great to deal with and look forward to returning. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NY
5

Great Apt, Great building, great location

  • 5 of 5

Just spent 2 full weeks at this unit. the building staff was so great and helpful. Loved the area. The apartment was spacious, excellent and clean. Loved the view of the ocean. The pool area and lawn area was super. Spent alot of time out there. Enjoyed the walking paths. Cecelia was a pleasure to work with. Looking forward to going again. Would recommend to friends & family. Near the synagogue and shopping area. Parking was great and included in the price. Apt looked better than the pictures.

The New York Tenants who acme for the Holiday!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: April 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Houston, TX
3

Nice clean place, but ask questions!

  • 3 of 5

I would like to say first that I always use VRBO or Homeaway rentals when traveling, so I have experienced quite a few private homes/condos... this is the first time I give a less than 5 star rating. The apartment was easy to find and we loved the beachfront location for the price. While it's 15-20 minutes from South Beach (keep in mind SoBe starts from 20th street on down, this place is up north at about 90th street)... the beach area outside is wonderful. Inside it was very clean, nice living area as seen in photo and good size kitchen with everything you could need... nice side of building balcony view. The master bedroom with the king size bed was huge and spacious, nicely decorated with a huge walk-in closet and immaculate sized full bath. Now the only below mark for the place which was partly my fault for not asking, but I was also mislead by the listing... the second bedroom. It is teeny tiny and dark with a huge full size bunk bed, my entire party was very unhappy about this... we did not know until we walked in the place and saw it... what a disappointment. No closet space so most clothes stayed in the luggage while some shirts were hung in the master bedrooms closet (inconvenient), I was told the bed was very uncomfortable and the couple who stayed in this room had backaches until almost 48 hours after finally coming home. I would only recommend this place to couples traveling with people who don't mind sleeping in bunk beds like children and that is if the mattress is changed. One more thing would be doing laundry, in my case wet clothes from the beach... the washer and dryer on this floor is public, you have to buy a card for $5 AND then add money to it so that you can use it... I only had one $5 bill (does not take ones) that morning so I ended up with a useless plastic card and bagged wet clothes in our luggage when it was time to go home. No formal rental agreement is available and a handwritten "inventory" sheet is available for you to quickly look over and sign, at check out you have to go through the inconvenience of waiting for the owner's apartment manager to come by check the place out and then give you the deposit back (I suggest, holding the check and once housekeeping gives a good review you mail it back as a voided check) - other rentals usually do credit cards or Paypal which I usually prefer and find easier to deal with.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: September 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
19 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
MIAMI INTERNATIONAL
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I 95
Nearest Beach
MIAMI BEACH
Car: recommended

SURFISDE, COLLINS AVENUE AND 91 STREET, 1/2 HOUR FROM FORTH LAUDERDALE AND MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, CLOSE TO SOUTH BEACH .

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $500

The rate will change on December 20 to JAN 6 $250 per night 0r $ 4500.00 per month. Prices may vary depending in # of guests. OWNER WILL NOT ASSUME THE CREDIT CARD FEES if full amount is paid to VRBO

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties