Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

❄ 3/2 Spacious waterfront home w/heated POOL, HOTTUB, DOCK, CABLE & WIFI

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious waterfront home, 3 Bedrooms (sleeps 6), 2 Baths and mins to beach

This rental is a spacious waterfront vacation home in Pompano Beach’s Snug Harbor boating community. It boasts 3 tastefully decorated bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 car garage that features a dock with direct ocean access for your boat. Fenced in yard with marble patio, sparkling swimming pool and built in hot tub, wicker chaise loungers, cast aluminum outdoor dining table with umbrella and chairs, barbecue grill, water view and private dock. Use of the hot tub is included and pool HEAT will have an additional charge. This home is on a quiet canal but please keep in mind that this home is on the waterway so sometimes privacy can be limited.

This vacation home is located just a minute or a mile from the beach by car or a 5 minute bike ride. If you’re a nautical crew the intra-coastal is 5 minutes away and the ocean is a 15-20 minute breathtaking ride with only one fixed bridge (Federal Highway) that has an approximate 12 foot Clearance. So bring your boat and if you like.

Large open tiled floor plan with 2 living rooms, and eat in kitchen with breakfast/bar counter area. Flat screen TV’s, On Demand HD cable with HBO, ceiling fans, Internet (Wi-Fi & Ethernet connections), lots of cabinets for storage, stainless steel appliances, garbage disposal, toaster oven, coffee maker, blender, dishes, glasses, cutlery, pots, pans, bake ware & cooking utensils.

(3) bedrooms with queen size beds, flat-screen TV’s in two of the bedrooms (middle bedroom does not have a TV), cable, ceiling fans, custom closets & carpeting which Sleep 6 comfortably. Additionally, there is a queen size pull-out sofa.

Two car garage with washer, dryer, beach chairs, umbrella, bicycles & cooler.

Extras: Beach towels, high chair, stroller, pack-n-play & car seat (available upon request).

Closest Airport: Fort Lauderdale (FLL) 11 miles

Closest beach: Pompano Beach with fishing pier 1 mile

Casinos: Isle Casino in Pompano (2 miles), Seminole Casino in Coconut Creek (4 miles) and Hard Rock Casino & Hotel (11 miles)

Highways: 1/2 mile to Interstate 95 & 2 miles to the Florida Turnpike

Keywords: Single Family House, waterfront home, Close to the Beach, Private Dock, Boating, Pool, Hot Tub

More Details

Amenities

Snug Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Early check-in and late check-out permitted as long as there are no tenants checking in or out on your day of arrival or departure.
  • Use of the hot tub is included. Pool heat will be an additional $20 per day.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa
  • Queen size Beds (3) and a queen size sleeper sofa (1) can sleep a total of (8)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
❄ 3/2 Spacious waterfront home w/heated POOL, HOTTUB, DOCK, CABLE & WIFI
average rating of 4.875 based on 48 reviews
5

Rita B.

  • 5 of 5

Five stars is just not enough to give to this house and the owner. We have been renting from Vacation Rentals for many years and never was it easier, or more pleasurable, than with Karlee. Her house is truely a home away from home. With our daughter and family moving to the Ft. Lauderdale area it's comforting to know the perfect place to stay when we visit.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rita & family, it was my pleasure and thank you for taking such good care of our home. We hope to see you again. :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great vacation spot!

  • 4 of 5

Spacious house in a great location! Pool and spa were great and clean. Waterfront was also awesome for fishing and seeing Manatee's every morning. Plenty of options for groceries and restaurants. Beach is just down the road and it was nice that the garage had chairs for us to use. Easy communication and everything is laid out in the book, maybe just add that the light for outside patio is in the living room, took a day or two to find that. Pretty quiet area as well considering the amount of people there. All in all a great time for our family. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Amazing 2 Weeks

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. The house has a very large kitchen, well-stocked with pots, pans, utensils, etc.; and larger than expected bedrooms. We definitely enjoyed the outdoor patio with pool and hot tub. The location was perfect for us - a five minute drive to the beach and close to several good restaurants. We especially enjoyed Houston's (fantastic water-front patio), Rusty Hook Tavern (good seafood and outdoor dining), and Sea Watch (good food, view, and atmosphere). Also, the garage was well stocked with helpful items such as beach chairs. Karlee was also very helpful and answered all my questions promptly.

Our concerns are fairly minor but worth mentioning. When we arrived after a long drive, there were no towels in the bathrooms. It took us awhile to find the linen closet. We purchased salmon to grill for dinner one night, only to discover there was no gas in the tank. Lastly there were several loose tiles on the outdoor patio near the steps, which was a safety concern since a 4-year-old child was with us for part of our stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Pat & Ed. Thank you so much for staying with us and taking such good care of our property. I have notified the cleaning company to leave towels in the bathrooms. I have also scheduled the paver company to come out today to fix the lose tiles. Lastly, I always leave a full propane tank in the garage as people use the grill a lot and you never know when it's going to run out. I will put this information in the booklet I leave for my tenants, so hopefully it's never an issue again. Thanks for the feedback and Happy New Year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice house and pool.

  • 5 of 5

The house was spacious. The pool and hot tub were great. Karlee was amazing, as was the neighbor. Good location to the beach and the store.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking such good care of our property. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope you come back in the future. Until then, have a great year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house but communication was difficult...

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time at the home and the neighborhood had lots of amenities around it. It was a short drive to the beach. Unfortunately, I had to contact support when I was unable to reach the owner for entry instructions and had received no directions from her the day before our arrival. It did get resolved but it was unnerving not knowing if we had a place to stay. Also it would have been better to know upfront that everything was a add on at this home. You have to pay to heat the hot tub if you want to use it and nothing is provided such as dishwasher soap so we we're hand washing dishes and not using the hot tub lol. Not the best host.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you were distressed about the delay in receiving the arrival instructions. Per my listing they are sent out 24 hours prior to arrival. When you instant book directly with VRBO they are supposed to provide you with the property details. I emailed you as soon as you booked to say I am here for any questions that you may have prior to your arrival and instead of just emailing me you opened a case with VRBO. I responded with the arrival instructions as soon as I received the ticket from VRBO. The use of the hot tub is included in the rent, pool heat is NOT. I am not sure where you received this information, but I have been doing this for many years and my policy has never changed. I texted you at 4:00 pm on the day of check-in to see if you got in and made myself available to any questions you may have. You emailed me about the AC, the front shower and using the washing machine in which I promptly responded, but nothing about using the hot tub. I provide and keep sponges, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, hand soap, toilet paper, paper towels and garbage bags for every tenant. If you could not find something, you should have asked. I have an A+ cleaning company and they inform me continually if we are every running low on anything in which they are promptly restocked. I have been doing this for 8 years and I have never had a complaint, so again I apologize for the bad experience. All the best to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LOVE IT!!! Definitely worth visiting again!!

  • 5 of 5

I love the property!!! Everything we need is all there and very close to all the entertainment and beaches. It's super clean and comfortable. It's home away from home! Awesome pool to relax and beautiful view. It was my fourth stay there will definitely be more to come!! Love the place!! You can make it a family trip or a girls trip!! Some R&R is always needed!! This is the place for it!! I would highly recommend it. And the owner is an awesome person!!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Denny! Thank you for taking such great care of our property. We look forward to having you back for the 4th year in a row. Until then, you know how to get a hold of me for anything.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Owner

Karlee
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 12, 2018

About Karlee

I bought this house in 2004 because I love the waterways, boating, snorkeling, diving (not deep though), frolicking in the pool, hot-tubbing and being close to the beach. I love my house and I am sure you will too!

ALWAYS will consider trading houses with other properties located in the Florida Keys.

Karlee purchased this house in 2004

Why Karlee chose Snug Harbor

It's a great house in a lovely boating community.

What makes this house unique

Close to the beach, dock for your boat, fishing from your back yard and close ocean access, wonderful ocean breeze, close to everything.

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Ft. Lauderdale (FLL)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Briny Irish Pub, Houston's, 26 Degrees, Foundry,
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
City of Pompano Beach
Nearest Train
6 Miles
Amtrak - Deerfield Beach
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Houston's, Foundry, Calypso, Flanigans, Sea Watch
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Pompano Beach & Lauderdale by the Sea
Car: necessary

Private pool, hot tub, kayak and boating from your own back yard.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $150
Damage Insurance $59

Separate contract is required. 4th of July, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years weeks are ONE week rentals at $1800 for the week. This price is subject to change. NOTE: If you are paying by credit card VRBO charges me 3% of the transaction and the tenant will be responsible for this charge. Cancellation refunds will be your payment minus the 3% charged.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties