Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Base your summer stay in Historic Sturgis!

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Enjoy the feeling of a mountain getaway with the convenience of being right in town with this large 5 bedroom (one in the loft!), 3 bathroom log home. Two gas fireplaces, a jetted Jacuzzi bathtub, huge covered porch, attached garage, all the modern conveniences with the rustic feel of the Black Hills built right in!

Located in Sturgis, the heart of the Black Hills, you are minutes away from the Black Hills attractions, 15 minutes away from Deadwood, and 30 minutes from the Rapid City Regional Airport.

This home has unique bed configurations to accommodate 5 couples, 8 singles, or many combinations of people. Nestled into a quiet, established neighborhood of Sturgis, the beautiful Sherman Street Lodge is a great place from which to 'home base' your Black Hills Vacation in EVERY SEASON!

Keywords: Log, Mountain, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Bath, Chalet, Home, Quiet, Garage

More Details

Property Manager
Charlie Wheeler
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Sturgis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Loft bedroom has a queen sized air bed.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Base your summer stay in Historic Sturgis!
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews

Fabulous home!! Great location!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this home . . . Must see to believe . . . A log cabin in the middle of town!! This house was very comfortable and fit all of our needs. If you are vacationing in Sturgis or the surrounding area you can't go wrong here. Located in a quiet neighborhood, convenient to downtown Sturgis and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. We had a small group of 5 friends on a motorcycle trip to ride through the Black Hills. The house accommodated our bikes too. The home is fully furnished with most every thing you could possibly need. The only knock I might have is that the loft room bathroom didn't have a full shower, but it did have a very nice spa tub . . . that might be for you. If we are vacationing in this area again we will definitely stay here. The owner is extremely nice and very accommodating. You won't go wrong choosing this home . . .

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. This is a great home and so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Strugis Bike Week 2017

  • 5 of 5

Great house and very easy walk to main street and just as easy exit to Hwy 92 for rides - oh yeah and easy access to the main road to all the major campgrounds. Thank you Charlie for the exceptional hospitality. See you again in a couple years.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are most welcome. It was great to meet you guys and will have a place for you when you come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Great house and garage, perfect location, plenty of space, quiet area, supplies provided for you, ( towels, dishes, laundry) highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope we get to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not flexible

  • 1 of 5

I would not ever recommend this property or ever stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do our very best to be as flexible as possible. In this case, we made arrangements for the guest to get into the home early to store food. We have a no refund policy because it is very hard to re-rent a home on short notice. It is not the same as a hotel room where you have more chance of being able to rent on short notice. Letting us know upon check out that some guests were unable to make it, even due to illness, make it virtually impossible to be flexible in our policy. Since were not able to accomodate the request and the renters live in the area, we did offer a free two night stay which was worth more than the requested refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great Place for our Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

We were delighted with the cabin and location. Nice quiet street. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We were glad to have you. Hopefully we can host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The house was great! Above our expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay - house was excellent!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear it. Please let us know if we can host you for the Mustang Rally next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
39 Miles
Rapid City Regional


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Add $25 per person per night over 10 people. Will will also charge 4% to cover credit card fees if you use a credit card.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties