Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Base your summer stay in Historic Sturgis!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Enjoy the feeling of a mountain getaway with the convenience of being right in town with this large 5 bedroom (one in the loft!), 3 bathroom log home. Two gas fireplaces, a jetted Jacuzzi bathtub, huge covered porch, attached garage, all the modern conveniences with the rustic feel of the Black Hills built right in!

Located in Sturgis, the heart of the Black Hills, you are minutes away from the Black Hills attractions, 15 minutes away from Deadwood, and 30 minutes from the Rapid City Regional Airport.

This home has unique bed configurations to accommodate 5 couples, 8 singles, or many combinations of people. Nestled into a quiet, established neighborhood of Sturgis, the beautiful Sherman Street Lodge is a great place from which to 'home base' your Black Hills Vacation in EVERY SEASON!

Keywords: Log, Mountain, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Bath, Chalet, Home, Quiet, Garage

More Details

Property Manager
Charlie Wheeler
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Sturgis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Loft bedroom has a queen sized air bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Base your summer stay in Historic Sturgis!
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 13 reviews
5

Great Place for our Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

We were delighted with the cabin and location. Nice quiet street. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We were glad to have you. Hopefully we can host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Great house and garage, perfect location, plenty of space, quiet area, supplies provided for you, ( towels, dishes, laundry) highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope we get to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not flexible

  • 1 of 5

I would not ever recommend this property or ever stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do our very best to be as flexible as possible. In this case, we made arrangements for the guest to get into the home early to store food. We have a no refund policy because it is very hard to re-rent a home on short notice. It is not the same as a hotel room where you have more chance of being able to rent on short notice. Letting us know upon check out that some guests were unable to make it, even due to illness, make it virtually impossible to be flexible in our policy. Since were not able to accomodate the request and the renters live in the area, we did offer a free two night stay which was worth more than the requested refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was great! Above our expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay - house was excellent!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear it. Please let us know if we can host you for the Mustang Rally next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and property, nice house and amenities, barbq, etc.

  • 4 of 5

worked out good for us being in Sturgis with motorcycles & use of garage to lock them up.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I hope you stay with us again the next time you are in town.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The accomadations were better than expected

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time lots of room for people and room to keep 9 motorcycles in the garage during the ralley also within walking distance to Main Street

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you had a good time. I hope we can host you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
39 Miles
Rapid City Regional

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Damage Insurance $59

Add $25 per person per night over 10 people. Will will also charge 4% to cover credit card fees if you use a credit card.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund