Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seven Bedroom Home with Beautiful Ocean View, Own Private Pool

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 7 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 20)

This 7 bedroom 6 1/2 bathroom home has beautiful views of the ocean. The decor is decorated in beautiful Caribbean style. The kitchen is fully stocked and includes two refrigerators. Decking on every level has ocean and beach views. Beach access is directly across the street.

Bedding ranges from 2 king, 2 queen, 6 doubles. Six bedrooms has a full bathroom ,seventh bedroom share.

When renting, you have access to the Isles Beach Club which is less than a mile away. The beach club offers a large pool, hot tub, and a tiki bar. There is also a restaurant and pool side services.

There are 4 local golf courses close by. Myrtle beach is 30 minutes south of Ocean Isle. Ocean Isle has several restaurants and rental stores for bikes beach umbrellas and chairs.

This house is located on west first and is on the second row right and directly across street from beach and beach access.

Must be 24 years of age for rental. LINENS ARE NOT PROVIDED

NON SMOKING

Keywords: house, ocean view, 7 bedrooms, own private pool

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 15, 2017

Amenities

Ocean Isle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (6)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Seven Bedroom Home with Beautiful Ocean View, Own Private Pool
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
4

Had a wonderful time... Appreciate the fact that you all emailed and called to check on us.

  • 4 of 5

The cleaning crew did not do a good job cleaning. The kitchen drawers and cabinet are dirty and the cleaning did not occur under furniture. They seem to hit the hit spots. I hate that you all are paying for a service that is not providing the best service.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know We don't know these things unless we are told Very much appreciated
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience staying here. First a few things so you understand the location. Its one row back from the ocean and you do have to cross a street get there -but the public beach access is virtually across the street and next to a very easy crosswalk. Additionally because the building directly across the street is fairly low you do have nice ocean views from many rooms and decks in the house. Knowing that we are staying "oceanview" versus "oceanfront" I would still say the location was better than expected due to the good views and beach access proximity.

The house was also very nice. I had many things including newer appliances. Because it's a 7 bedroom the owner did think ahead and also had extra refrigerators. We had plenty of "cold" space. The pool area was nice too and perfect for our kids. It is bigger than the pictures present in my opinion. The bedroom layout was good. Owner does not provide linens and i will say this was the first house I've stayed in like that but fortunately we found a linen rental agency near by and booked in advance. I do wish that linen rental process was a little more "connected" to the house rental because it just added a slight level of inconvenience and coordination.

The Owner also was a great communicator and answering my many questions before I arrived. She also checked in with us after our arrival to ensure things were going ok, and promptly refunded damage deposit about 4 businesses days after returning home (fast).

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for renting our home and for a very very kind review We welcome renter like you , your friends and families always . We do hope you can return again .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

7 Bedroom 6 1/2 bath home on Ocean Isle Beach

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful stay! The home was very clean, equipped with everything we could ever need from toys for the children to excellent lounge accommodations for adults. There is no structure blocking the ocean view; it was exceptional. The owner was concerned about our comfort and made herself available for questions about the house, shopping in the area, etc. One of our family members really appreciated the elevator access. The kitchen was a pleasure to cook in; equipped with everything. We would definitely consider this vacation home again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Waxhaw NC
5

50th Birthday week with multiple families

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful house at a great location. The house is very roomy and you never feel crowded. The 3 refrigerators make it very convenient. It is right across from the public access which has a ramp with no steps for easy access onto the beach. The elevator was a great feature, but we could only get it to work the first day we arrived. We didn't worry about having it repaired or looked at since we were not dependent on it. The only thing that would have made it better would be to be able to bring my small 12 lb. dog! We missed her!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review . Elevator was repaired and everything good.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Stow, Ohio
5

Celebrated our 40th with our family

  • 5 of 5

We've been going to Ocean Isle Beach on and off for 30 years. This is the by far the nicest home we have ever rented. The kitchen was well equipped, the owner provided beach chairs, pool toys, and a beach caddy to load our stuff and take to the beach. The view of the beach was wonderful. There were 14 of us and we never felt crowded. We will definitely rent this beautiful home again.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia SC
5

Fabulous Family Reunion Location

  • 5 of 5

We held our annual family reunion at this wonderful property on Ocean Isle. The home and location added so much to our experience. This house has plenty of room, a great pool and such a beautiful view of the ocean. We could sit on the porch at night with a great ocean breeze. We enjoyed every minute. Just a short walk across the street to the beach so no need to pack up for the whole day. The location is ideal. Even the food store is not far! All the family wants to return again. It was a perfect spot for all ages!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean Isle Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,800
 
 
labor day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$3,600
Flat fee
 
 
summer
Jun 2 2018 - Aug 18 2018
7 night minimum stay
$6,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.75%

The beach access is directly across the street.
Check-in is 4pm and check-out is on or before 10am.
Linens and towels are not provided.
No pets allowed
non smoking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties