Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Seven Bedroom Home with Beautiful Ocean View, Own Private Pool

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 7 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, (Sleeps 20)

This 7 bedroom 6 1/2 bathroom home has beautiful views of the ocean. The decor is decorated in beautiful Caribbean style. The kitchen is fully stocked and includes two refrigerators. Decking on every level has ocean and beach views. Beach access is directly across the street.

Bedding ranges from 2 king, 2 queen, 6 doubles. Six bedrooms has a full bathroom ,seventh bedroom share.

When renting, you have access to the Isles Beach Club which is less than a mile away. The beach club offers a large pool, hot tub, and a tiki bar. There is also a restaurant and pool side services.

There are 4 local golf courses close by. Myrtle beach is 30 minutes south of Ocean Isle. Ocean Isle has several restaurants and rental stores for bikes beach umbrellas and chairs.

This house is located on west first and is on the second row right and directly across street from beach and beach access.

Must be 23 years of age for rental. LINENS ARE NOT PROVIDED

NON SMOKING

YOU ARE NOT REQUIRED TO USE VRBO's INSTANT BOOKING OR BOOK IT NOW.

We accept personal checks, money orders and cashier checks.

PLEASE CALL IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS

919-414-8202

Keywords: house, ocean view, 7 bedrooms, own private pool

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2017

About The Owner

We have been coming to Ocean Isle Beach for 25 years

It is a very family oriented beach and my family and grandchildren have been enjoying it for years.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

Amenities

Ocean Isle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • no pets no smoking in house no children playing in elevator no loud music
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (6)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Seven Bedroom Home with Beautiful Ocean View, Own Private Pool
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5

My extended family rented this house for the week and we had a great experience. The house accommodated our large group wonderfully with plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms, and three fridges. The location is great, just one row back from the ocean with an unobstructed view so you can see the ocean from each of the multiple porches. The beach access is right across the street and very convenient. When we wanted a change from the ocean, the private pool was a great alternative. There were toys and beach chairs at the house that we could use which was great. The kitchen was amazing, it was well stocked with pots and pans and other equipment and had plenty of dishes and cups. There is also plenty of seating in the main room/dining room right where the kitchen is so we could all sit together. The owner was easy to communicate with and she was very attentive, checking in when we arrived to make sure everything was okay.

We would definitely return again and highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for renting our home. We love sharing our home with renters like yourself and your wonderful family . We really hope you will be able to return again .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had a wonderful time... Appreciate the fact that you all emailed and called to check on us.

  • 4 of 5

The cleaning crew did not do a good job cleaning. The kitchen drawers and cabinet are dirty and the cleaning did not occur under furniture. They seem to hit the hit spots. I hate that you all are paying for a service that is not providing the best service.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know We don't know these things unless we are told Very much appreciated
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience staying here. First a few things so you understand the location. Its one row back from the ocean and you do have to cross a street get there -but the public beach access is virtually across the street and next to a very easy crosswalk. Additionally because the building directly across the street is fairly low you do have nice ocean views from many rooms and decks in the house. Knowing that we are staying "oceanview" versus "oceanfront" I would still say the location was better than expected due to the good views and beach access proximity.

The house was also very nice. I had many things including newer appliances. Because it's a 7 bedroom the owner did think ahead and also had extra refrigerators. We had plenty of "cold" space. The pool area was nice too and perfect for our kids. It is bigger than the pictures present in my opinion. The bedroom layout was good. Owner does not provide linens and i will say this was the first house I've stayed in like that but fortunately we found a linen rental agency near by and booked in advance. I do wish that linen rental process was a little more "connected" to the house rental because it just added a slight level of inconvenience and coordination.

The Owner also was a great communicator and answering my many questions before I arrived. She also checked in with us after our arrival to ensure things were going ok, and promptly refunded damage deposit about 4 businesses days after returning home (fast).

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for renting our home and for a very very kind review We welcome renter like you , your friends and families always . We do hope you can return again .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

7 Bedroom 6 1/2 bath home on Ocean Isle Beach

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a wonderful stay! The home was very clean, equipped with everything we could ever need from toys for the children to excellent lounge accommodations for adults. There is no structure blocking the ocean view; it was exceptional. The owner was concerned about our comfort and made herself available for questions about the house, shopping in the area, etc. One of our family members really appreciated the elevator access. The kitchen was a pleasure to cook in; equipped with everything. We would definitely consider this vacation home again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Waxhaw NC
5

50th Birthday week with multiple families

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful house at a great location. The house is very roomy and you never feel crowded. The 3 refrigerators make it very convenient. It is right across from the public access which has a ramp with no steps for easy access onto the beach. The elevator was a great feature, but we could only get it to work the first day we arrived. We didn't worry about having it repaired or looked at since we were not dependent on it. The only thing that would have made it better would be to be able to bring my small 12 lb. dog! We missed her!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review . Elevator was repaired and everything good.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Stow, Ohio
5

Celebrated our 40th with our family

  • 5 of 5

We've been going to Ocean Isle Beach on and off for 30 years. This is the by far the nicest home we have ever rented. The kitchen was well equipped, the owner provided beach chairs, pool toys, and a beach caddy to load our stuff and take to the beach. The view of the beach was wonderful. There were 14 of us and we never felt crowded. We will definitely rent this beautiful home again.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Myrtle Beat NC
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
many golf courses
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
many within a mile

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Deposit $500

The beach access is directly across the street.
Check-in is 4pm and check-out is on or before 10am.
Linens and towels are not provided.
No pets allowed
non smoking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.