Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Aloha Condos, Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 3304, Beach View, AC, Renovated

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 3304 1BR 1BA, Sleeps 2

The Hanalei Bay Resort will be replacing furniture in their resort condos between Oct 2018 through Jan 2019. They also will be replacing some of the carpeting in those units and possibly replacing them with tile. The resort condos are scattered throughout the property. We have not been provided a schedule of dates for each building but just a span of time as mentioned here. Workers will be there during business hours only, sometimes on Saturday and never on Sunday. If you need further information and details, please call the front desk at the resort at 808-826-6522.

Incredible, panoramic views of Hanalei Bay and the surrounding Makana Mountains. Conviently located close to all of the resort amenities and from the parking lot with no change in elevation, it is just a few steps and 2 flights up to the condo. With a King bed and a sleeper sofa this unit can comfortably sleep 2 adults and 2 children. A well-stocked kitchen and full size washer/dryer offer convenience for your stay.

• #1 Boutique, #1 Mid-Range Hotel  - 2018 Best of Kauai Annual Readers' Choice Awards

• Spectacular Ocean & Mountain Views

• Top 25 Tennis Resort in the World with 8 Courts

• Peter Burwash International (BPI) Tennis Program with Lessons and Clinics

• Adjacent to Renowned Makai Golf Club, a Troon managed Robert Trent Jones Jr. Course

• 5 Minutes Away from The Prince Course, ranked #1 by Golf Digest

• Gorgeous Saltwater Pool Honored by Fodor’s as One of the Top Ten Best Hotel Pools in the US

• Large Spa with Waterfalls

• Short Walk to the St. Regis Hotel

• Happy Talk Lounge

• Pool Bar -  serving pizza, salads, and sandwiches

• Fitness Center

• Sundry Shop - Groceries/Gifts 

• Bali Hai Restuarant (may reopen in 2019)

• Lush Gardens & Waterscapes

• BBQ Stations

• Complimentary Self Parking

• Activities Desk & Concierge

• Bellman & Shuttle Service

More Details

Property Manager
Kristen Greene, Vacation Realty Hawaii
Member since: 1998
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

This condo was perfect for us. We like to cook our own food so the kitchen was a bonus. There is a fresh fish market in Hanalei which we found early on that was spectauliar. The location was a bit remote which we also liked. Having the bed in the loft was a struggle as we are both tall so we needed to be conscious of the beams and the fan. The bed could use a new mattress, which I am sure could be a great expense in Hawaii. Kristen and the staff at Hanalei Bay were all very accommodating.
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 1


Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair ...
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1)
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • restaurants ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf ...
  • scuba diving or snorkeling ...
  • surfing ...
  • tennis ...


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Aloha Condos, Hanalei Bay Resort, Condo 3304, Beach View, AC, Renovated
average rating of 4.2 based on 16 reviews

could be great

  • 3 of 5

great facility, great location and has potential. The main issue with this is that the pull-out is not sleepable. Completely worn out and not suitable for anyone really. The condo should not be advertised as able to sleep four until this is fixed. If there were adults on this they would have been very disappointed. As it stands we had our 11yr old daughter on it and it was bad enough.

other than the sleeping arrangements all was well, but have to give a low rating as a good nights rest is essential.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to post for us for unit 3304 at the Hanalei Bay Resort. This unit does have a great location and the views are second to none. Just perfect! We are sorry you had an issue with the sofa sleeper but it did confuse us to see your comment because that mattress was purchased about a year ago brand new. The sofa also was reupholstered in recent years.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great View, Needs Updating

  • 3 of 5

This unit may have the best view in the entire resort, and its location is very handy to the main pool, tennis courts, and parking. Sitting on the lanai to watch the bay and mountains, as well as the sunset, makes you feel you are in paradise. On the other hand, the unit needs updating. The TV is very small and in a very inconvenient location. None of the remotes worked. The bag with spare batteries was useless, as they were all corroded.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: aloha, Thank you so much for your comments and taking the time to post for the unit 3304 at the Hanalei Bay Resort. We do agree with you that the view is unbeatable from this unit! The location of this unit is convenient to everything and you do have a front seat for the sunset! The unit itself is depicted correctly on the website and the pictures are clear as to the decor and its features. Therefore when booking, the guests can decide for themselves if the unit is something that they would be happy with. The house keeper did check the remotes before your arrival and brought one over from the unit next door (which worked fine) because the one in the unit did not work. This is her standard procedure and check list. Because she had first checked the battery of the bad remote, she retrieved one from the battery bag. She did not see any corroded batteries there. She also had checked the DVD remote and found that the power button did not work but it was still functioning by the open/close button option. We therefore are not sure, what might have been the problem but we wish you would have called us about it so we could have come and helped.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA

December 2017 Stay at Hanalei Bay Resort condo 3304

  • 4 of 5

The resort is well located on the north side of the island. Wonderful hiking is close. There is a small shopping center nearby with a nice grocery store that has a pharmacy. There's also a small medical clinic, which we used because my husband had the flu, with very quick and friendly service. Hanalei Bay Resort has a nice lounge that serves medium quality food and expensive drinks. The pool is great with a swim up bar, lots of chairs and the occasional wine or coffee hour. The beach is small but fine for families. Maybe a bit noisy for retirees or a couple seeking romance. The beach is shared with the St. Regis Hotel so it can be a bit crowded. The beach is also a bit of a walk - you definitely need a beach wagon if you're hauling kids, chairs and toys but the resort also has a shuttle. Condo #3304 had nice views, close to the pool and not too far from the beach, It was clean and adequate with enough kitchen equipment. The wallpaper and furnishings are dated and I would recommend some replacements. I would recommend Hanalei Bay Resort and wouldn't hesitate to rent there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing view

  • 4 of 5

The complex is old, however the unit is very clean. 3304's view is spectacular. Most of the time there was nobody in the room next to us, but the balcony is not private if others were also present, so we took turns enjoying the view allowing each privacy. The condo is very tiny and adequate for 2. If HBR were to ever rebuild the buildings (as the landing and lanai cement was cracking from settling or movement of the building), I would suggest to spend less space on the stairs, invest a lot of money and have interior elevators (to escape moisture wear and tear on the elevators and to provide disabled guests access to the upper units) and use the extra footprint for expanding the size of the condos. The current footprint has a lot of space used for stairs and it just seems this space would be better spent for living space and an elevator. Stairs are still required for fire purposes, but it seems interior elevator access would be more practical for the next rendition of the resort whenever that happens. The unit has a small stove and microwave, so cooking was easy. The kitchen is well stocked with tools and utensils. The view was incredible and that is the main reason for the trip, so we were very pleased.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha, We appreciate you taking the time to give a review of the unit 3304 at the Hanalei Bay Resort. Thank you for noting it was clean, the cooking abilities and the incredible views! This unit is larger than some of the others of the same because the owners did install the loft bedroom for extra space. The resort it self does have a variety of sized units to accommodate different needs. This unit can be booked with the unit next door with an adjoining door so that if one wanted extra space that might be something to think about. The resort does not have plans for any renovations to extend the condo sizes but they are continuing to work on the lanais to restructure them. It is a multi million dollar project that is on going. We are glad you were pleased with the view as it is pretty amazing!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

hanalei bay resort

  • 4 of 5

everything was wonderful at Hanalei bay resort. I didn't care for the bed room in the loft in 3304.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post a review for the unit 3304 at the Hanalei Bay Resort. It is a wonderful resort with lots of great amenities and the views from this unit are exceptional and are what memories are made of. The unit does have everything you might need for a great vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love it!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was just great😊 The only thing I wish to improve was the privacy between us and the other unit. There should be a natural looking divider there. The place was very clean and the views were jaw dropping. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Aloha Condos & Homes
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for the great review. We are always happy to hear the guests had enjoyed the condo. The views are exceptional and are much better than the pictures can even show. The privacy divider has been tried but there does not seem to be a good solution. Thank you for your recommendations and we hope you see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Visa/Mastercard Discover accepted, 20% down payment for reservations over 30 days from arrival, all others pay full cost upon booking. $20/day resort fee payable to the front desk at checkout. This covers parking, WiFi pool and hot tub use, fitness center, tennis court use, pool towels, and BBQ's.