Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Condo Retreat in Radium Hot Springs - Million Dollar Back Yard

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

3 bedroom, 2 bath condo overlooks the renowned Springs Golf Course. Main feature that sets this Townhouse apart from others is the huge backyard for your kids or yourselves.

This condo features two decks, the upper deck can be utilized for sun bathing or just relaxing and the lower deck features a Gas BBQ and patio furniture or again to just relax. There is also a front verandah and the common grounds in the back offer space for enjoying activities such as bocce ball & frizbee etc. Single attached garage. Wood burning fireplace in the great room and a supply of wood in the garage. TV's in the great room and master bedroom both with cable hook up.

In-unit washer and dryer; iron/ironing board, for your use as well as laundry supplies. Lots of hardwood and ceramic flooring, carpeting in 2nd & 3rd bedrooms.

Keywords: Condo, backs onto Golf Course

More Details

Owner
Rick LeMieux
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Rick LeMieux

I love to golf, so being on the Springs Golf Course was a big plus when we purchased the home. Also having the huge common area back yard is great for the kids, or the adults playing frizzbee, bocci - throwing football passes, touch football or playing catch with your friends and kids. And the mountains and the scenery are beautiful that helps to make a peaceful experience.

Rick LeMieux purchased this townhome in 1993

Why Rick LeMieux chose Lake Windermere

Springs Golf Course, the surrounding mountains and views. Radium Hot Springs and pool are minutes away. 20 minutes to Invermere to enjoy shopping, boating, beaches and swimming. Panorama and Grey Wolf are 30 minutes from our condo.

What makes this townhome unique

Huge backyard. Golfing, Radium Hot Springs mineral pool & swimming pool, mountain views, many outdoor activities to enjoy, both summer and winter or just to relax and take in the scenery.

Amenities

Radium Hot Springs Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , seperate sleeping folding bed
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Child Beds (1) sleeping matress pad
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The Mountains will bring your peace and tranquility. And you can enjoy fine dining out, quality sports, hiking, The mineral spas/hot tubs in the National Park. Do as much, or as little as your choose. A romantic Village describes Radium.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Condo Retreat in Radium Hot Springs - Million Dollar Back Yard
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
St. Albert
5

Very nice 3 BR condo

  • 5 of 5

We found this unit to be everything we had hoped . . . and more! Very generous-sized bedrooms, 2 great decks, a park setting - what more could you ask for. Well stocked with pots, cutlery, dishes, glasses. We had a great time here and would recommend for anyone needing 3 bedrooms.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your appreciative review. Good to hear your enjoyed yourself. We are installing all new appliances in June 2017. Come stay with us again sometime soon. Cheers, Rick LeMieux
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton
4

90's Throwback Nestled in Quiet Area.

  • 4 of 5

Quiet 90's 3 bedroom duplex with private parking on driveway and in single garage. We enjoyed the nostalgia including tube tv! So no hdmi connectivity if anyone was planning on bringing something else to use. We spotted deer at the back through the trees aswell, very nice sight to see. Only downer was we were unable to bake our lasanga due to upper heating element not working.

Note to those needing tv or internet, confirm with owner if it is set up for the season.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting us know these things. Yes we will replace the firewood, have the element in the stove oven replaced or get a new stove. I will have a repair person check out the fridge to see if there is something we can do with the noise, if nothing can be done, we will replace the fridge. Shaw cable does offer HD Channels, but we do not have the cable connection on Dec. through to April, because this is the off season, and we do not have enough guests to warrant keeping it on.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A definite home away from home. Beautiful home and great landlord. We loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Rick, the owner was a friendly man and pleasant to deal with. We arrived Christmas Day afternoon and that morning without our asking, He even sent us directions in case we needed them. He has been a fantastic guy to deal with and I couldn't be happier with anybody else.

When we arrived, the place was neat as a pin (and we left it like that likewise upon leaving the place, other than some linen laundry for the cleaning staff to do).

There was so much provided for in the home that I was blown away. Indeed a home away from home ...set up as though the owner himself was ready to come home from a day at work. Plenty of cooking accessories including nice dishes and glassware with even a dishwasher (which we didn't use) and a microwave to boot.

The place was well stocked with the appropriate linens and other things u might need in the kitchen as well as both bathrooms and the bedroom areas.

All 3 bedrooms are located upstairs with one having a balcony and patio area with a beautiful view of the trees and green space. From the dining room we had the same view and we enjoyed watching the mountain goats walk by on a daily basis. The dining room area has patio doors leading out onto another balcony with a BBQ that was ready for our use, although we didn't make use of it. Again like the upstairs balcony, it also had a table and chair set a along with the BBQ.

I would definitely recommend Rick and his townhouse for anybody wanting to get away for awhile. Definitely a place of peace and relaxation. Well worth thet trip and then some.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Canada
5

Excellent value on spacious mountain retreat

  • 5 of 5

Clean, well-stocked condo in quiet setting backed on to treed green space and golf course. Great location close to amenities in town, golf, and hiking trails. We would not hesitate to recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

condo retreat in Radium Hot Spring

  • 4 of 5

The location was great for walking in town. The condo was very clean and very well equipped Will definitely recommend this property

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very cozy and quiet!

  • 4 of 5

I loved getting up in the morning and sipping on my coffee facing the golf course. There were mountain sheep and deer grazing and even a peakock perched on the deck next door. This place had everything we needed and more to enjoy a relaxing stay. The beds were firm, just how I like them and I even had a garage to park in. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am just back from a 10 days trip to Phoenix, I will get your deposit refund to you shortly. Thanks for your nice comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fairmont, B.C.
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Back Country
Nearest Golf
Radium Springs Golf Course
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Invermere
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highways 95/93
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
1) Helna's Stube, 2) Old Salzburg 3) Back Country
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Panorama Village
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Invermere
Car: recommended

Visit the hot springs, mineral pool and cool pool in Kootenay National Park, just minutes from the property.

Arrange for white water rafting just north of the 4 corners.

Lots of good ethnic restaurants in Radium to satisfy your desires. Excellent hiking trails, fishing in the Columbia River, horse back riding & lots of golf courses - are all close at hand.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Radium Hot Springs Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring & Summer
Apr 1 - Oct 15
3 night minimum stay
$120
From
$120
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Fall & Winter
Oct 16 - Dec 20
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$100
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 21 - Jan 7
3 night minimum stay
$120
From
$120
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter
Jan 8 - Mar 31
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$100
Thu,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$120
From
$120
Fri,Sat,Sun
$839
$2,878
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $99.92 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $199.84
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable