Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront Cottage on Private All Sports Lake

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Waterfront cottage on an all sports lake. This is a year round fun. This is a very quiet setting. Located on a 58 acre spring fed lake. Great relaxing in the sunroom overlooking the lake, sunbathing or barbequing on the very large deck, or paddling around the lake in the paddleboat, canoe, or rowboat provided. Sandy bottom lake for swimming.

Fun for the whole family. Less than 2 miles from Mt Brighton for skiing in the winter and golf in the summer. Many fine golf courses, restaurants, and shopping very close by. Enjoy the fall colors in the many state parks in the fall.

A close drive to both U-M and MSU, a great place to stay for all home football games and other college sporting events!!!

Close to 1,000's of acres of state land, enjoy fall colors and many other recreational opportunities.

Wonderful for ladies weekend away!! Get away and enjoy a week or weekend with friends.

A great place to stay when visiting friends or family. A relaxing getaway for the holidays or a weekend.

All you need to bring is food and leave with memories!

Keywords: Waterfront, cottage, home

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
September 16, 2017

Why The Owner chose Southeast

This cottage is actually a year around home with all of the 'cottage' vacation feel. It is a very quiet setting, so you can unwind and relax, yet be close enough to all of the shopping, restaurants, and almost anything you might want to do. Or you can stay at the lake and avoid all of the crowds and have a lake almost to yourself. It is great for your own place to stay when visiting friends or family, or a weekend or holiday getaway. We picked this location because you can make your vacation what you want, relaxing all by yourself, or close to all the things you may want to do.

What makes this cottage unique

Quiet lakefront setting, yet plenty of opportunities for shopping, eating out, sports, and just getting away. If you have any special requests regarding rates, times of stay, lenth of stay, check in time, check out time, please feel free to contact us. Our goal is to make you stay as special as possible, as fun as possible and as memorable as possible. We love to travel and we will do whatever we can to meet your needs and honor your requests. Our rates are not the lowest, but our home and the location are by far the nicest, you will not be disappointed.

Amenities

Brighton Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • There are no events, functions, or parties allowed. You will be asked to leave and not given a refund.
  • Please observe the maximum occupancy. You will be asked to leave and not be given a refund.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), One sofa sleeper and one queen size blow-up beds., Bunk Beds (2 twin beds)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Sun Room with Walkout to Very Large Deck Overlooking the Lake. Flat Screen TV in Living Room and Bedroom. New Stainless Appliances. Rowboat, Paddleboat, and Dock on the Lake for your use. Good Fishing Year Around. Fire Pit. Table and Chairs on Deck for Dining Outside, and Patio Furniture. There is also a Grocery Delivery service called Supermarket Savvy. These women will for a small fee, do your grocery shopping so you can arrive and immediately start enjoying your vacation without having to worry about food. A real value added service!! They can be reached at 810-360-7467. These are two local mothers who are doing this as a service and are not part of our vacation rental. This is something that is arranged and paid directly with them.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Waterfront Cottage on Private All Sports Lake
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
5

Quiet and Cozy!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for my mother and father-in-law when they came to visit us for a week. My mother-in-law uses a walker (our house has a lot of stairs which makes it difficult for her to get around) and this house is a ranch which makes it a lot simpler to access showers and bedrooms etc.

The setting is beautiful! The back of the house overlooks the lake and they mentioned several times how peaceful it was while enjoying their coffee in the morning. They also said the bed was very comfortable and that the house was stocked with the basics plus some extra items (extra blankets and pillows etc). They did have an initial problem with the TV remote but the owner was quick to respond and get them the "tutorial" they needed.

Definitely would recommend this property and will rent again in the future!

P.S. The owner also had lake/beach items for use including a sandbox for the grandkids but we didn't use them.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clifford Lake stay

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as advertised. Nice cottage, good for entertaining small groups; large deck overlooking very clean lake with dock.

Would not hesitate to stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lima, OH
5

Wonderful weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying here for a Thursday through Sunday get away. Plenty of room to spread out, perfect view of the lake, and all essentials were provided. Even an attached garage! Close enough to Brighton to enjoy walking downtown during the Christmas season!

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not AS ADVERTISED!!!

  • 1 of 5

The setting is lovely, however, the cottage did not have the amenities listed. Specifically, there were no sheets for blow up bed. There was only 1 and the listing said 2. There were stained, sparse towels, certainly not enough for 4-6 people. The toilet was broken at one point. The dishwasher and garbage disposal was broken. The garbage was piled and stinky in the garage. The home was not cleaned even though we were charged a cleaning fee. There were crackers in the couch cushions. The umbrella on the patio table was broken. The table was not secured with a weight and fell over. The boat has not been licensed since 2011. There were jumper cables on the boat and a charger, battery needed to be replaced. The cottage could be lovely but was in need of GREAT ATTENTION AND REPAIR. Would not recommend at all!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry our guests were not happy with their stay. I am sorry we had to learn of the problems at the house this way. We have full time people to address these issues, like the garbage disposal, and dishwasher. We were never told of the problems so that they could be fixed. No guests after them have had a problem with any of the items these guest addressed. Everything is working fine except the coffee pot they broke and did not tell us about and had to be replaced, and all of the towels they ruined wiping up the coffee they spilled when they broke the coffee pot. The pontoon boat was not rented by these guests, if they had contacted us to rent the boat they would have been instructed on its use. We are also learning by this review that the boat was used without permission or payment. We do everything to make our guest's stay as pleasurable as possible, I am sorry these guests did not enjoy their stay. we wish they would have contacted us during their stay so we could have addressed their concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

A wonderful weekend: Go Blue

  • 5 of 5

This was my first experience with VRBO and went very well. The owner was very responsive to my questions and made the experience a good one. The cottage was a wonderful getaway for us.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
4

A Great Time.

  • 4 of 5

We had such a wonderful time! The house is very clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated. My sister had the house next door, and it was beautiful too. We spend most of our time outdoors, plenty of chairs, shade and the lake was great...The guys went fishing and the gals sat by the water and hopped on the pontoon several times, we were really glad that we rented the pontoon, it was a relaxing and enjoyable time for all of us. We also enjoyed a campfire every night. WOW. Do we have to go back to work, was the only negative thing we said all weekend. We will definitely rent here again. I would love to live there...it felt like home. Thank you Bill.

Mike & Patty Burrell

  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Spencer Hardy Livingston County Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Jackel
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Many in downtown Brighton
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Mt Brighton

Many State Parks and Public Lakes Surround the Area. Downtown Brighton with many places to eat just 3 miles away. Very Close to Shopping, Restaurants, and All Outdoor Sports. Close drive to both U-M and MSU, great place to stay for the home football games!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Insurance $99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties