check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Waterfront Cottage on Private All Sports Lake

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Waterfront cottage on an all sports lake. This is a year round fun. This is a very quiet setting. Located on a 58 acre spring fed lake. Great relaxing in the sunroom overlooking the lake, sunbathing or barbequing on the very large deck, or paddling around the lake in the paddleboat, canoe, or rowboat provided. Sandy bottom lake for swimming.

Fun for the whole family. Less than 2 miles from Mt Brighton for skiing in the winter and golf in the summer. Many fine golf courses, restaurants, and shopping very close by. Enjoy the fall colors in the many state parks in the fall.

A close drive to both U-M and MSU, a great place to stay for all home football games and other college sporting events!!!

Close to 1,000's of acres of state land, enjoy fall colors and many other recreational opportunities.

Wonderful for ladies weekend away!! Get away and enjoy a week or weekend with friends.

A great place to stay when visiting friends or family. A relaxing getaway for the holidays or a weekend.

All you need to bring is food and leave with memories!

Keywords: Waterfront, cottage, home

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
December 30, 2016

Why The Owner chose Southeast

This cottage is actually a year around home with all of the 'cottage' vacation feel. It is a very quiet setting, so you can unwind and relax, yet be close enough to all of the shopping, restaurants, and almost anything you might want to do. Or you can stay at the lake and avoid all of the crowds and have a lake almost to yourself. It is great for your own place to stay when visiting friends or family, or a weekend or holiday getaway. We picked this location because you can make your vacation what you want, relaxing all by yourself, or close to all the things you may want to do.

What makes this cottage unique

Quiet lakefront setting, yet plenty of opportunities for shopping, eating out, sports, and just getting away. If you have any special requests regarding rates, times of stay, lenth of stay, check in time, check out time, please feel free to contact us. Our goal is to make you stay as special as possible, as fun as possible and as memorable as possible. We love to travel and we will do whatever we can to meet your needs and honor your requests. Our rates are not the lowest, but our home and the location are by far the nicest, you will not be disappointed.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Waterfront Cottage on Private All Sports Lake
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
5

Clifford Lake stay

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as advertised. Nice cottage, good for entertaining small groups; large deck overlooking very clean lake with dock.

Would not hesitate to stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lima, OH
5

Wonderful weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time staying here for a Thursday through Sunday get away. Plenty of room to spread out, perfect view of the lake, and all essentials were provided. Even an attached garage! Close enough to Brighton to enjoy walking downtown during the Christmas season!

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not AS ADVERTISED!!!

  • 1 of 5

The setting is lovely, however, the cottage did not have the amenities listed. Specifically, there were no sheets for blow up bed. There was only 1 and the listing said 2. There were stained, sparse towels, certainly not enough for 4-6 people. The toilet was broken at one point. The dishwasher and garbage disposal was broken. The garbage was piled and stinky in the garage. The home was not cleaned even though we were charged a cleaning fee. There were crackers in the couch cushions. The umbrella on the patio table was broken. The table was not secured with a weight and fell over. The boat has not been licensed since 2011. There were jumper cables on the boat and a charger, battery needed to be replaced. The cottage could be lovely but was in need of GREAT ATTENTION AND REPAIR. Would not recommend at all!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry our guests were not happy with their stay. I am sorry we had to learn of the problems at the house this way. We have full time people to address these issues, like the garbage disposal, and dishwasher. We were never told of the problems so that they could be fixed. No guests after them have had a problem with any of the items these guest addressed. Everything is working fine except the coffee pot they broke and did not tell us about and had to be replaced, and all of the towels they ruined wiping up the coffee they spilled when they broke the coffee pot. The pontoon boat was not rented by these guests, if they had contacted us to rent the boat they would have been instructed on its use. We are also learning by this review that the boat was used without permission or payment. We do everything to make our guest's stay as pleasurable as possible, I am sorry these guests did not enjoy their stay. we wish they would have contacted us during their stay so we could have addressed their concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

A wonderful weekend: Go Blue

  • 5 of 5

This was my first experience with VRBO and went very well. The owner was very responsive to my questions and made the experience a good one. The cottage was a wonderful getaway for us.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
4

A Great Time.

  • 4 of 5

We had such a wonderful time! The house is very clean, well equipped and beautifully decorated. My sister had the house next door, and it was beautiful too. We spend most of our time outdoors, plenty of chairs, shade and the lake was great...The guys went fishing and the gals sat by the water and hopped on the pontoon several times, we were really glad that we rented the pontoon, it was a relaxing and enjoyable time for all of us. We also enjoyed a campfire every night. WOW. Do we have to go back to work, was the only negative thing we said all weekend. We will definitely rent here again. I would love to live there...it felt like home. Thank you Bill.

Mike & Patty Burrell

  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0
5

Excellent cottage on the lake!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just stayed here for the week and it was wonderful!!! The cottage is exactly as described and very clean. There is a lot to do. Bill made us feel welcome and wanted to know if we needed anything. Great host and great place to stay. I would love to come back. Great for a small family or a girls weekend or a romantic getaway.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
24 0

Map

Many State Parks and Public Lakes Surround the Area. Very Close to Ann Arbor, Shopping, Restaurants, and All Outdoor Sports. Close drive to both U-M and MSU, great place to stay for the home football games!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brighton Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Non-summer 2016/17
Sep 5 2016 - Jun 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$800
$2,200
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,375
$5,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $300 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning fee $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Brighton Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), One sofa sleeper and one queen size blow-up beds., Bunk Beds (2 twin beds)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Sun Room with Walkout to Very Large Deck Overlooking the Lake. Flat Screen TV in Living Room and Bedroom. New Stainless Appliances. Rowboat, Paddleboat, and Dock on the Lake for your use. Good Fishing Year Around. Fire Pit. Table and Chairs on Deck for Dining Outside, and Patio Furniture.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties