Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sea Pines - Close to Beach - 2015 Bath Renovations, Carolina Room

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,670 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Our 2015 remodeled 2 bedroom/2 bath villa is conveniently located near the Sea Pines Beach Club approximately 0.4 miles-eight minute walk), across the street from Heron Point and Ocean Course Golf courses and a short bike or drive to Harbour Town or South Beach. Our villa boasts beautiful new bathrooms, updated kitchen, open floor plan, quiet Carolina Room porch, a single level layout and high speed internet.

Learn why we call Hilton Head Island our family favorite vacation destination - walk or relax at the beach, bike or hike the trails in Sea Pines, golf, eat at great restaurants, fishing/crabbing, kayaking, climb the lighthouse, hanging out at South Beach, explore nature at every turn and much much more!

Keywords: Single Story

More Details

Owner
Aimee
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

About Aimee

Our family has been vacationing on Hilton Head Island for 30+ years. We absolutely love Sea Pines for all the activities it offers at every age. Whether you have young children coming to the beach for the 1st time or if you are taking a relaxing retirement trip, you will always find just what you are looking for to make your time here perfect. We'll be sure you have all the information you need to make your vacation wonderful. Please don't hesitate to ask.

Aimee purchased this villa in 2005

Why Aimee chose Island Areas

We chose to buy this particular villa for the location to the beach and amenities surrounding in Sea Pines.

Amenities

Sea Pines Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1670 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Carolina Room

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Sea Pines - Close to Beach - 2015 Bath Renovations, Carolina Room
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
4

A great location in Sea Pines!

  • 4 of 5

Place was nice and location was excellent! The owner, Aimee, is one of the best we've ever rented from. We are not complainers but did have some things occur in which we had to contact her. She got back to me right away--I mean within five minutes on a Saturday evening. That's service! When we arrived the AC was not working, and Aimee jumped on it right away. The next morning it was checked and learned the whole unit needed replaced. The replacement happened the very next day--while we were out at the beach. The serviceman told me, "The person who owns this unit knows how to take care of her customers. Owners typically say just do the least and most expensive to get by--but when I talked to this owner--she said I want a good unit and will pay for whatever it takes. We RARELY hear that in this line of work!"

We truly appreciate all that she did! We've been home 4 days and I'm ready to go back!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

We've vacationed several times on HHI and by far this was the best! The villa was clean, comfy and convenient! The short ride to the beach was great! Nothing was lacking. The kitchen was well equipped even though we tried hard not to cook too much - it was vacation after all. We especially enjoyed coffee in the morning on the porch. And Aimee was amazing to work with; responding to my questions quickly. Thank you for being a big part of wonderful memories!!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Augusta, GA
5

Well appointed, well maintained, excellent location - great for a family vacation.

  • 5 of 5

For the second year in a row, I have enjoyed attending the RBC Heritage Golf Tournament while staying here. The condo is comfortable, well appointed, and the location is excellent. A two minute walk to the shuttle stop across the street provides access to any location within the Sea Pines resort; including the beach! The weather may have been the best I can remember in 25+ years of attending the tournament. Visitors to the condo had nothing but positive comments and were surprised at the reasonable rental rates. The owners of the property are wonderful to deal with - very communicative and interested in as found conditions and the guests' experience. This property will be my first choice for lodging for next year's tournament. Thank you again for a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location in Sea Pines. Bike to everything!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at 27 Lighthouse Road Villas! It's a very short bike ride to the beach, but also easy bike rides to Harbor Town and South Beach (the Salty Dog!).

The villa itself is great. I spent considerable time in the sun room and there is a backyard area where my boy and I could toss a football. I also appreciated there is enough wifi speed to stream the Masters and some movies.

Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kinds words - and we echo biking is a must do. Wifi upgraded last week so very glad to hear it is working well! Hope to have you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryville, TN
2

good location

  • 2 of 5

Although the location for this Villa was nice and this was my first stay in Sea Pines after numerous trips to HHI, I would never stay in Sea Pines again (rude security guard) which had nothing to do with the rental. This villa was nicely remodeled, however, it was filthy dirty. I emailed the owner who contacted the cleaning co who offered to have them come and "re-clean" the villa but I did not want to bother being inconvenience. This was a downer as we did not want to spent much time in there. The blanket had a funky smell and I ended up washing all the bedding. Addiitonally, there were finger prints on the mirrors and glass rings on the table. The stove had grease all over it and in certain areas of the tile floor you actually "stuck" to it. The master bath sink was clogged and we had to use the kitchen sink to brush our teeth. The master bath shower door also did not look as though it was cleaned. Just not a good experience. Hopefully the owner has addressed the issues with the cleaning crew. Also, on another note, the owner did not advise to take your car pass with you if you bike outside of Sea Pines as the rude security guard was not going to let us back in the gate since we did not have it with us.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stephanie, I am so sorry that your stay was not what you had hoped. As you know I have talked to our cleaning company and they have assured me that this will not happen again. We have just left HHI ourselves from the past week and have personally fixed the drain, re-cleaned comforters, windows, tables, wiped out cabinets. Unfortunately, I believe you had an isolated incident. We appreciated you letting us know so we could address the issue right away. As for Sea Pines guards - I am sorry for that as well. There is usually a code to take with you when you leave through a gate on the bike paths. I've never had this issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We were so pleased with our rental of this beautiful home! This was an extremely comfortable and well decorated place to call home for a week. The location is ideal for getting to the new Sea Pines Beach Club, Harbour Town or South Beach -- whether traveling by foot, trolly, bike, or car. The owners appointed the home with all of the necessities to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. They were great to work with both in arranging our trip and on-site. This is definitely a home to visit again!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to be able to offer our Hilton Head home for others to enjoy with their families.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sea Pines Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid Season
Aug 5 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Low Season
Oct 28 2017 - Mar 17 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
$2,000
 
 
High Season
Mar 18 2018 - Apr 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 29 2018 - Jun 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2018 - Aug 4 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Golf Weekend pricing in fall and spring available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties