Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Midtown West 1 Bedroom Oasis Near Times Square/Central Park

Bedrooms 1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type apartment


About the property

Apartment, 1 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps up to 5)

Lovely private 1 bedrooms apartment in Italianate townhouse, top floor of non elevator building, voice intercom & video camera. Sun drenched with original brick walls, 12 foot ceilings in main living area, open wood kitchen. with stove, dishwasher, refrigerator, pots and pans flat screen TV and basic cable provided at no extra charge. WI-FI access.

Designer furniture. Cozy home away from home. Lovingly cared for. Clean. Linens, 1 Towel body & hand per guest per stay, Laundry basket, Individual sofas that can be used for sleeping. (equivalent to twin sized beds). Main bedroom queen sized bed.Utensils, pots, microwave. Non working fireplace, . No daily maid service but handed over a hygenically clean apartment. Apt Overlooks back of private garden in back and tree lined street view in front.

Keywords: Large 1 bedroom -luxury, center, Manhattan, times square

More Details

Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About TJ

Hello! Its been a very positive experience for me to meet you and welcome you to my fantastic city. I speak Spanish, French, English.. Looking forward to welcome you to NY! With friendship and committed to you having a GREAT vacation...your host, TJ

About me: big animal lover, loves to travel, tremendous appreciation for other cultures, speaks different foreign languages, simple and sincere.

TJ purchased this apartment in 2007

Why TJ chose Hell's Kitchen

Terrific touristic location. Near Broadway, Central Park, Times Square, Great Restaurants, central location, wonderful and friendly neighborhood. We are in the center of it all. Near Major Transportation. Subway is just one block away.

What makes this apartment unique

Terrific touristic location. Near Broadway, Central Park, Times Square, Great Restaurants, central location, wonderful and friendly neighborhood. We are in the center of it all. Near Major Transportation. Subway is just one block away. In spite of this all we are a QUIET PRIVATE OASIS. Private building. secure.


Hell's Kitchen Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
Midtown West 1 Bedroom Oasis Near Times Square/Central Park
average rating of 4.410714 based on 56 reviews

Great location - Good space

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was as shown in the photos - the living room was very spacious and so was the bedroom. Bathroom not overly large but very good for NYC. Plenty of space in the bedroom to put clothing, suitcases, etc. Easy to get to Times Square - Central Park - or the subway/buses if going further. The only caution is that the first floor of the building is a restaurant so there are cockroach traps located around the building and in the apartment - but this is to be expected in NYC when there is a restaurant below.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grass Valley, CA

Large apartment in a good location.

  • 4 of 5

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights in October. Positives: The space is very large for Manhattan. Tiffany was easy to get a hold of and helpful. We were able to leave our bags before check-in and explore the city. AC works well. Close to everything needed. Negatives: Need new bathroom towels. No paper towels (I know this sounds petty, but it's a small convenience that is important to me). I was under the impression we could check in at noon, but that was pushed back to 2pm (after we had come in on a red eye from CA).

All in all, a very good stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO

Great location. Very spacious, safe and clean apartment. Tiffany was helpful to us on all questions.

  • 5 of 5

Would definitely stay here our next trip to NUC.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Heaven in Kitchen´s Hell

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is very well located, near Times Square, Broadway Av. and a few blocks from Central Park. It´s on a second floor, so it has easy access. It has a very big living room where 3 people can confortably sleep and simple furniture. Perhaps a shocking thing is to find some computer screens on a desk which spoil the living room´s decoration.

The kitchen is absolutely fully-fitted with the necessary gadgets and crockery which tempt the guests to a delicious meal.

Its bedroom and bathroom are confortable and big which provide a cosy atmosphere to your stay in Kitchen´s Hell, but close to heaven.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but a little basic & grubby

  • 4 of 5

The size surpassed my expectations. We had two teenagers with us and the living room was huge and airy so perfect. Location couldnt be better as a couple of minutes walk from the underground & near Times Sq. etc. which is the priority really. A little lacking in kitchen items eg strainer to cook basic things like spaghetti, kettles, knives so any cooking is a little tricky. Air con worked v well but clunked on and off so you'll need earplugs. Was and not very clean when we arrived. No basics like washing up liquid/dishwasher tablets/salt/oil/additional toilet rolls which seemed a little basic and implied previous occupant's stuff had been removed as we left ours behind and I'm sure they must have too. Bit rundown and grubby like a slightly unloved student flat with stains, marks, lights gone and light bulbs missing. Needs TLC. The really positive thing is the support we got from Tiffany - we had a nightmare with the toilet which ran over and filled the place with sewage & we didnt have a toilet for the first night. (Were given access to one on the ground floor) These things happen. They also bizarrely made up one of the 5' sofabeds for my 6'3" son so we had to borrow full size bed linen from the flat downstairs and make up the full size sofa ourselves (make sure you advise her if your children are full sized so this doesn't happen to you). Our bed linen was also questionably stained and had hairs in it.... She replaced the bedlinen the next day and fixed the toilet as quickly as she could and refunded the first night. Good to know if these things happen that action is prompt and communication is frequent and excellent and we thought the refund fair. To make this a 5/5 review they could do with providing a few more basics, have the air con running before people arrive and up the cleanliness and decor - but if all you care about is a bed & location this is great.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate all feedback. The information provided as instructions let's you know that You have to bring your own toiletries. I honestly think since you had a toilet at all time and you accepted to enter and have access 2 apartments I did not have to refund you at all but I did so just to make you happy and to stop what I honestly perceived as a great deal of aggression on your part. For the sake of dignity and only out of respect I will not repeat the statements you made to me but I will say Stains on sheet was a bleach stain which was replaced There was issues from my point of view which I chose to overlook because I truly went above and beyond to make this traveller and her family happy, as I hope to do with all my guests. They discovered there was a toilet issue unbeknost to me at late evening and I believe I got a handyman out to fix it at a late hour which although guest did not want being jet lagged is what had to happen to fix it in a timely manner. Honestly, because I felt the traveller was very shall we say quite displeased I even opted and did ttotally replace the toilet for her!. From my point there was another incident which was not mentioned, The excessive use of dishwasher liquid by the guest which actually created a mini flood of the flat. Foam reaching to all ends of the floor creating yet another clean up and service call and more monies spent to service the guest in terms of clean There were things that were said that were hurtful and I simply chose to turn the cheek and not engage further because I did realize that no matter what I would do it would never be enough. I truly think from my end when and I did try to make them as happy as I could but I dare say I do believe they would never be happy no matter what was done for them. As for what they write about the toilet I do not understand how all of a sudden my toilet was broken perhaps stuffed with paper but I always accept responsibility and did my best to service her - and offered her access to another flat at great cost and expense to myself. It was a mutually difficult period and had they wished to leave which they for some reason did not want to do it would have been welcome. I take great objection to the comments of dingy etc. I dare say I understand that you just cannot please people not matter how much you try and try I did. I wish them he best if luck in future stays
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
Temple, TX (76502)

Family with 3 teens spent a week in July

  • 4 of 5

Good location. Parents may want to know there's a large amount of unsecured hard liquor prominently displayed at ground level. I was able to trust our 3 teens would leave it alone, but they may be unusual. The "well stocked" kitchen did not have a coffeepot or working toaster when we arrived. I texted the owner about a coffeepot and she delivered one fairly promptly. For the price, I'd like to see this unit stocked with a bar of soap, paper towels, trash bags, etc, but we had to purchase all the most basic essentials. Lastly, be sure and follow-up and make sure that your refundable damage deposit gets returned to you. I had to specifically request it's return after 9 business days, after having followed up once and been told it would credit to us "automatically".

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $150
cleaning $113

2 pm check in, 10 am checkout, rate only applies to2 guests unless otherwise quoted. Dogs, $40 per dog per night +10 cleaning fee supplement if dog is a breed that sheds. Cleaning fee is included but it is not for daily service it means you are given a professionally cleaned apartment. Toiletries are not included in price of rental.You cannot host parties or events on premises. You are required to show id of the property renter and that must match the name of the person who completes the booking. 10 am checkout. 2 pm check in. Non-refundable, non transferrable in the event of your cancellation - fully refundable in the event of owners cancellation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund