Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Raven 106 Happy Valley Location Sleeps 9

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,047 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2.5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 9

The Raven complex has it’s own gym, fitness studio and saltwater pool! Access to the facilities is just down the corridor from the Raven 106 entrance! Book next door, 107, and it becomes an ideal arrangement for large groups or families desiring the convenience of separate spaces and yet closeness to one another.

This pet friendly residence has a spacious entrance, with closet, that leads to an open living area. with a leather pull out sofa, rattan chairs, a gas fireplace and large picture windows. For your entertainment a large 41" flat screen TV with DVD player and surround sound.

A modern, well equipped kitchen offers full size stainless appliances and stunning granite work surfaces. The breakfast bar overlooking the kitchen seats four on luxurious leather bar stools, and there is also a dining table that comfortably seats six.

The deck is off the living area where there is a large H2O spa overlooking Happy Valley, with views of the Monashee Mountains - a great viewpoint for the weekly fireworks!

Down the hall from the kitchen is the master bedroom, shared bathroom and second bedroom. The master has the option to be a king bed or 2 single beds, bedside tables with lamps and an alarm clock. There is a double closet and chest of drawers giving plenty of storage space. The master ensuite has a modern vanity, wall mounted hair dryer, with a large steam shower for relaxing after a fun day of snow activities.

The second bedroom has the option to be a king bed or 2 single beds, bedside tables and lamps, a double closet and chest of drawers.

The den offers a single-over-double bunk bed, a set of drawers, bedside table and lamp.

The main bathroom has a beautifully tiled floor and walls with deep tub and shower, and a modern vanity. A wall mounted hair dryer is included. RentChalets supplies towels and linens, as well as laundry soaps and toilet products.

There is underground parking in The Raven complex with room for one vehicle - additional parking is at Happy Valley. Also located in the garage is a large ski locker room with a allocated lockable ski locker. Happy Valley Day Lodge is a three minute walk where you will find an outdoor ice skating rink, the beginner ski/snowboard learning area, tubing, ice wall climbing, horse-drawn sleigh rides and dog sledding! The Nordic tracks are also accessed from Happy Valley. Big White Village center is just a short ride on the Gondola.

More Details

Property Manager
Rentchalets
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Amenities

Kootenay Boundary E Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1047 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
45% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Raven 106 Happy Valley Location Sleeps 9
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
Kelowna, BC
4

Staff were very professional and accommodating

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There had been people staying in our condo for three months prior to our arrival, so when we arrived our condo was not ready due to the extreme cleaning that was needed. The internet wasn't working, the place stunk like booze (just for first night),there were pictures missing from the walls, there was a heating tank leaking in our closet, the dishwasher was a fire hazard because the heating element was rubbing on the bottom plastic lining of the dishwasher. That being said, the staff were so helpful and accommodating and were on top of everything. They came to fix the internet right away and came and rewashed the floors because they were still sticky. I would definitely recommend to leave more time to be able to fix up a place after people stay in there for extended periods. I would stay again because the staff were so helpful and accommodating. They gave us a restaurant credit for our troubles and were definitely on top of any problems that came up. We also really enjoyed having a pool to use because we had small children with us.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Don Mils, ON
3

Ski trip

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Vacation home that is pet friendly

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Hi Shawn Thank you for your review of Raven 103 following your recent vacation at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad that you had a good vacation and we hope that you come back to join us again next season. Regards Mel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Don Mils, ON
3

Ski trip

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Vacation home that is pet friendly

Manager responded on 3/1/2016:

Hi Shawn

Thank you for your review of Raven 103 following your recent vacation at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad that you had a good vacation and we hope that you come back to join us again next season.

Regards

Mel.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kelowna, BC
4

Raven

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good, but noisy

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Hi Neil Thanks for your review of Raven 106. We're glad to hear that you had a good time and sorry that you had noisy neighbors during your stay. Typically we do not get many noise complaints from this residence and unfortunately the adjacent residences are not managed by RentChalets. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you'll be back to join us again next season. Regards Mel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kelowna, BC
4

Raven

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Good, but noisy

Manager responded on 2/29/2016:

Hi Neil

Thanks for your review of Raven 106. We're glad to hear that you had a good time and sorry that you had noisy neighbors during your stay. Typically we do not get many noise complaints from this residence and unfortunately the adjacent residences are not managed by RentChalets.

We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you'll be back to join us again next season.

Regards

Mel

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kelowna, bc
5

Big White Raven Review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had a great time over New Years at the Raven. From the moment we walked into the door and saw how clean and comfortable it was - we knew we had made a great choice. We were also very happy to be able to have our dogs with us as well. The location was great as well. I would highly recommend these accommodations to others.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees