Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Aina Nalu In Lahaina- Best Location 2- Bedroom Unit

Bedrooms 2
Space 832 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 10 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

This 2 bedroom/2 full bath condo at Aina Nalu Resort, an environmentally friendly green resort in the heart of Lahaina opens out on lawn, tropical flowers & beautifully landscaped grounds of this low impact, old Hawaiian style resort with just a few steps to one of the two pristine pools and spa at the resort. No stairs or steps to negotiate with luggage, groceries or supplies and quiet! All new appliances make cooking a dream in a fully appointed kitchen.

Threshold ramp and handheld shower available upon request for easy in/out of unit for person(s) with disabilities. This unit is well appointed for families or 2 couples looking for a condo furnished to meet their needs with just a block from Front Street shopping and dining.

The condo contains:

2 bedrooms (1-King; 1-Queen) w/custom bedding w/full master baths adjacent to each bedroom.

All linens provided in unit including beach towels for pools/beach.

Stylish island living couch converts to sofa bed..

Kitchen fully furnished w/dishes, utensils, small appliances, barbecue tools & seasonings.- everything you need.

Washer/dryer in unit; Flat screen TV in living room & in each bedroom; DVD players; stereo/CDs & a secure Safe.

Great island breezes but also have ceiling fans throughout, louvered windows & A/C in each room.

Free Internet Connection for up to 3 devices.

Beach chairs, umbrella, rice mats, boogie board, cooler and sand toys.

Discounted parking (or free street parking as available).

Located close to the oceanfront Front Street shops, restaurants, markets, fishing charters, art galleries and more. Aina Nalu's lush grounds are located in a quiet, residential area.

Whale watching, snorkeling, grocery store, diving, bicycle rentals, places to eat & luau celebrations are also only a block easy walk.

For LARGER GROUPS or if our unit is booked we are part of a hui that includes 6 additional units all at this wonderful resort so be sure to ask if you need additional rooms. Our on island management team is available to assist you with any personal needs while on island. Car rentals, island activities, grocery delivery service or if you require a crib, or stroller for your children, or perhaps a special gift basket for your arrival just feel free to ask.

We hope you visit soon and often.

Enjoy your Maui island vacation!



OWNER'S HI STATE TAX NO: GE-050-912-0512-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX NO: GE-050-912-0512-01

Keywords: Vacation Rental, Condo Rental, Maui Condos, Lahaina Vacation Rentals, Lahaina Condo Rentals, Lahaina Resorts, Resorts Maui, Maui Condo Vacation Rentals, Aina Nalu Resort

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have stayed many times at Aina Nalu and this is the second time this year we have been in your unit. We love it, and hope we can use these rooms next time we are here. Mahalo!
Nov 2010
  • 1 of 11


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 832 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Gorgeous oversized bathrooms with walk-in slate showers
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (Queen Sofa Sleeper)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Aina Nalu In Lahaina- Best Location 2- Bedroom Unit
average rating of 4.8 based on 21 reviews


  • 5 of 5

The best location in Lahaina, close to everything and yet quiet and peaceful. The pull and amenities are very nice.

Small details like extra snorkeling and beach equipment.

Thank you very much, we enjoyed the stay

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree, this location is probably the best in Lahaina. You're so close to so much to do, not to mention the properties centralized location. We really appreciate you being our guest, and hope you do consider a return again soon. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Toronto, Canada

Four Night Stay in Maui

  • 4 of 5

Overall, the pictures were representative of the condo and I liked the complex as a whole. I had one, smaller customer service issue in which there was a stereo with no plug so we could not play music. I called and was assured that they would bring me an iPod dock/speaker because it is their policy to have some device on which to play music. But I never heard further from them and never received the speaker, which was disappointing. Other than that, I was happy with the condo and would recommend it. Side note for the entire complex, not just this unit - the A/C units are very loud. As someone who sleeps with a fan every night, I was very surprised at how loud they were; think a small airplane engine revving up, especially when the A/C is on the recommended energy saver mode ;) My friends in other condos did not use the A/C because of the noise; I used ear plugs and slept through it. I fell in love with Hawaii during my trip and this place is a nice way to enjoy Maui/Lahaina. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Louise. We're glad you did have a good stay. We are slightly confused by your recollection of the ipod. We don't have a policy, nor is it listed that we guarantee that there is a device for music in the condo. When you called about the issue, we explained that if we had extra ipod dock in storage we would be happy to a new one brought out to you. At that time, you explained it was no big deal. When we checked our inventory we had no spares and could not get to the store before you checked out. We will be sure to get a new music device in the unit, and we are very sorry the power chord was missing on the other dock. Thanks for being our guest, and please return again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely view

  • 5 of 5

Lovely view. Well appointed. Well stocked kitchen for cooks. Comfortable beds. Convenient location. 10 min walk to beach ,restaurants ,market and ritz if attending conference. Multiple pools. Safe quiet upscale community. Quieter than kaanapali area. Would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Richard. You definitely hit on some of the awesome points of this property and condo. Thanks for being our guest, and please do return again soon! Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lahaina Visit

  • 4 of 5

It was a clean unit. Also close to shopping and food. You could walk most places.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for review, Chuck. We appreciate you being our guest, and hope you do return again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Concord, CA

Perfect Perfect Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this unit for 9 nights and it was beyond what I was expecting! Our family and friends were extremely jealous of our place. This unit had everything we could ask for and extras. I really enjoyed having the beach chairs, the boogie boards and the tubes for the pool we definitely used them the entire time we were there. The beds were comfortable and this unit is in a great location with access to both of the pools on site. Walk out the back door there's the small pool, walk out the front door there is the big pool. I loved everything about not only our unit but I loved everything about the location and the complex. Walking distance to downtown Lahaina and in close proximity to all sorts of beautiful beaches. I will definitely stay in this unit again on our next vacation to Maui!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for such a glowing review. You really hit on the many unique aspects of this property and unit. Being so close to magical Lahaina town and all the fun it offers while still allowing for a peaceful and serene experience back at your unit is what really makes this location so wonderful. Thank you for being our guest. It would be our pleasure to have you visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful condo that is fully stocked. We were able to make meals every day because of all the pots and pans, dishes, spices, etc. It is a 2 bedroom and was perfect for our family of 4. The pools are also amazing and my girls were constantly in both. The back door to the condo leads out to one of the pools and it was amazing to walk right out of the house and to the pool. There are other condos in the complex that are rented out by Outrigger. Those are terrible. I would not recommend. However, this one which is rented by a private agency and the owners was amazing. They make it feel like home. I would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review, Liz. We try and make sure our units have the all the comforts of home so that you don't have to go without. It's always nice when our guests notice. Indeed, the pools at this property are amazing. We've had guests tell us that they spent more time at the pools than the beaches. Thanks for being guests. Please do return again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


China Bowl Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Round Table Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Island Press Coffee
Coffee Shop
Teppan-yaki Dan
Japanese Restaurant
Black Rock Steak & Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Hanks Haute Dogs
Fast Food Restaurant
The Cliff Dive Bar
Bar & Grill
Tiki Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Tiki Terrace
Hawaiian Restaurant
Legends of Ka'anapali Luau
Hawaiian Restaurant
Royal Ocean Terrace Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
Ka’anapali Beach
Castaway Cafe
American Restaurant
Häagen-Dazs® Ice Cream Shop
Dessert Shop
Whalers Village
Hula Grill Kaanapali
Hawaiian Restaurant
Monkeypod Kitchen by Merriman - Ka'anapali
New American Restaurant
Island Vintage Coffee
Nikki's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Joey's Kitchen at Whalers Village Shopping Center
Hawaiian Restaurant
Leilani's on the Beach
Hawaiian Restaurant
Relish Oceanside
Steak House
Relish Burger Bistro
American Restaurant
Wailele Polynesian Luau
Hawaiian Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
Pulehu, An Italian Grill
Italian Restaurant
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Beachwalk Market & Pantry
Pizza Restaurant
Ka'anapali Grille & Tap Room
Drums of the Pacific Lu'au
Dinner Theater
Japanese Restaurant
Son'z Steakhouse
Steak House
Hawaiian Restaurant
Aina Gourmet Market
Coffee Shop
Duke's Beach House
Seafood Restaurant
Slappy Cakes
Breakfast Restaurant
Nachos Grande
Mexican Restaurant
Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill
Mediterranean Restaurant
Java Jazz
L & L Hawaiian BBQ Honokowai
Hawaiian Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
Teppanyaki 2 Go
Fish Market Maui
Seafood Market
Honokowai Okazuya & Deli
Ohana Tacos - Maui
Taco Restaurant
Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
Fu Lin Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Fu Lin Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Mala Ocean Tavern
Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Blue Lagoon Bar & Grill
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Penne Pasta
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Baby Beach
Car: recommended

Maui Golf & Water Park, bumper boat rides, miniature golf, extreme trampoline, assimilated rock climb is located just 25 minutes south of Lahaina. Zipline Adventure just

20 minutes north of Lahaina.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • From $165/nt – US Dollars
    4-night minimum stay required; 10-night minimum Dec 15-Jan 6
    HI taxes apply: 4.167% GET / 10.25% TAT
    check out clean fee $185

    Stays of 14 nights or more require add’l cleaning services
  • We accept all major credit cards – 3% int’l surcharge applies for credit cards issued by a non-US banking institution
    We also accept checks (US dollars only) and eCheck (US bank only) – some restrictions apply

    Vacation Rental Damage Protection (VRDP) – $45 one-time fee covers accidental damages up to $3,000
    If you opt out of VRDP, we require $3,000 security deposit by check or eCheck only (some restrictions apply)
    We offer optional travel insurance at 6.95% of rent and taxes
    We also offer a travel insurance rider to cover flights or other non-refundable costs of your entire vacation