check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

A0188- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - NH Meals & Rooms Lic# 056365

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
1
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 1.75 Baths, Sleeps 9

This Alpine Village townhouse opens to the living room, dining and kitchen area with wood burning fireplace and large flat screen TV with DVD. Also on this level is a three quarter bath. The basement level of this townhouse hosts a bedroom with a king bed and a game and TV room. The upper most floor holds the remaining three bedrooms and a full bath. The master bedroom offers a king size bed, small television with VCR and air conditioning. The second bedroom has a set of pyramid bunk beds and the third bedrooms has one full size bed.

Alpine Village Resort is located close to downtown North Woodstock. North Woodstock offers great dining opportunities including local favorites like the Woodstock Station & Brewery, Truant's Tavern and the Cascade Coffee House. Locally you will find plenty of seasonal and year-round activities to fill your time including shopping, golfing, mini-golfing, amusement parks (including a local waterpark), gondola / tram rides, natural attractions, alpine skiing and snowboarding, nordic skiing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, river swimming (Cascade Park is just a walk away), kayaking, bird watching and much more.

Pool and fitness club may be unavailable for short periods due to mechanical or physical maintenance. Admittance may be denied for non-adherence to club rules.Dogs are welcome, $25 fee per dog. No more than two dogs allowed.

Please note: Alpine Village Townhouses have only one allotted parking space.

More Details

Property Manager
Loon Reservation Service
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2017

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

A0188- Managed by Loon Reservation Service - NH Meals & Rooms Lic# 056365
average rating of 3.8181818 based on 11 reviews
3

ALPINE VILLAGE RESORT 188

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a really nice condo on the inside. Loads of room.Unfortunately there is no wifi ( guest services was nice enough to loan us a portable one that worked moderately but certainly not for a house full of teens) #disappointment Secondly there was no shuttle service to Loon . Again guest services gave us some free passes to help us out as we could not drive everyone to and from the mountain. Also there is only one parking space and the other cars need to park in guest parking and walk quite a ways to the condo # inconvenient Also, there is no pool/hottub. On the upside there is a ball game, football table and a PS4 in the basement. Felt a little misled on the website as to the amenities, but again, its a really nice condo with tons of room and a working fireplace.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad that we were able to help you with various items. Our website did state that this home does not have internet access, and did not indicate shuttle service nor swim club. That resort requires individual homeowners to pay for shuttle service, so not all of them have it included. We indicate those that do. In your rental documents, we also provide a unit description page, which also indicated no WiFi or pool. We're happy that you were able to enjoy the home beyond that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cambridge, MA
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an awesome time in Loon Mnt and cabins were perfect for a group stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Owner's Response: Happy you had a great stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

New Year Rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was disappointing in that the 4th bedroom beds were not really beds. No adult could comfortably sleep on them so calling it a 4 BR unit is not accurate. Also the small back deck was in disrepair and the grill was disgusting so not used. There didn't seem to be provision for fire wood so this was not used either. The unit was spacious but qite worn. Kitchen had everyting necessary and the 3 second floor bedrooms were adequate. Only one assigned parking space is an issue particularly if you are going to market it as a 4 BR unit. The pass to the Mountain Club was a great thing.... and we used it several times for pool and jacuzzi after ski. For the money charged it was diappointing compared to places in Sunday River, and even the Nordic in Licoln. It was clean and in good order...a testament to the cleaning crew.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Owner's Response: We're sorry you did not enjoy this home as much as you had hoped, though it did suit for the most part. Parking and the deck are managed by the homeowner's association, but we will pass on your comments to the homeowner as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Claremont, NH
5

Great family spot!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Although our stay was short, this unit was set up beautifully for our family - we were 5 adults and two small children - the condo was clean and well kept and had everything we needed. It is centrally located within minutes to the North Woodstock area and Loon Mountain. Our 3-year old granddaughter loved the bunk bed! It was also nice for us because we were able to bring our two small dogs!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington, MA
3

Alpine Village 188

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit was a little run down. Exhaust fan for stove didn't work. Several time during breakfast the smoke alarms went off. the 4th bedroom in basement was really meant for kids. beds had wooden slats not very comfortable. great location.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Glad that you enjoyed this location.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Weston, MA
3

Not well-maintained at all, very old, and many things broken

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

this condo is certainly usable, with all kitchen appliances working well. However, two of the heaters did not work, and the furniture is all extremely old and mostly falling apart. There are tears in the couches and some of the drawer chests are on the verge of falling into pieces. The beds in the basement are very hard. Upstairs bedrooms are good.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: Loon Reservation Service
Owner's Response: We're sorry that you did not enjoy this townhome as much as you had hoped. Luckily, the electric heat was working, but the propane heaters would have helped more. (They have since been repaired.) We'll pass on your comments about furnishings etc. to the homeowner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Woodstock Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Catering available
Location Type:
  • Village
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 King beds, 1 Twin bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Partner Offers