Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Rockridge 375 Whitehorse Lane Centrally Located in Big White Sleeps 14

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 3,401 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4.5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 14

This luxury residence has all you require for a 5-star stay at Big White, from the ski in/ski out access to the quality furnishings within and is set out on three floors.

The entrance hallway is located on the lower floor with a slate floor, three seater couch and a newly built media room, offering leather theater couches, set of single/twin bunk beds flat screen TV, wine fridge, microwave and sink. An alcove has been added to the side that has three small single beds. A compact fully suited bathroom with shower enclose services the media room.

The main floor has a living area with large picture windows, two large sofas, vaulted ceilings, wood beams and a stone clad gas fireplace. There is also direct access to the south-facing balcony for maximum sunshine. The dining area has a traditional oak style floor, large dining table with seats for eight, plus additional seating for four at the breakfast bar. The kitchen is fitted with maple wood cabinets, ample work surfaces and fully equipped with dishwasher, full fridge/freezer with ice maker, electric cooker, microwave, coffee maker and blender. The second bedroom with queen bed is located behind the kitchen, and adjacent to the bedroom is a fully suited bathroom offering bath tub with over head shower. The private hot tub is located on the back deck with a view of the ski run. Ski access is directly from the back door onto the Village Way ski run and a ski locker is located at the back door.

Upstairs, you will find a massive master bedroom with king bed and french doors opening to a large ensuite bathroom with double shower. A third bedroom with queen bed and a window look out at the Village Way Ski run and a fifth bedroom has double-over-single bunk beds. Another main fully suited bathroom with bathtub and over head shower services the third and fourth bedroom.

On the landing of the top floor there is a closet with washing machine and dryer.

A heated garage for one car has a workbench inside, and there is space for one more car in front of the garage for guests of Rockridge 375. Winter tires are required for vehicles in the resort.

More Details

Property Manager
Rentchalets
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Amenities

Kootenay Boundary E House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3401 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
45% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Rockridge 375 Whitehorse Lane Centrally Located in Big White Sleeps 14
average rating of 4.35 based on 20 reviews
HONOLULU, HI
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice house and convenient location to village but some issues. Roof leaking but good response to repair. Toilets backed up upon arrival. Not enough stockpots for cooking. Mouse seen running around in media room. Location of unit was difficult for bus to drop off and pick up due to heavy snow and steepness of road.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Hi Tiffany, Thank you for the feed back, somethings we can only react to and I glad you found our reaction satisfactory, I will get the number of pots and pans checked and see if we can get some more put in there, it is a big chalet and you need to be able to cook for everyone. The front does have a steep driveway and then some stairs, so arrival and departure does involve a bit of a climb. Once in though the back door straight onto the walking and ski path makes it easy to get to the village on foot in 5 mins. regards, David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, ON
4

McManus Family

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The unit was great, location etc. Only issue was the maid service. They were a bit sporadic.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ridge Field, WA
3

President's Day weekend at Big White

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent 5 days with family here and had a wonderful time. This is our 2nd time in this unit but we will try something else next time. Location is fantastic, close to slopes and village, and layout is great. However, it feels like the owners have no interest in keeping up the property. There are broken legs on stools, the dishwasher door is broken, the kids' room bedding is gross and lumpy, the TVs are old and we could never get the DVD player to work in the theater room and our request to management for help went unanswered. I could go on. We love this place, but it's just kind of worn out. While I do recommend this place due to the location, we'll pick a different unit next time. There are others in this same area to chose from.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Hi Jeff, Thank you for the feed back, we will go check on the issues you mentioned, Im sorry you didn't get help with the TV DVD , Im not sure how that request got lost in the system. We will double check the instructions and make sure thy are front and center for future guests and on our APP. David RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ridge Field, WA
3

President's Day weekend at Big White

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent 5 days with family here and had a wonderful time. This is our 2nd time in this unit but we will try something else next time. Location is fantastic, close to slopes and village, and layout is great. However, it feels like the owners have no interest in keeping up the property. There are broken legs on stools, the dishwasher door is broken, the kids' room bedding is gross and lumpy, the TVs are old and we could never get the DVD player to work in the theater room and our request to management for help went unanswered. I could go on. We love this place, but it's just kind of worn out. While I do recommend this place due to the location, we'll pick a different unit next time. There are others in this same area to chose from.

Manager responded on 2/25/2016:

Hi Jeff,

Thank you for the feed back, we will go check on the issues you mentioned, Im sorry you didn't get help with the TV DVD , Im not sure how that request got lost in the system. We will double check the instructions and make sure thy are front and center for future guests and on our APP.

David

RentChalets

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best rental on the mountain

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at 375 Ridge Rock Mar 15-21 2015 and absolutely loved the house and location. We were 4 adults and 7 kids and it absorbed our group incredibly well. Lots of room for everyone. The house was well appointed. The beds were very comfy. The kids loved the theatre room and when they were not in there, they were in the hot tub which they also loved. The location could not be better. A few short steps and you are in the village, walk out the back and you are on the slopes. So easy and so fun. The hot tub took a while to heat up if the temp dropped. But other than that, it was an amazing stay. We would love to come back to the exact same place!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: RentChalets
Owner's Response: Hi Gigi Thank you for your 5 Star review of Rock Ridge 375 at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad that you and your friends enjoyed the private hot tub, the movie theater and the great ski and ski out. Rock Ridge 375 is very popular and the majority of our guests book again year after year. Have a great summer and we hope to see you back again next year. Please remember that as a repeat guest you are entitled to a 10% discount. Regards Cam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best rental on the mountain

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at 375 Ridge Rock Mar 15-21 2015 and absolutely loved the house and location. We were 4 adults and 7 kids and it absorbed our group incredibly well. Lots of room for everyone. The house was well appointed. The beds were very comfy. The kids loved the theatre room and when they were not in there, they were in the hot tub which they also loved. The location could not be better. A few short steps and you are in the village, walk out the back and you are on the slopes. So easy and so fun. The hot tub took a while to heat up if the temp dropped. But other than that, it was an amazing stay. We would love to come back to the exact same place!

Manager responded on 4/22/2015:

Hi Gigi

Thank you for your 5 Star review of Rock Ridge 375 at Big White Ski Resort. We're glad that you and your friends enjoyed the private hot tub, the movie theater and the great ski and ski out. Rock Ridge 375 is very popular and the majority of our guests book again year after year. Have a great summer and we hope to see you back again next year. Please remember that as a repeat guest you are entitled to a 10% discount.

Regards

Cam

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: RentChalets
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees