About the property
- Cottage1005 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 nights
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bath, (Maximum 8) beds for 6 adults only
Our cottage is located on Kentucky Lake in Benton, Kentucky. Featuring 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths and can accommodate up to 6 adult guests in beds , small kids on futon. This property is just steps from the water! The cottage features a large, lakefront deck perfect for barbecuing with your family and friends or taking time to relax while taking in the beautiful views! If you are looking for a simple and laid back vacation at the lake - you'll find it here! A sprawling 163,000 acres of water boasts plenty of open water for fishermen and boaters alike. We are excited to announce that for the 2018 season our new 40 slip marina will be opened! All of the slips are covered, have electric, and non ethanol gasoline is available. Not only will your vessel be steps away from your cottage it will be protected from the elements. The cottage has ample parking. Boat trailer parking is available onsite for no additional charge and within view of the cottage. This year we have 5 pontoon boats and 2 Kawasaki jet skis available for rent. Our newest 2018 pontoon features walk-thru style seating and a 115HP Mercury outboard. Our jet skis can accommodate up to two people and have a top speed of 40 mph. We also have 5 Bass Tracker fishing boats and 1 deck boat for water skiing or tubing. We are located within minutes of Land Between the Lakes Recreational Area. Kentucky Lake is known for its crappie and bass fishing. There are a number of restaurants, grocery stores, and a big box store within a short driving distance. Great for families, friends, and fishing buddies. We are also more than happy to accommodate pets for a nominal fee.
There is a beach area with two decks perfect for soaking up the sun or putting your feet up while relaxing at the picnic table. The kids/grandkids could be just steps away playing in the sand or swimming out to the floating dock! :)
If you or your guests want to take a break from the lake we have corn hole/bags, horseshoe pits, play area for the kiddos with swings, slide and a basketball hoop.
Paddle boats and row boats are complimentary for our guests and are available on a first come, first serve basis.
Paducah, Kentucky is approximately 20 miles away. There are many dining options available as well as a shopping mall.
Please see all property photos and if you have any questions, please feel free to ask!
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 17, 2018
Hi! My name is Jim and I would first like to thank you for taking time to visit our property. I purchased King Creek in early 2010 as a retirement venture to embark on with my son who is also named, Jim. We have put a lot of time and effort into the property to turn it into what we had envisioned. We continue to update season after season with smiles on our faces and sweat on our brows! We consider our resort, simple, and family oriented - with an emphasis on fishing and boating or anyone with a love for the water. Again, thanks for stopping by. We hope to see you soon!
James purchased this Cottage in 2010
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Not so hot
I will start by saying the cabin is in a great location. But when we arrived and checked in the cabin was dirty. Someone did help clean bathrooms and fridge while I swept and clorox wiped things down . I then had to go buy a swifter and vacuum for all the hair on the floor and rug . Floor vent in the living room is missing peices and my 2 year old got his foot stuck in it. Then the kitchen vent was peeling up so he kept tripping over it . The living room blinds were broke and holes in the walls. I also had to purchase ant spray for inside but I can deal with that since it is camping. There was trash littered about and cans under the playground I cleaned some up just so my kids would stop picking them up.
Great place to stay and fish, awesome staff!
This was the second time we stayed at King Creek Resort and Marina. Both times we found the accommodations to be great and the staff was awesome! We had our family reunion (total 15) this year and had a blast. Ate fish every day, and even made reservations to come back next year. We had family from Georgia and Illinois so it was almost 6 and 1/2 hours from both states. Would highly recommend this to anyone with family or fishing groups. I did not think of it at the time but the noise level was very quite. The Staff is Awesome, everyone there was extremely helpful, and truly wanted you to have a great time. You do not see that these days everywhere you go, but you really see it here. Note this is a fishing resort for families and fishing groups. This is not a 5 star resort, yes you have to wash your dishes by hand so enjoy being together. This is an excellent place to spend time with Family! We had an Awesome family reunion!
Worst vacation ever
Stayed in Lunker Buster...TV was not hooked up & could not get it working, no one would answer my 4 messages till the next day. Not the cleanest....very few pots & pans no dishwasher. Washer & dryer in campers bathroom, 1.50 a load so bring lots of quarters. Fish cleaning station not working, had to clean fish on deck, motion lights on marina pier and they kept going off so kids couldn't fish at night, and that cost 60 extra bucks for boat slip. Tub in bathroom had a crack in it, so was afraid to use it, for our safety! Left wrong keys . And now as I sit here at 3AM I am putting towels and cans down in the kitchen & living room to catch the water POURING from the ceiling during a rain storm . Saved their big screen TV just in time from water damage!!! All in all worst vacation ever and can't wait to leave....one more night to go.....won't be coming back, and very disappointed!
We are sorry you weren't pleased, Earl manager and myself use all feedback as a report card on our service and conditions at king creek. We try to accurately portray our cottage's and business as it is. With exact photo's of what you see when you check into cottage, And we believe our pricing reflects that. We do not have a full time clerk in office. Earl manager has his cell # on office door and business cards on counter. He lives and works on site and is always available if needed. Our cleaning staff spends hours in our cottage washing bedding, wiping down walls, and cleaning furniture and march is are first customers of the year. Our 3 bedroom cottage's has service for 8 guest's, plates, bowls cups, etc. and kitchen does have a large supply of frying, sauce and casserole pans and lots of supporting equipment. We have only 30 covered boat slips, First 8 are for cottage guest's,
Rest are leased as seasonal boat slips, We have most lights and security camera's on motion sensors, we do not want all lights on customers boats and belongings. Fish cleaning station had no water to it cause of Morning freezing temperature's for 3 days, We tried a electric pump in lake, it did not work. I did check roof on cottage Friday morning after Thursday night storms. Roof is 9 months old, we did a complete tear off, and replacement. I did find some questionable nail heads and rechaulked some of the ridge vent on top of roof. I went into cottage on Saturday at 8.00 am after more storms and rain Friday night, Inspected surface of wood ceiling and walls of cottage, and wood floor, seen no water from Friday night rain. You did get some water from Thursday nights storms. went back into cottage Saturday at noon rained all morning till 11.00 am, inspected floor and walls again seen no water anywhere. Were trying to improve king creek, with just opening the cottage for its first time this year, we did not have water leaks in cottage before this. We work hard to make sure our guest's are happy and content. Earl and mike spoke with you or family daily. Apparently, you were the exception , But certainly not the rule. We would love to have the opportunity to serve you and family again in the future jim
The Minnow Bucket
Was so excited to return to Kentucky Lake for our annual anniversary vacation in August, although deciding to visit a new resort we had never been to before was a little scary. Dug out our 2010 Kentucky Lake Vacation Planner and started looking. King Creek Resort and Marina caught our eye and we checked out the website, was impressed and made the call. Jim was so helpful and answered all of our questions. Jim reserved Cottage #8 and said we would really like it. HE WAS RIGHT ON!! Upon arrival with boat in tow and our family pet, pulled up in front of the store where Earl was standing and "said you must be our guest for #8 pull right on in". Immediately felt comfortable and at ease. After getting the boat in the dock, unloading the truck and getting settled in, our vacation began.
Just absolutely loved our cottage. First of all so clean and had all the provisions needed, love the décor, love the deck and screened in patio, love how close to the lake and view from our location, love the picnic decks at the sandy beach, love how accommodating the staff were in all our needs. Thank you so much Earl, Laura and others. OH, and least we forget, THAT BED, Oh my, so comfy, we both had the best rest and relaxation on vacation ever!! We even took a couple of days and did some sightseeing nearby and visited family in Murray. Already know that we want to go back. Would recommend King Creek Resort & Marina to any couple or family looking for a fun easy relaxing time. Thank you Jim, be calling you soon for our next visit. Pete & Carolyn
After searching, emailing and calling every resort in the Kentucky Lake area for a month straight, we chose Kings Creek Resort & Marina for our family vacation this year. I received an immediate response from Jimmie and he answered ALL of my questions and was very personable to talk to. We were looking for a resort on the lake so we could bring our boat, wanted a place that the kids could swim and somewhere that our dogs would be welcome. The other resorts put major restrictions on our pets. Having booked our stay online, I was very skeptical on what we would find upon our arrival. Much to my surprise we were estatic!! Our cottage came fully furnished and extremely clean!! The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The grounds are very clean and relaxing. King Creek is tucked back in a cove right off of the main lake, so the waters are calm and beautiful!! Excellent for swimming or bank fishing!! Absolutely what we were looking for. We plan on making this an annual trip!! If rest, relaxation in a friendly atmosphere is what you are looking for then King Creek Resort and Marina is where it is!!
thanks tracey about the kind review of our place. were new owners our 2nd year now,and jimmie our new manager, this is his first year and were all working very hard to make king creek your kind of place,This offseason where going to improve our website so no-one has a doubt when they come down thanks jim senior p.s. being off the main lake is what we love about king creek
Weekend Campers/Harley Davidson Riders
We usually take our 5th wheel camper for short weekends within a 2-4 hr trip from home in Illinois. We have a Harley Davidson we take with us for riding. We stayed at King Creek Resort Labor Day weekend 2011. It was a really nice area, easy to find, and a short distance from Kentucky Dam. We will definitely stay @ King Creek Resort again.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
summer rates day $190 weekend $240 week $1100 5/24 -9/5/18 summer/holiday 3 night minimum 6 guest's kids under 3'tall free kids $ 10.00 extra holiday rate may 27,28 july 3,4,and 5 and September 2,3 and 4 $240 stay rate 2018