Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR/2.5BA Tarrytown Retreat, Walk to Restaurants/5 mins to Downtown

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,250 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

Experience Austin from the lakeshore at this 3BR, 2.5BA Tarrytown duplex within walking distance to Lake Austin favorites and only 5 minutes from downtown. Soak up the sunshine from your private patios, or with food and fun at nearby Oyster’s Landing Marina. If you bring your boat, you can easily explore the water!

Our modern, spacious home sleeps up to 6. Light a fire indoors on chilly Austin nights, or fire up the grill on warm evenings. We’re pet friendly, so bring your pooch and check out the dog park down the street. Your next adventure awaits in the Live Music Capital of the World!

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Parking 2 two is available under a carport. Enter into the downstairs level of the duplex.

The main floor houses a fully stocked kitchen, complete with any utensil or appliance you might need, Nespresso coffee machine included. Brew a cup and enjoy it on the back patio with direct kitchen access.

Gather for dinner around the elegant wooden table for 6. As the sun sets, a chandelier above the table will light your home-away-from-home cooked meal.

In the living area, a couch and two chairs comfortably seat 4 around the gas fireplace and flat-screen TV. The home is equipped with WiFi and cable, so you don’t miss any of your shows.

French doors that lead to the gorgeous atrium. The glass-ceilinged sunroom has a large desk space and reading chair. If you must work on vacation, this is the way to do it!

Across from these common areas is a half-bath with large vanity and unique sink.

An additional full bath is privately attached to the queen-size bedroom on this floor. Relax with a good book or reply to emails in the desk-nook of this bedroom suite.

Follow the stairs up to the additional 2 bedrooms and the Jack and Jill bathroom they share.

The king-size master bedroom has plenty of closet space, so you can unpack and stay a while. Take a private call or polish your beach toes for the lake at the seating area within this suite. You also have direct access to the upstairs deck.

Pass through the full bath, noting its combination tub/shower and large vanity, to find yourself in the second queen-size bedroom.

Steps from Lake Austin and minutes from Downtown, your group is set to explore anything they desire from this convenient location!

THE LOCATION

Walk to Oyster Landing, a strip of local restaurants, bars, and coffee shops. If you find yourself on the water, you will love the accessibility to these hot spots by boat!

Hula Hut is a must see, serving Mexican cuisine with a Hawaiian twist. The above-water outdoor area is a great place to enjoy the sunshine.

Around the corner is Red Bud Isle, a local dog-friendly park that juts out onto the water. Who says only the humans can enjoy the outdoor adventure Lake Austin has to offer?

Equipment rentals, hiking and biking trails, boat tours, and exciting water-sports are all accessible within minutes. Try your hand at stand-up paddle boarding - your vacation photos will be packed with great action shots.

The cultural attractions and business centers of Downtown Austin are just a 5-minute drive away!

OL # 2015 043064 OL

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Amenities

Tarrytown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
3BR/2.5BA Tarrytown Retreat, Walk to Restaurants/5 mins to Downtown
average rating of 4.4864864 based on 37 reviews
1

Cockroaches

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked this weeks in advance and were not aware of the cockroach problem until recent reviews. Given Turnkey knew of the cockroach problem one would think that they would be extra cautious in making sure the place was ready for our check-in date. There were 12 dead cockroaches throughout the house when we got there. 2 live cockroaches were seen during our stay. We alerted Turnkey asap of the bugs and they had a cleaning crew out the first day to clean up the dead cockroaches. The windows in the house were dirty too especially in the atrium it was not like the clean photo at all. The headboard of the ground level queen bead was unattached from the bed, slanting toward the mattress and the upholstery was apart from the headboard. These items ruined the experience and I will be very cautious renting thru Turnkey in the future. There should be some type of compensation for the false representation of this vacation rental. I will also add that I hesitate to use Turnkey for my rentals.Please call me for more details Valere Mathis I also have photos to back my claims.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Valere, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send our Housekeeping Team out to address the cleanliness issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured we will also thoroughly inspect the home and make sure pest control is scheduled, if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had 3 couples stay in this house for a weekend getaway and it was perfect! The location was spot-on and we were just a few minutes from everything we wanted to do. The rental was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We loved that all 3 bedrooms were well suited for couples. We also loved that Turnkey updated us via e-mail and/or text with reminders about check-in and updates on early check-in and late check-out. Awesome stay! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Tx
5

Great Austin Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I had a very enjoyable visit here. The duplex is spacious and comfortable. It is in a quiet neighborhood in a convenient west Austin location. We especially liked the upstairs deck.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
2

Girls Weekend

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was a great location and enjoyed the house, however there were dead and alive **** roaches all over the house and ants. It made it an unpleasant experience for some of the girls and I had to clean them all.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for the cockroaches and ants your encountered and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are following up on this issue and in the process of setting up professional pest control to service the home. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

You will love this place!

  • 5 of 5

I had a group of 5 women in town for a girls weekend, and this house was PERFECT! The location was in a super upscale, beautiful, clean, safe neighborhood. It was right next to the lake and only a 12 minute drive into downtown/6th ST. The house itself was well maintained and the floor plan was great, with tons of space to get dressed and hangout. There's was also a very large hangout patio upstarts that was cute. Overall I was very impressed with this rental and if I ever go back to Austin I would stay here again. Actually if I ever moved to Austin, I would definitely look into buying a house in Tarrytown, The neighborhood is that perfect.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Location, all the amenities!

  • 5 of 5

The house had all the amenities and comforts for my party of six. The location was great as it was a quick drive in all directions to different parts of Austin. I highly recommend this place for large parties.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.