Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

25% OFF ALL REMAINING LATE SUMMER BOOKINGS AUGUST 12-31

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 785 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination!

Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes 5706-This unit will rent quickly...come discover why!

Enjoy the beautiful view from the balcony of our two bedroom, two bath condo located in The Dunes at Gulf Shores Plantation on Fort Morgan Rd. While staying in 5706 at the Dunes, you're going to enjoy a time of leisure strolling around the luscious landscaping, swimming in the outdoor/indoor or playing tennis. If that's too much activity, well then just relax on the balcony and enjoy, enjoy, enjoy!

The kitchen is fully equipped with everything that you could possibly need. The dining area has a table and seating for four. The living area boasts a sofa sleeper and 31" flat screen TV with DVD player.

The master bedroom has a queen sized bed and 21" TV with DVD player. The guest bedroom has bunk beds with a full size bed on bottom and twin on the top. There is also a twin size trundle bed under the bottom. Please only children six and older on top bunk. There is also a 21" TV with DVD player in the guest bedroom.

There is new tile flooring throughout the unit. The living room and both bedrooms have access to the balcony. There is a washer and dryer on the bottom floor of the complex (coin operated.)

Brand new indoor pool! Amenities: BBQ, Basketball Court, Boat launch nearby, Convenience Store, Fitness Center, Horseshoe Pits, Hot Tub, Indoor Pool, Outdoor Pool, Sauna, Spa, Swap Library, Tennis Courts, Volleyball Court, Wifi, coin operated laundry, horseshoes, putting green, shuffleboard

Wireless internet is provided.

Minimum age to rent is 25 years old.

There is a registration fee of $20 per car and will be collected upon entry at the security check point. Maximum of 2 cars allowed.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Floor Area:
  • 785 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% OFF ALL REMAINING LATE SUMMER BOOKINGS AUGUST 12-31
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
Tyler Texas
4

Quick stay

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 2 nights. This is a very efficient condo. Bathrooms are small and minimal counter space, takes a while to get hot water in the sink. Sink drains poorly in the "master" bath. Beds are great and can sleep a lot of people. My kids enjoyed the bunks with the trundle...a bed for everyone. Kitchen is tight but it works. Patio is nice size with good view. It is a long walk down the hall and back to get to and from the condo, we got our steps in!!! There was no tv in the master, but got this taken care of about 12 hours later.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

july 3-July 7th

  • 5 of 5

everything was perfect. I took my fianc, her parents, my mom, and my 2 sons (2&4). everyone had a fantastic time. I can't wait to get back down there in september.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nick - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so excited that everything was perfect for your and your family!! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good but not Great

  • 3 of 5

Overall, we had a great trip. The condo was clean though there was a pest issue which was handled very quickly. But the fact that there was a pest issue just gave me an overall uneasy feeling. The bed in the master bedroom was very uncomfortable and sneaked EVERY time my husband would move. The resort was great with so much to do, great beach and very family friendly.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Jennifer - Thank you so much for your recent stay! While we wish every guest's stay was problem free, unfortunately this isn't always the case. Thank you so much for understanding this and allowing us to rectify it immediately. We have also reported the pest issue to the association. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with the condo we stayed in-it was perfect for my family!! My daughter is 29 years old and disabled-mentally and physically, and is in a wheelchair. I was already planning on renting a beach wheelchair, which I was sure would be a huge expense, but my only other option would be piggybacking her to the beach. Well, this LOOOOOOOONG boardwalk from the condo to the beach saved us a lot of money, as I was able to push her wheelchair to the end of it, then I only had a short distance to carry her to the chairs we rented!! Anyway, the condo was beautiful, we had everything we needed, my only complaint, albeit small, is that the ice maker in the freezer didn't work. Other than that, everything was perfect-thank you!! We'll definitely be back!! =)

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Blountsville, AL
5

Long weekend trip

  • 5 of 5

We had a great trip. Condo was very clean and well furnished.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Gulf Shores Plantation Dunes and Fort Morgan we loved it. Our room was great and the complex was always neat and clean. We will be coming back next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: iTrip.net
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $45 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 6%.
    $65 Processing Fee $65 per trip from Jan 1, 2016 until Jan 31, 2019.
    25% Off Late Summer Bookings.
    15% Off Fall Rates.