Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Heated Pool! Beautiful Interior Finishes! Private Carriage House!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms8
Space 6,018 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms, 8 Baths, Sleeps 18

Located in the beautiful Lake District of WaterColor, this expansive abode is just moments from all of the wonderful WaterColor amenities and offers a private heated pool in the back yard. Gorgeous interior designs mixed with spacious living areas and bedrooms make this three story vacation home the ideal beach getaway! On the first floor you will find the kitchen and living area with floor to ceiling glass doors along one wall that can be completely opened up to enjoy the furnished back porch and yard. The third floor features a great entertainment area complete with a card table, mini fridge, sectional sofa and giant flat screen TV. This splendid beach haven boasts six bedrooms and a carriage house complete with a full kitchen and bathroom making it the perfect spot for large groups and multiple families. When you aren’t hanging out at the beach or splashing around in the pool, be sure to check out the premium shopping and dining venues in the Watercolor Town Center as well as neighboring Seaside, Florida.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

First Floor

- Master Bedroom: King Bed (2), Private Bathroom With Shower and Tub

Second Floor

- Master Bedroom: King Bed (2), Private Bathroom With Shower and Tub

- Guest Bedroom: King Bed (2), Private Bathroom With Shower Only

- Guest Bedroom: Queen Bed (2), Private Bathroom With Shower Only

- Guest Bedroom: Two Queen Beds (4), Private Bathroom With Shower Only

Third Floor

- Bunk Room: Two Sets Of Twin Over Full Bunk Beds (6), Two Sets of Twin Over Twin Bunk Beds (4), Two Full Bathrooms With Showers Only

- Carriage House: Queen Bed (2), Private Bathroom With Shower Only

- Carriage House, Loft Area: Two Full Beds (4)

HOME HIGHLIGHTS:

- 7 Adult Bikes

- Private Heated Pool. Pool and sitting spa are heated together. Pool heating is available October 1 through May 1st for an additional fee of $25 per day. Pool will be heated to 83 degrees and cannot be changed.

- Gourmet Kitchen

- Carriage House with Full Kitchen

- Third floor entertainment area with mini fridge and flat screen

- Steps away from community pool and park

- Spacious bedrooms

- Home office on 1st floor with laptop provided

- Several porches overlooking sand hill park and the pool deck

- Gas fireplace in main living room

- Heated toilet seats and bidet systems in master suites

- Additional wet bar on main floor for entertaining

- 2 Car Garage

- Complete Clean Linen Participant - ALL linens, including comforters, laundered upon every checkout

WATERCOLOR NEIGHBORHOOD HIGHLIGHTS:

- Named the #1 family vacation destination in the U.S.

- A 499 acre coastal resort and residential community

- Ideal bike community perfect for family getaways

- Pristine sugar sand beaches

- 4 swimming pools

- Award-winning tennis facilities

- Championship golf nearby

- World Famous Beach Club

- Unparalleled beachside, poolside and lakeside dining

- Acres of parks, gardens and foot paths

- Nearby state parks and preserves

Please note: Effective March 15, 2014, golf cart rentals in WaterColor must be made through The Electric Cart Company and will be limited to 30 vehicles throughout the community at any given time. Only one cart may be rented per home and rentals will be granted on a first-come, first-served basis.

More Details

Property Manager
Aerial 7 Sand Hill GR
-
Member since: 2000
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Amenities

Sand Hill House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 6018 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 8 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 3 King beds, 4 Queen beds, 6 Twin beds, 4 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Private Heated Pool! Beautiful Interior Finishes! Private Carriage House!
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
5

December 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a perfect stay. Great location and house was wonderful for our family of 17. Very clean and kitchen was well equipped for cooking large meals. Walking distance to beach- 5-10 minutes.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a great family photo! We are so happy that you all had a wonderful stay! This amazing home is the perfect place for a beach getaway. We look forward to having you all back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

October 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

This house was perfect for a large group. We had three families and could have added another. The location was outstanding. The reasons this property is not five stars are: Found many bugs (dead and alive) in the kitchen drawers. Cleaning crew should have caught that.

There were little bugs similar to sugar ants all over the kitchen counters.

The kitchen was not well equipped for real cooks. It took six adults three days of hunting before we could find the one cutting board. By that time, we had already purchased a new one at Publix.

The outdoor grill was extremely dirty (hadn't been cleaned in ages) and there was not a wire grill brush to clean it.

There were NO kitchen staples (i.e. salt, pepper, coffee filters, or sugar). Nor Kleenex. Usually, rentals come with a few basics.

All the above made the thought of cooking anything other than breakfast unpleasant. Because of the layout and the comfort of the rooms, we would rent it again. But the cleaning fee is unconscionable! I'll clean it for $775!!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: What a great sandcastle! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed this amazing home. While we do provide our guests with some starter packs (trashbag, paper towels, toilet paper, dish soap, laundry soap, coffee, cream, sugar, and bath and hand soaps), we do not provide some of the additional items that you mentioned. We sincerely hope that you were able to find these items in one of the local store and that this did not have a large impact on your stay. This home is part of a comprehensive pest control program. We have ensured that it is thoroughly treated and regularly inspected to try to help stop any future pest control issues. We hope that you had an amazing time with your family and we look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

August 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week! We had a last minute change (due to an investation at another location 😳) and ended up at this property. We had 11 adults and 6 kids (4 are 1 year olds). The house was perfect size and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool! We rented an 8 person golf cart and that made for fun adventures as the littles couldn't bike anywhere. (You can rent a baby attachment for bike though!) The beach club pool is great for families as we enjoyed eating lunch and having cocktails in the sun. My kids loved the frog pool (which is literally across the street from the house) and they loved the play area and pool in the camp district. We loved eating at the Wine Bar in Watercolor for lunch and dinner. We also had wonderful family meals at Bud and Alleys. A great adult only night in Rosemary for cocktails at the Pearl Rooftop and dinner at Paradis. Great family lunch in Seaside (you can walk or bike or take golf cart to Seaside area as well) at The Great Southern.

Great time was had by all!! We love Watercolor a

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: We are so excited that you were able to take advantage to everything this amazing home and community have to offer! We are so glad we were able to get you into a home that you loved. We hope to have you all back very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

August 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved our experience! It was a great house for my parents, siblings, and our kids. The location was fabulous. The kids walked right across the street and played soccer and other games. The pool in the back yard was great for all of the kids (10 mos-13) and the big frog pool was right across the street as well. It was a short bike ride to the beach. The house was beautiful. We had one small problem with a leak, but 360 came out immediately and solved the problem. A wonderful place to stay! We would definitely stay their again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lundquist Family: Thank you for sharing your picture with us, you guys look great! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your trip, we hope to see you again in the near future :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time! We took advantage of the adventure experiences offered through 360 blue, all super fun and well organized! The house worked great for our 3 families! The pool, although small was a big hit for the younger grandchildren. We enjoy cooking and grilling and this kitchen was awesome, however it needs a bit of attention to wine glasses, bowls for serving large groups. One coffee pot worked the other did not work. The 360 blue team took care of the issues quickly such as, no hot water in one bathroom. We will book through this company again! we appreciate that this company contributes 50% of their profits to Christian charities! Wow!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: 360 Blue
Owner's Response: Hi Shoppa Family: That is a great Family photo! It sounds like you guys enjoyed your beach vacation. We have delivered more dishes and made sure the kitchen is well stocked. Thank you for staying with 360 Blue and we hope to see you again in the near future :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

July 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time! We took advantage of the adventure experiences offered through 360 blue, all super fun and well organized! The house worked great for our 3 families! The pool, although small was a big hit for the younger grandchildren. We enjoy cooking and grilling and this kitchen was awesome, however it needs a bit of attention to wine glasses, bowls for serving large groups. One coffee pot worked the other did not work. The 360 blue team took care of the issues quickly such as, no hot water in one bathroom. We will book through this company again! we appreciate that this company contributes 50% of their profits to Christian charities! Wow!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: 360 Blue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties