check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Cabin at Fish Lake, near Leavenworth

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1

About the property

Master bedroom with queen, Large Loft with 3 beds

Alpine Thyme Cabin at Fish Lake.

Fresh air, tall pine trees, our furnished rustic cabin has all the comforts of home. Fully supplied kitchen, dining table, and large living room. Master bedroom with queen bed. Upstairs loft is 2 full beds and a cot, divided by privacy curtains. 1 bath. Fully furnished kitchen. HDTV with Dish, Internet, WiFi, DVD, VCR (100's VCR movies), Stereo, CD Player.

The cabin features Washer/Dryer, Dishwasher, Microwave, coffee maker, tea pot. All the comforts of home. Lots of parking + RV & boat trailer parking on our 3/4 acre.

Our private community dock and boat launch is a quarter mile walk or drive from our cabin. Bring a bottle of wine, watch an eagle dive for fish, enjoy the awesome view of the mountains and pristine Fish Lake.

Fishing is great right off the dock for Rainbow, German Brown trout, and Yellow perch. Rent a boat at The Cove Resort nearby also on Fish Lake. In winter ice-fishing on Fish Lake is great, one of the few ice-fishing spots in Washington.

Enjoy the Festivals and all the year-round beauty and fun of Leavenworth's Alpine Village, Art in the Park, live music, Wine Tasting, Holiday Shopping, great restaurants.

Many trails nearby for X-C ski, snowshoeing and snowmobiling. Snowmobile right from the back door of our cabin.

Located in Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest. About 20 miles to Leavenworth. Same distance to Stevens Pass.

Hiking, biking, X country skiing, and snowmobiling right from our backdoor. 100’s of miles of trails nearby. Fish Lake isn't a good swimming lake, but Lake Wenatchee State Park & beach, a 3 mile drive has a large sandy beach for swimming. It's never crowded, changing restrooms and a small beach store. Picnic tables and BBQ pits on the beach. The lake and mountain view is breathtaking.

Guided horse-back riding at the park. Kahler Glen Golf, a 18 hole course nearby with winter X-country skiing trails.

For spectacular fall foliage colors and mushroom hunting, drive up the Little Wenatchee River Rd. and Co. Hwy 167. Pack a lunch and picnic at White River Falls Campground.

More Details

Owner
Misch
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

About Misch

We're farmers in NW WA, raise organic beef, fruits & vegetables, and beekeepers.

We enjoy the peace and quiet of Fish Lake. When we don't use it, we like other people to enjoy what we love about the place and area.

Misch purchased this cabin in 1973

Why Misch chose North Central Cascades

90 minute beautiful drive from Everett for a relaxing time at our awesome cabin.

What makes this cabin unique

Many hiking and biking trails close by. Snowmobile and X-country ski right from the back door. Ice fishing in winter.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

Cabin at Fish Lake, near Leavenworth
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 55 reviews
5

Winter Wonderland!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at this awesome cabin and it was as good or better than the first. We arrived in the midst of a blizzard and it was very nice to enter a pre-heated cabin. We built a nice fire, got into our "comfy clothes" and proceeded to enjoy the snow. Lori Perkins is the caretaker and she is an absolute gem. She was very accommodating to get us an early check in due to the storm. We really enjoyed the ability to snowmobile right from the cabin, as it is at the entry to the trails. I can't say enough positives about this cabin, nor its location. We will certainly return this coming winter. Thanks Misch and Lori!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing/Hospitable

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was nothing but Amazing!!! We arrived a bit early to receive our snowmobile drop-off which they were totally cool with. Cabin was very clean and tidy (very homey). The cabin Managers are very kind and hospitable! We had some unfortunate car problems in which our starter went out and Sam one of the employees is a retired mechanic and helped us fix it, went as far as driving us into Leavenworth to pick up our part. Amazing people they are!!! Highly recommend staying here there is beautiful scenery, lots of snow (in the winter) and very peaceful!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend at the cabin - VERY clean.

the only thing we noticed was that the sliding glass door/window did not have any covering - so it is not very private! We hung an extra blanket up and then it was fine!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet, spacious cabin near Fish Lake

  • 5 of 5

Over the last several years, my wife and I (and dog) have stayed at the Alpine Thyme Cabin multiple times. We typically visit in late May and/or early October and stay 4-7 days. The cabin is in a great location for two of our favorite pastimes - fishing and mushrooming. It is a 5-min walk down to a private fishing dock and good fishing on Fish Lake and a short drive to some of our favorite mushroom haunts.

Keith (owner) and Lori and Joe (maintenance) are the nicest people to work with. We’ve never had any issues with our reservation and the place is always spotless upon arrival. The neighborhood is always quiet - especially so midweek. During our last stay (3-7 Oct 2016), we woke one morning to a couple dozen wild turkeys just outside our bedroom window.

The cabin itself is spacious and clean. Comfortable queen bed in the bedroom downstairs. Washer and dryer together with shower, sink and toilet in a large bathroom. A full size kitchen with all appliances and dishes, pots and pans. A vaulted ceiling for both the dining area and living room which together with the many windows makes for a pleasant space to unwind at the end of the day. And a nice outside deck running the entire west side of the cabin. Should you want to cook outside, the cabin comes with a new propane grill. And you can choose to heat the cabin with the wood stove or electric heat.

There is a fairly large TV monitor with Direct TV access along with DVD and VCR players with nearly a hundred VCR movie tapes. Access to the web can be a bit problematic because you’re in the woods.

In short, we love the place and would rate it a 10 out of 10. Explains why we’ve been back so many times.

Neal and Dee and (Silas)

Brier WA

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

5 Stars

  • 5 of 5

We chose this cabin to spend a girls weekend in Leavenworth. There were four of us, and it was really nice that everyone had their own bed. The cabin was very clean, bright, and well stocked and had a pretty view of Fish Lake. I texted the owner with a question while there and received a very quick response. We really enjoyed our stay and I would highly recommend the cabin at Fish Lake.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Fine place for fisherpeople.

  • 3 of 5

Our visit was at the end of the summer and it was evident that the cabin had been well used recently. A summer of hot, dry weather had resulted in a notice that we couldn't use the outdoor firepit nor the indoor woodstove. Fortunately, the weather was still warm and dry, so this was not an issue. Surrounding cabins were a little closer that we had anticipated and the lake a little further. The ground in front of the cabin had been dug up and there was obviously some repair work of some kind being done leaving an exposed hope hole in the ground - not hazardous as we didn't spend much time outside at the cabin. Accomodation was basically clean and well supplied with pretty much everything you could need except for the lack of working table lamps in the loft. No wifi if you don't have your own so it would have been helpful to have some hard copy information on local amenities and attractions on the premises. It would be a great destination if all you wanted to do was settle in and read or watch TV or were a dedicated fisherperson (the name of the lake is very apt) and there are a few nice hikes we discovered not too far away.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, there was a state-wide burn ban this summer. We had a tree removed that was too close to the cabin, no more hole where the roots were. We replaced the light bulb in the loft table lamp. Our listing says no WiFi, but beginning November 9 we will have it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Headwaters Pub And Pizza
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Kahler Glen Golf
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Leavenworth
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US 2
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Squirrel Tree restuarant
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Stevens Pass
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Lake Wenatchee, large sandy beach
Car: necessary

Miles of hiking, biking, snowmobile trails right from our backdoor.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Leavenworth Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
$115
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$800
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Oktoberfest
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 14 2017
1 night minimum stay
$120
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Tree Lighting
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$120
From
$175
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$115
From
$145
Fri,Sat
$750
$3,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $40 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 10.2%

Pets: 2 pets max, under 30 pounds each.

Cancellation Policy: 100% refund if canceled 15 days before arrival. If less than 15 days, we will refund your payment if we can re-book your dates, or 100% credit towards a future stay if your dates can’t be filled, one year to use your credit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Leavenworth Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Towels, liquid bath soap, shampoo and conditioner supplied.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Upstairs loft - 2 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • All bedding supplied.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties