Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pelican Sound, Golf - THREE + MONTH ONLY

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,275 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 - 31 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, not children friendly

3+ months only/high season.

Twenty-seven holes of golf, tennis courts, pickle ball, a Mediterranean-style clubhouse with golf shop/locker rooms, casual and formal dining, bar and grill room. Located in a rustic setting, overlooking the scenic Estero River, an added 'River Club' offers a casual gathering place and eatery. Great sports watching facility. Enjoy a full fitness center, a community pool, a boat launch and canoe/kayak park, and a FREE boat shuttle to the beach through beautiful Estero Bay.

GULF AND BAY ACCESS.

NATURE TRAILS AND WALKING PATHS.

AREA POOL WITH HOT TUB AND GAS GRILLS IN CONDOMINIUM DEVELOPMENT.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

My husband and I would love to share our condo with you. As you read and looked at the rental article and pictures at vrbo, you can see that our condo is beautiful. We have enjoyed the 27 holes of golf, the boat shuttle to the golf and the food is to die for in the fine dining area as well as the Riverclub and the Grill. You will not be disappointed!



There is everything you could possibly want in and around Pelican Sound. Great restaurants. Marvelous stores. Even karaoke if you'd like to sing away an evening.



Or, stay at the condo and watch the pink, purple and oranges of the sunset while sipping on your favorite beverage.



Please feel free to email me through vrbo with any questions or suggestions. We are new owners so first tenants will be in February/March 2005. We are hoping they will take the time out to sign our guest book and tell you what a great time they had.



Thank you,

Sharon and Mark
Jan 2005
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Estero Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1275 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Master has senior, higher, super flush toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pelican Sound, Golf - THREE + MONTH ONLY
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
5

Loved the Property!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Mark and Sharon's condo during April and it was just wonderful! Great view, great condo, and we loved the golf course and all of the amenities that this particular development has to offer. After one visit to Pelican Sound we loved it so much, we went to an open house on Sunday and purchased our own condo for retirement! Can't wait until we are down there full time. Thanks Mark and Sharon!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: April 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Downingtown, Pa
5

Very nice unit in a great community.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have spent the last three entire Winters at this condo. It is easy to reach right by the stairs and affords the great views the first floor units are lacking. Spectacular sunsets from the lanai. We would be returning to this unit were it not for our buying our own place here in Pelican Sound. Our host were very accomodating and responsive to our needs.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2011
  • Stayed: December 2008
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrison, ME
5

Our stay for December 200...

  • 5 of 5

Our stay for December 2008 was Fabulous! Condo is very comfortable, well equipped, light & airy. The view is wonderful overlooking two greens and a lake full of spectacular bird life and beautiful sunsets! Pelican Sound is a ideal place to enjoy golf, tennis, pool, beach and all the sunny weather you could want. Hard to leave at the end of the month.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2008
  • Stayed: December 2008
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Needham, MA
5

Very nice condo unit. We...

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo unit. We stayed there for 3 months in 2006 (Jan.-Mar.). Unit is very well equipped and nicely furnished. The view from the lanai is one of the best in the complex (water, preserve and golf course view with great sunsets). The units main living areas are very bright and airy with lots of windows. The owners are very nice to deal with. Pelican Sound is a great complex with lots of amenities and friendly people. The owner's pictures of this unit are very good and accurate. You won't be disappointed in renting this unit.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2006
  • Stayed: May 2006
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Everything you said is so true. It is beautiful and has everything. It is always wonderful to deal with people like the Smith's also. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Jersey
5

I and my girlfriend staye...

  • 5 of 5

I and my girlfriend stayed in the apartment for December 2005, and we had an absolute ball!

The apartment had everything we needed (including a beautiful view), and the golf - which we took advantage of most days - was excellent. Although we didn't really use the pools, the nearby beaches, as well as the included River Club, tennis and gym all contributed to a wonderful month in the sun.

The area includes numerous quality dining places, an amazing outlet mall, movie theaters etc within a few minutes, with everything that Fort Myers or Naples has to offer within half an hour.

Great place, great location - we had a great time. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2006
  • Stayed: January 2006
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wellesley,MA
5

We spent the month of Mar...

  • 5 of 5

We spent the month of March'05 at this condo and found everything to our liking.Well equipped,great view, great complex,nice golf course,good location.We'd recommend it to anyone. Cindy and Bill King

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2005
  • Stayed: June 2005
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bill & Cindy: It was marvelous having a chance to meet you while you enjoyed our lovely condo. I know you needed a bigger place in 2006 and I'm glad because you loved our complex that you decided to visit again. Take Care, Sharon & Mark Hall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Outlet Mall - 1 1/2 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 11.0%

No pets are allowed. Not a child friendly condo. There are $500 worth of administrative costs. I will work with you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.