expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Pristine Villa! Less than a Hotel Room! King Bed, fireplace, flat screen TVs

The Galena Territory, Guilford Township, IL, USA
  • Villa1000 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Welcome to this Beautiful Golf Course Condo with Scenic Views of the Eagle Ridge East Golf Course 9th hole green and pond.

This immaculate two level condo features one master bedroom, two full baths, wood burning fireplace, 2 flat panel cable TV's, patio with a water view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry room and wifi.

This home is walking distance to Eagle Ridge Resort and Spa, The General Store and The Eagle Ridge East Golf Course. Just minutes to the Galena Territory Owners Club (pool, fitness center and more), Lake Galena, and the other Golf Courses. Just fifteen minutes to historic downtown Galena, the Galena Golf Club and Chestnut Mountain.

This Galena vacation rental home is absolutely stunning - it is perfectly located within the core of the Galena Territory and beautifully maintained. Enjoy your stay!

Property Manager

Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!

Member Since 2009
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018
Why Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape! chose The Galena Territory

Updated golf villa in a convenient location that is more cozy and less expensive than a hotel room!

What makes this Villa unique

Perfectly located within the core of the Galena Territory and beautifully maintained. There's a golf course view that can't be beat and access to everything the area has to offer within minutes.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Master Bedroom Upper Level
        1 king
      • Lower Level Sleeper Sofa
        1 sleep sofa /futon
      • Master Bedroom with attached master bathroom is located upstairs. The full size sofa bed is located in living room in the lower level.

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Master Bath Upper Level
        toilet, shower, jetted tub, Upstairs Master
      • Lower Level Shared Bath
        toilet, shower, Main Level
      • 2 full size baths feature Tacorro toiletries

      Theme

        • Away From It All
        • Family
        • Historic
        • Romantic
        • Tourist Attractions

          Meals

            • Guests provide their own meals

              General

                • Linens Provided
                • Activities Guide
                • Alarm Clock
                • Basic Soaps
                • Broadband Access
                  WiFi
                • Business Center
                • Ceiling Fans
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Fireplace
                • Firewood
                • Fitness Room / Equipment
                • Gym
                • Hair Dryer
                • Heating
                • Internet
                • Iron & Board
                • Air Conditioning
                • Living Room
                • Local Activities Guide
                • Local Maps
                • Local Restaurant Guide
                • Paper Towels
                • Parking
                • Parking Off Street
                • Shampoo
                • Sofa Bed
                • Telephone
                • Toilet Paper
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine
                • Wireless Internet
                • Wood Fireplace
                  Wood available onsite

                  Kitchen

                    • Kitchen
                      Recently Upgraded in 2017
                    • 4 Ring Stove
                    • Cooking Utensils
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Freezer
                    • Ice Maker
                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Pantry Items
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster

                      Dining

                        • Dining
                          Dining area is open to family room and kitchen . Dining table seats 4
                        • Dining Room
                        • comfy seating for 4 people

                          Entertainment

                            • CD Player
                            • DVD Player
                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television
                              (2) Flat Screen TVs located in Living Room and Master Bedroom

                              Outside

                                • Barbecue
                                • Boat
                                  You can rent a pontoon or fishing boat by the hour at the nearby marina
                                • Deck / Patio
                                  Golf Course Views!
                                • Golf
                                  Within walking distance
                                • Lawn / Garden
                                • Outdoor Grill Gas
                                • Patio
                                • Tennis
                                  Nearby at the Owners Club
                                • Wood Deck

                                  Suitability

                                    • wheelchair inaccessible

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Communal Pool
                                          Indoor and Outdoor Pools located at Galena Territory Owner's Club
                                        • Heated Pool
                                        • Indoor Pool
                                        • Outdoor Pool
                                        • jetted tub
                                          Master Bathroom

                                          Onsite Services

                                            • Massage
                                            • Private Chef

                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                • fitness center

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • tennis

                                                      Notes

                                                        • Indoor and Outdoor Pools available for your use at the Galena Territory Owner's Club. There you will also find a fitness room, an indoor basketball court, game room, snack bar (open seasonally), vending machines and outdoor tennis courts. You can easily walk to Eagle Ridge Resort and stop by the General Store to pick up some goodies. There truly is something for everyone!

                                                          House Rules

                                                          Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                          Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                          119 Reviews

                                                          Wonderful4.8/5

                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          Great Place

                                                          A guest from Union Grove, WIUnion Grove, WI

                                                          Rating Details:

                                                          The property manager was very helpful.

                                                          The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                          I was very happy with the location.

                                                          I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                          Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                          Reviewer Comments:

                                                          We choose this condo because it was close to Galena without being right in town. It was a perfect relaxing and quiet place to stay. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable.

                                                          Very Impressed!

                                                          Rating Details:

                                                          The property manager was very helpful.

                                                          The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                          I was very happy with the location.

                                                          I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                          Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                          Reviewer Comments:

                                                          The townhome was very clean, updated, and had everything you need. Loved our stay and would absolutely return.

                                                          Wonderful Trip

                                                          Julie O.Algonquin, IL

                                                          Rating Details:

                                                          The property manager was very helpful.

                                                          The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                          I was very happy with the location.

                                                          I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                          Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                          Reviewer Comments:

                                                          This was a great unit for our three night stay in Galena. It was clean and well-maintained. We ate breakfast and lunch in the unit and went into Galena for dinner. Our favorite meal is mid-week Prime Rib at the Log Cabin. If the weather was warmer, we would have loved to do some hiking on the trails. Great location in Galena Territory.

                                                          wonderful place!

                                                          A guest from desplaines, ILdesplaines, IL

                                                          Rating Details:

                                                          The property manager was very helpful.

                                                          The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                          I was very happy with the location.

                                                          I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                          Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                          Reviewer Comments:

                                                          My husband and I had a relaxing time staying here.We love this Galena resort . This townhouse was clean and had a warm homey feel to it. Would come back again for sure.

                                                          Very nice place, but....

                                                          Karl W.St. Louis, MO

                                                          Rating Details:

                                                          The property manager was very helpful.

                                                          The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                          I was more than happy with the location.

                                                          I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                          Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                          Reviewer Comments:

                                                          Extremely clean and nice place, and it had almost all the amenities you could want, but the unit had a couple of drawbacks...very hard to regulate the heat as it was very warm on the second floor and somewhat cool on the first floor (yes, heat rises in a townhouse). Also the cable/wifi went off and on during our entire stay and the tv channels and the in unit channel guide were not in sync.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Thanks for the great feedback on our Poplar home. We always suggest to close the vents upstairs and open the ones downstairs. However previous guests may have not had the same comfort level so you may need to adjust to your needs when visiting. We agree Mediacom did have an outage during this guests stay, the cable did come back on but the wifi was glitchy. It has been checked and all is A OK. We wish we had more control over it. We'll check the channel guide but for future guests it is digital cable so be sure to follow the guide that has the channels with the decimals in it, i.e. Channel 93.5, etc. When you stay with us please feel free to reach out anytime,.

                                                          Disappointing

                                                          Rating Details:

                                                          The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                                          The vacation rental was clean.

                                                          I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

                                                          I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                          Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                          Reviewer Comments:

                                                          The condo has seen better days and we were a bit disapppointed. Several plates and most of the silverware were dirty, the coffee pot didn't work, a lamp was not usable, the sofa was too worn out and not comfortable and the tv was very difficult to use.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          We are so completely shocked by this feedback. Our housekeeping group takes pride in their services and dirty plates and silverware are NOT the way we or they want you to find the the contents of our cabinets. If you have any of these issues, just one let alone this many please call us. We are available 24/7 and can help DURING your stay. We have extra coffee pots because the water in Galena is full of minerals and they get clogged easily. We run vinegar through them and replace them often. If a lamp was not usable it probably means it needs a bulb, we have them (we did find out the lamp in question is run by a switch on the wall after this guests stay)! Just call and we can assist with changing that bulb (often they are under the kitchen sink) and we can even walk you through working the flat screen TV that has cable (last few guests have not had an issue so all is good). The sofa is fine (it's only a year old), just confirmed this with the last guest that said they watched a movie on it and everything was great. We hope that future guests view all of the positive comments and reviews that previous guests have left for us. As always call us anytime to discuss!

                                                          Location

                                                          The Galena Territory, Guilford Township, IL, USA

                                                          Golf Course View!! This home is steps to the Eagle Ridge Resort East Golf Course and is also within walking distance to the Lodge Restaurant, Spa and General Store. Just minutes to the Territory Owners Club (pool, fitness center and more), Lake Galena, and other local golf courses. Just fifteen minutes to historic downtown Galena and Chestnut Mountain. Other Activities: Shopping, Fishing, Boating, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling Golf: 3 Courses right on site, 1 public course 10 miles away and several rural courses to choose from as well Ski: Chestnut Mountain and Sundown Mountain within minutes

                                                          Availability

                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                          Please note when viewing rates that there may be special rates considered for last minute bookings and these discounted rates are used in average nightly rate displayed. Please choose your dates from the calendar to get the exact rates for your stay. Some homes may have a higher minimum of nights during peak season. Special discounts and offers cannot be combined.

                                                          $132avg/night
                                                          119 Reviews
                                                          Wonderful 4.8/5
                                                          Premier Partner
                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          Instant Confirmation
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 332068ha

                                                          x