Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 1
Space 781 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

You're going to love this beautiful, fully-furnished condo villa in Sapphire Village's best location--why strain yourself having to hike all the way up to the top of that steep grade (the locals call it "Heart Attack Hill" for a reason!) to one of the other units when you can stay here and enjoy an easy 5-minute walk back and forth to the beach? You're on vacation--things are supposed to be easy, remember? :)

This is a true one-bedroom villa (not a studio), with a large living/dining area and fantastic water views and island breezes from every room. It features a beautiful, newly-remodeled and greatly-expanded kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops (none of those cramped, rehashed 70's-era has-beens, like in some other units!) You'll also enjoy private, secure wireless Internet and a spacious covered balcony where you'll feel like you're floating over the incredible scenery below and in front of you as you enjoy a drink or read that book you've been trying to finish. And If you have a question, or a problem, rest assured it will be handled quickly and efficiently by our on-island coordinator.

You'll also appreciate the security of being in a highly-respected, gated community with the convenience of having two private pools, laundry facilities and an on-site bar/restaurant to enjoy, as well as easy access to one of the top-rated beaches on the island for sunning, snorkeling or a variety of watersport activities. (And, relax--snorkeling gear, beach chairs and a cooler are included in the unit!) 1/4 mile away is the charming village of Red Hook, featuring a bustling luxury yacht basin, a fully-stocked grocery and a variety of great shops and restaurants, not to mention a ferry terminal where you can board a boat to visit nearby St. John or the BVIs.

If you're ready to truly relax and unwind, come experience your own American Caribbean at 'Island Breeze today! (The Island Breeze is also available for longer term stays--3 months or more--in the off-season, from June to November. Call to inquire.)

More Details

Property Manager
Calypso Rentals
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Why Calypso Rentals chose East End

When the owners of this beautiful condo first visited St. Thomas aboard their sailboat in 1997, they said, 'We knew we had to return!' After extensively researching the different communities on the island, they chose the Sapphire Village community on the East End of the island for its location, amenities and value and, when this condo became available, they jumped on the opportunity to own their very own piece of paradise. Now they would like to share the experience with others who are longing for a terrific tropical vacation!

What makes this condo unique

Easy walk to the beach (not at the top of a steep hill!), big, newly-remodeled kitchen, updated decor & furnishings, professional management

Guestbook comments from the manager

We arrived Monday evening and were thrilled with the condo and the spectacular view! Your place is fabulous--thanks for sharing it with us!
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 5


Estate Smith Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 781 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Village ...
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Large, furnished queen bedroom
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Motorboat
  • Sailboat
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Gorgeous, newly renovated and expanded kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops Overlooks beautiful Sapphire Marina Minimum age limit for renters


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.5 based on 11 reviews

Sapphire Village find!

  • 4 of 5

Have stayed at Sapphire Village many times over the past 25 years in various condos. This was by far the best. View was great. The circulation of the air through the condo made A/C absolutely unnecessary. Kitchen was very nice and adequately appointed. Out only complaint at all, really, was the bed. A new, firmer and preferably King sized bed and new pillows would REALLY make a difference. We would definitely come back to this unit again.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are glad you found the condo appealing and will talk to the owner about the bed. Hope you will return again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and views but the unit was old and outdated.

  • 3 of 5

Older condo with cleanliness issues such as mold on the shower curtain and so much corrosion in the slider screen it was barely operable. The location was great with beautiful views and beach access. Best part of the location was the restaurant Sluce, which opened a few months ago. Need to taxi everywhere and we were not prepared for that.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I do wish you had let us know about the two problems you mention while you were in the unit, as we would have had them taken care of immediately. I am surprised that you describe the condo as "older," as it was recently renovated and many other guests have commented that it is nicely furnished and equipped--I guess you can't please everyone. One note about the slider screen problem you mention: the screen door wasn't suffering from corrosion. The island is actually in the path of Sahara dust from Africa, which gathers in spots like the screen door track and can make it hard to operate, but we could have had the condo maintenance person come in and clean it for you and make it easy to slide again, if we had only known you were having a problem. Anyway, thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The best location, best beach, best snorkeling

  • 5 of 5

This condo has a wonderful view of the Sapphire Beach yacht club, the beach and ocean. Clean, modern, well-outfitted and comfortable, the condo is only a short walk from gorgeous Sapphire Beach, which has the best snorkeling on St. Thomas! The two condo pools are lovely and private. Neighbors and locals are very friendly and helpful. The main road to Red Hook, where you catch the ferry to St. John, is a five-minute walk. We will definitely stay in this condo again. Enjoy your stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

My Boyfriend & I stayed at the Island Breeze from Jan 23 to Jan 28, we absolutely loved it there, the condo itself is very clean & its quite. You are a 1 drink walk away from the beach which is absolutely gorgeous. You can walk up the road a bit for the dollar taxi or catch a ride into town which is 5 mins away tops, we actually walked back when it was still light out, its a little hairy though & I wouldn't do it at night since the road winds. Calypso Realty is the nicest people ever & worked with us when our flight was cancelled & allowed us another night woohoo! Loved it, Loved the Condo the beach, the food, All Excellent cant wait to come back!!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Traverse City Michigan

Wonderful week on St Thomas

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our week at Island Breeze very much. The condo was fresh, newly updated and sparkling clean. The view of the harbor and turquoise Caribbean from the balcony was outstanding; a great place for a cup of coffee or a glass of wine! We appreciated the beach chairs, beach towels, cooler and snorkle sets, which we used everyday in our quest to find and enjoy every beach on the island!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Great Neck, New York


  • 5 of 5

Our recent stay at Island Breeze was a life time memorable experience, the condo is located in an ideal location of St Thomas, a great home base for exploring St Thomas and the surrounding islands. It was a comfortable and welcoming atmosphere to come home to every night. The unit has a GREAT view from the balcony over looking the marina, St John in the distance, the turquoise water, we turn to the pictures we have taken and just say AHHHH. Well furnished, all the comforts of home, clean and well maintained. The privacy factor was a concern, our concern was put to rest opening the front door to our home in paradise. Leaving the front door open with the screen door and the patio door open you get why Bill named this "ISLAND BREEZE", only had to use the A/C twice in our two week stay (because of humidity). Bill was very accommodating and compassionate to our needs when we had to extend our stay because the NY airports being closed because of the snow storm. Besides exploring the Island and St John we would always fall back to the nearby Red Hook area, dinner, drinks, shopping all less then 1/2 mile away. Two goals for our vacation, hit every beach, we went to 12 different beaches each with it's own character, beach chairs, towels, snorkle gear and cooler furnished with the unit . Second to ask my lady to marry me, thanks to Dynasty Jewelers, Raj the owner's son, I was able to get "that rock" and my lady said yes. This vacation was a life long memorable one and we plan to return to Island Breeze year after year. When you find something that works stick with it. We may even plan our wedding in St Thomas and Bill's "Island Breeze" is the ideal place to make our home away from home for more memories. Thank you Bill.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the Island Breeze and have made many lasting memories! We'll look forward to having you back soon . . . .
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0


Car: not necessary

* East End of St. Thomas, Overlooking Sapphire Beach & Marina

* Ferry nearby (1/2 mile) directly to St. John and the BVIs

Other Activities: shopping, sailing, boating, kayaking, parasailing, wildlife viewing,


Rates & Availability

Estate Smith Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Fall Shoulder 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
Holidays 2017/18
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
Peak 2018
Jan 7 2018 - Apr 14 2018
5 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95
Booking Fee $15
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.5%

For all additional information, please go to our website at
Rates are based on a 5-night stay and two person occupancy and are subject to change until confirmed. Each extra person beyond two is subject to additional utility charge of $10/person per day.
Higher rates apply for shorter stays and holiday dates--please call for details.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager