Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Prescott's Place - WiFi and Hot Tub! Walking Distance to Free Ski Shuttle.

Bedrooms 2
Property type house


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Prescott's Place - Adorable Gambrel Style Cabin close to Bear Mountain and a little over a mile to The Village! Two bedrooms, one bath, FREE WiFi, wood burning fireplace, Satellite TVs, and DVD player. Fitted with all the conveniences of home, Prescott's Place has a full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Deck with barbecue and hot tub in the backyard.

Bedroom One - queen bed, TV, upstairs.

Bedroom Two - queen bed, upstairs.

Located in lower Moonridge, close to ski slopes, shops, restaurants, golf course and more.

Parking for 2 vehicles.

Prescott's Place comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the cabin clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.

Sorry, but no pets are allowed at Prescott's Place.

No indoor smoking is permitted.

Bear Mountain 1.0 Miles

Snow Summit 1.6 Miles

Lake 1.7 Miles

Oktoberfest 2.7 Miles

Village 2.8 Miles

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018


Moonridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Prescott's Place - WiFi and Hot Tub! Walking Distance to Free Ski Shuttle.
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
Los Angeles, CA

Cozy Cabin Great for Short Stay!

  • 4 of 5

This small cabin was great for 4 adults and a short stay. It was clean and had all the necessary toiletries and kitchen appliances. The only thing that keeps it from all 5 stars is that the wifi doesn't work properly, and since it's out in those beautiful mountains reception is spotty. My husband and I have AT&T and it never hooked up to it. With Cool Cabins all you have to do is text that you've vacated the premises. This easy check out is super cool, but slightly frustrating when you literally have to be miles down the road before a text will go through.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jennifer. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and cannot succeed at that without your valuable time and feedback. I am very sorry for the issue with the Wifi. We had to contact the Internet company to correct the problem and it was corrected directly after your stay. We value your business and look forward to hosting your vacations for many years to come. We are always available for our guests’ comments and concerns. Thank you again for your time and we hope you have a wonderful weekend!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pleasantly Surprised

  • 5 of 5

When I arrived at Prescott's Place, I was so pleased with the overall appearance. It was super cozy and inviting. Everything was clean and in functioning order. The backyard wasn't as clean but the hot tub made up for It! The hot tub was nice, warm and clean upon our arrival. The upstairs was just as clean and nice. The beds were made and the sheets were clean. I would book with Cool Cabins again! I'm already planning another trip for Winter.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

The whole renting process was really easy. The property was as described, pictures were a little bit deceiving, the place was not as big as it looked in the pictures. But everything was clean and well maintained. We would go there again. Skiing was great, and we found a couple wonderful restaurants very close to the property.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pretty awesome

  • 3 of 5

Very cozy, comfortable cabin with a great feel. Nice hot tub, fully stocked kitchen. It has a flat screen TV unlike shown in the photos. Would definitely rent it out again for a short stay. A few things should be improved though: the carpet really needs a deep cleaning or replacing, kinda gross. The walls could use a fresh coat of paint. The water in the bathroom only has two temperature settings: cold and hot. The couch could use a washable slip cover.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: December 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees