Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Terraces 1-Beautiful End Unit Town Home with Garage Near Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This beautiful, newly renovated 2-bedroom, 2-bath end unit townhouse-style condo with garage sleeps up to 6. The condo is located on the west side of Gulf Drive, so there are no busy streets to cross on the short walk to the beach. After a day at the beach, relax at the condo’s large, heated pool and adjacent outdoor dining area nestled in the lushly landscaped grounds.

The condo has three balconies; one off each bedroom, and one off the living room. The balconies face east and west, so you can watch the sunrise and sunset from the condo. The condo is equipped with WiFi internet access. The bedrooms each have a queen size bed and private baclony. The bedrooms and living room each have a flat screen TV and telephone. The living room also has a DVD player and a queen-size sleeper sofa. The well-equipped kitchen has full size appliances and a bar seating area in addition to the dining area. There are two full-size bathrooms, one with a Jacuzzi tub/shower, and the other with a full-size shower.

The address is 3100 Gulf Drive N, Unit 1, Holmes Beach, FL.

Condo Rental Amenities

Large, heated pool with outdoor dining area (serving only six units)

Bedroom 1: Queen size bed, private screened-in balcony overlooking courtyard, flat screen TV, telephone, ceiling fan.

Bedroom 2: Queen size bed, private balcony, flat screen TV, telephone, and celing fan

Well-equipped kitchen with full-size stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, double sink, dishes, pot & pans, etc. Eat-in bar. Telephone in kitchen.

Living room: Queen sleeper sofa, balcony, flat screen TV, DVD & VHS players, celing fan.

Two full-size baths; one with Jacuzzi tub/shower and the other with a full-size shower. Hair dryer in each.

Linens, towels, blankets, beach towels, iron, ironing board

WiFi

Washer and dryer in unit

Central A/C

Single-car garage with additional parking in building’s private parking lot

Beach chairs, umbrellas, childrens' bicycles, kites, and pool and beach toys

Keywords: Condo, Townhouse, Townhome, 2 Story, Home

More Details

Property Manager
Laura Roberts, ECR Land Holdings, Inc.
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 12, 2017

About Laura Roberts, ECR Land Holdings, Inc.

Owners Laura and Chuck Roberts welcome you to our town home on Anna Maria Island. We love this island. We are all about the details as you will see when you are in the home. We hand selected furniture, artwork, and colors to give this place the feel of a true upscale beachside getaway. We hope you enjoy.

Laura Roberts, ECR Land Holdings, Inc. purchased this condo in 2009

Why Laura Roberts, ECR Land Holdings, Inc. chose Holmes Beach

Anna Maria Island is a relaxing, family-oriented environment. The beaches are beautiful and the water crystal clear.

What makes this condo unique

The Terrace is one of the best locations on Anna Maria Island. It is nearby the rental office so key pickup is easy, and it’s located adjacent to a shopping center with a Publix grocery store, several restaurants, an ice cream shop, and beach shops. Anna Maria Island is a well-known and highly regarded year-round resort area. There are nearby boat, waverunner, and kayak rentals, fishing and fishing charters, bicycle rentals, sight-seeing tours, eco-tours, photo safaris, and shelling trips.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The weather was fantastic. Our second time here - back next year! Thank you for a lovely stay.
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 4

Map

Car: recommended

Amenities

Holmes Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sofa converts to queen size bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Beach chairs, umbrella, beach cart, kites and beach and pool toys made available to renters & located in the garage.. Walking distance to grocery store, restaurants, bank, drug store, and beach shops.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Terraces 1-Beautiful End Unit Town Home with Garage Near Beach
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 13 reviews
5

Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

These last 10 days have been the best of our lives! None of us had ever been to AMI before, and we chose the location for our wedding. Every single aspect of our trip was perfect!! Including the Terrace Condo! The place had everything that our family needed and so much more. The beach equipment in the garage was EVERYTHING! The office staff at Island Vacation Properties were friendly and professional. We definitely want to rent from them again!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your overwhelming positive response! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your trip to AMI and chose our condo for your wedding party. We, as well, quickly fell in love with AMI. When we decided to purchase and rent out our condo, we were particular about choosing a great location, comfortable surroundings, and a dedicated property manager. For these reasons, we have many repeat guests and hope to see you and your family again in the future. Best wishes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location. Beds are horrible

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed at this location at least 4 times over the last 5 years. We love the location and proximity to the beach, but i feel normal maintenance issues are being neglected. Beds are all horribly uncomfortable, lumpy, uneven, and hard. No one was able to get a decent rest in either bedroom or couch. Ceiling fans all made loud thumping noises. Fridge never cooled food properly. We didnt notify anyone because there were signs about the fridge and no one was going to bring us new mattresses. I really do love AMI, but I think I will be trying a different property from now on.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica, I appreciate your loyalty in staying with us over the years. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. The condition of the condo is very important to me and it upsets me to hear you were disappointed. I wish you would of contacted property management (or me - as you have my number) while at the unit so to give us a chance to remedy the situation. I would of most surely called the local mattress company that we use and taken delivery the next day, if you desired. In the past 2 years, there have been many upgrades to the unit including having replaced the dishwasher, refaced all kitchen cabinets, replaced and upgraded the upstairs bathtub/shower, and had the front door refurbished and repainted. Additionally, regular maintenance has been done throughout the year on the A/C, toilets, garage door, etc. The condo has been almost solidly booked for the last 6 months so to not disturb our guests, I was waiting until the slow months (September/October) to address maintenance and upgrade needs that could not be done in the prior months . Although the property management company checks in on the unit weekly, I had not heard of these issues from them or complaints from other guests prior to now. As the owner, I check in on the unit when it is open and make note of maintenance and upgrade needs. Unfortunately, my schedule over the past year has not allowed for staying overnight at the unit so I was unaware of the mattress condition. The condo is vacant now and I plan to head there in two weeks to do the upgrades/maintenance so bringing these issues to my attention is timely. Again, I apologize that the unit was not up to normal standards and am eager to fix these issues. Please check in next year and I will let you know of all the upgrades/changes made to the unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis , Indiana
4

clean beach

  • 4 of 5

Nice place , close to a quite beach ,many eating places , condo was nice and also clean. Had no problems at all. Weather was not all that good but enjoyed our stay . Condo works perfect for 4 ---nice to have TV in each room---would return

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for reviewing our property. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Wish the weather could of been better but unfortunately we have no control over mother nature. I will be sure to pass your compliments on the cleanliness of the condo to our housekeeping staff. We are thankful to have them. We look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Nice condo

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo. Great location, 2 blocks to the beach! The beach was nice and not crowded! Nice pool and quiet area. Stores and trolley stop are a short walk. We had 2 parents with 4 kids (ages 21-25) in our group. Everyone had a great time and would stay again :)

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the favorable review. We agree that one of the best features of this condo is that it has many conveniences nearby but the tranquil pool setting makes you feel like you are much more secluded. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mustang
5

perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Weather was excellent. Condo was in the best location. Much closer to the beach than I thought. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We so appreciate the great review. Thanks for highlighting the condo's location. It's location was one of the first features that attracted us to the property. With a trolley stop, grocery store, restaurants, shopping, beach, and much more, all within a short walking distance, it's ideal for a relaxing vacation. We're glad you enjoyed the condo and Island. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Wappinger Falls,NY
5

family island getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family found this condo very comfortable. It was located in a very convenient location. The walking distance to the beach was perfect. It was located near restaurants and shops. The unit itself was immaculate! We have rented many condos, but this one was the cleanest. Although we didn't do much cooking, the kitchen was well equipped.The pool was like an oasis. Although there were other people in the units, we had the pool to ourselves each time we used it. My husband really appreciated using the garage. We greatly appreciated the flexibilty of the owner or rental agency for allowing us to stay for less than a week. It was one of the very few that offered that. Thank you! We would love to be able to return in the future!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the outstanding review. As an owner, it pleases us to know you enjoyed the condo and found it to be very clean, convenient, and well outfitted to fit your needs. Our entire team of property managers, maintenance, and housekeeping take great pride in their work and will be happy to get the news.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $120 + Tax
Damage Insurance Waiver $50
Administrative Processin $75
Tax Rate 12.0%

Payments are processed by VRBO. Strict no pet policy.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties