About the property
- Condo900 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay4 - 7 nights
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)
This beautiful, newly renovated 2-bedroom, 2-bath end unit townhouse-style condo with garage sleeps up to 6. The condo is located on the west side of Gulf Drive, so there are no busy streets to cross on the short walk to the beach. After a day at the beach, relax at the condo’s large, heated pool and adjacent outdoor dining area nestled in the lushly landscaped grounds.
The condo has three balconies; one off each bedroom, and one off the living room. The balconies face east and west, so you can watch the sunrise and sunset from the condo. The condo is equipped with free WiFi internet access. The bedrooms each have a queen size bed and private baclony. The bedrooms and living room each have a flat screen TV and telephone. The living room also has a balcony, DVD player, and a queen-size sleeper sofa. The well-equipped kitchen has full size appliances and a bar seating area (seats 4) in addition to the dining area. There are two full-size bathrooms, one with a tub/shower, and the other with a full-size shower.
The address is 3100 Gulf Drive N, Unit 1, Holmes Beach, FL.
Condo Rental Amenities
Large, heated pool with outdoor dining area (serving only six units)
Bedroom 1: Queen size bed, private screened-in balcony overlooking courtyard, flat screen TV, telephone, ceiling fan.
Bedroom 2: Queen size bed, private balcony, flat screen TV, telephone, and celing fan
Well-equipped kitchen with full-size stove, oven, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, double sink, dishes, pot & pans, etc. Eat-in bar. Telephone in kitchen.
Living room: Queen sleeper sofa, balcony, flat screen TV, DVD & VHS players, celing fan.
Two full-size baths; one with tub/shower and the other with a full-size shower. Hair dryer in each.
Linens, towels, blankets, beach towels, iron, ironing board
Washer and dryer in unit
Central A/C and heat
Over-sized single-car garage with additional parking in building’s private parking lot
Beach chairs, umbrellas, and pool and beach toys
Keywords: Condo, Townhouse, Townhome, 2 Story, Home
Laura Roberts, ECR Land Holdings, Inc.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 24, 2018
About Laura Roberts, ECR Land Holdings, Inc.
Owners Laura and Chuck Roberts welcome you to our town home on Anna Maria Island. We love this island. We are all about the details as you will see when you are in the home. We hand selected furniture, artwork, and colors to give this place the feel of a true upscale beachside getaway. We hope you enjoy.
Laura Roberts, ECR Land Holdings, Inc. purchased this Condo in 2009
Why Laura Roberts, ECR Land Holdings, Inc. chose Holmes Beach
Anna Maria Island is a relaxing, family-oriented environment. The beaches are beautiful and the water crystal clear. The Terraces condo is the perfect getaway with all the conveniences in walking distance yet relaxing and quiet while hanging out by the pool and beach. Most unique features are the 3 balconies, bedrooms on separate level from living area, and the private, oversized, one-car garage housing all the pool and beach toys and helping to keep the condo space neat and clean.
What makes this Condo unique
The Terrace is one of the best locations on Anna Maria Island. It is nearby the rental office so key pickup is easy, and it’s located adjacent to a shopping center with a Publix grocery store, several restaurants, an ice cream shop, and beach shops. Anna Maria Island is a well-known and highly regarded year-round resort area. There are nearby boat, waverunner, and kayak rentals, fishing and fishing charters, bicycle rentals, sight-seeing tours, eco-tours, photo safaris, and shelling trips.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Wonderful relaxing family vacation
This was our 11th year visiting AMI but our first time staying at this condo. Plenty of room for our family of 5. Loved the spacious kitchen, washer/dryer, 2 bathrooms and garage. The master bedroom has a screened in lanai that is a quiet & peaceful place to enjoy a morning cup of coffee. In the garage we found beach chairs, an umbrella & cart to pull all of our beach toys for our daily trip to the beach, which is a short walk from the condo. In the later afternoons our kids enjoyed the clean pool which was rarely busy. The location is nice as it is in the center part of the island, close to the walgreens & publix...very convenient. Our only complaint might be the noise from the intersection that the condo sits next to. The noise is only noticed in the bedroom closest to the street. Still not enough to keep us away as we have already booked for next year!
Great garage, noisy location
Traffic noise, with motorcycles roaring by and steady stream of commercial trucks made it hard to have a relaxing visit. Condo also needs some T L C
High season starts in January and ends in April. There is a great deal of traffic on the island and those that frequent the island during that time period know that traffic noise is expected. Hope you can visit during another time of year. As for the need for TLC, I am confused. One month prior, the condo was completely repainted, new mattresses, bedding, kitchen faucet, and lamps were purchased, and many repairs were made. New A/C was installed 4 months prior. Just touched up the condo again in April of 2018. Sorry it did not meet your expectations but I believe it is in great shape!
Great Location. Beds are horrible
We have stayed at this location at least 4 times over the last 5 years. We love the location and proximity to the beach, but i feel normal maintenance issues are being neglected. Beds are all horribly uncomfortable, lumpy, uneven, and hard. No one was able to get a decent rest in either bedroom or couch. Ceiling fans all made loud thumping noises. Fridge never cooled food properly. We didnt notify anyone because there were signs about the fridge and no one was going to bring us new mattresses. I really do love AMI, but I think I will be trying a different property from now on.
I appreciate your loyalty in staying with us over the years. Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. The condition of the condo is very important to me and it upsets me to hear you were disappointed. I wish you would of contacted property management (or me - as you have my number) while at the unit so to give us a chance to remedy the situation. I would of most surely called the local mattress company that we use and taken delivery the next day, if you desired.
In the past 2 years, there have been many upgrades to the unit including having replaced the dishwasher, refaced all kitchen cabinets, replaced and upgraded the upstairs bathtub/shower, and had the front door refurbished and repainted. Additionally, regular maintenance has been done throughout the year on the A/C, toilets, garage door, etc.
The condo has been almost solidly booked for the last 6 months so to not disturb our guests, I was waiting until the slow months (September/October) to address maintenance and upgrade needs that could not be done in the prior months . Although the property management company checks in on the unit weekly, I had not heard of these issues from them or complaints from other guests prior to now.
As the owner, I check in on the unit when it is open and make note of maintenance and upgrade needs. Unfortunately, my schedule over the past year has not allowed for staying overnight at the unit so I was unaware of the mattress condition. The condo is vacant now and I plan to head there in two weeks to do the upgrades/maintenance so bringing these issues to my attention is timely.
Again, I apologize that the unit was not up to normal standards and am eager to fix these issues. Please check in next year and I will let you know of all the upgrades/changes made to the unit.
Perfect for our family!
These last 10 days have been the best of our lives! None of us had ever been to AMI before, and we chose the location for our wedding. Every single aspect of our trip was perfect!! Including the Terrace Condo! The place had everything that our family needed and so much more. The beach equipment in the garage was EVERYTHING! The office staff at Island Vacation Properties were friendly and professional. We definitely want to rent from them again!
Thanks for your overwhelming positive response! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your trip to AMI and chose our condo for your wedding party. We, as well, quickly fell in love with AMI. When we decided to purchase and rent out our condo, we were particular about choosing a great location, comfortable surroundings, and a dedicated property manager. For these reasons, we have many repeat guests and hope to see you and your family again in the future. Best wishes.
Nice place , close to a quite beach ,many eating places , condo was nice and also clean. Had no problems at all. Weather was not all that good but enjoyed our stay . Condo works perfect for 4 ---nice to have TV in each room---would return
Thanks for reviewing our property. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Wish the weather could of been better but unfortunately we have no control over mother nature. I will be sure to pass your compliments on the cleanliness of the condo to our housekeeping staff. We are thankful to have them. We look forward to your return.
Very nice condo. Great location, 2 blocks to the beach! The beach was nice and not crowded! Nice pool and quiet area. Stores and trolley stop are a short walk. We had 2 parents with 4 kids (ages 21-25) in our group. Everyone had a great time and would stay again :)
We appreciate the favorable review. We agree that one of the best features of this condo is that it has many conveniences nearby but the tranquil pool setting makes you feel like you are much more secluded. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
Conveniently located near main egress on and off island. Walking distance to Trolley stop, grocery store, beach shops, restaurants, bank, pharmacy, and ice cream/treats shops
Additional information about rental rates
Payments are processed by VRBO. Deposit is non-refundable. Strict no pet policy.