Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Value in Vail - available for holiday season

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Our condominium is a beautifully furnished four bedroom/three bath unit located at the end of the bike path and on the bus route in East Vail, four miles and a nine-minute FREE bus ride to Vail Village with views of the aspen covered mountain side from the deck and living room. The unit is part of the Pitkin Creek Condominiums complex which includes a market, jacuzzi, and a pool. This is a non-smoking condo.

Our home is a top floor unit with vaulted ceilings, new paint, carpet, tile floors, and bathroom vanities. The kitchen has just been remodeled with new Alder wood cabinets, appliances, and granite counter tops. There are four bedrooms including 2 master bedrooms; the upstairs master features a king size bed with a full bathroom including a whirlpool tub.

The second master bedroom has a queen bed and its own private bathroom. The third bedroom is great for kids with a double and twin trundle bed with its own TV/VCR/DVD. The fourth bedroom has a queen bed. All rooms include new furniture with custom bedding and window treatments.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Jeff Rhodes
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Amenities

Vail Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Pool, Hot Tub, Located on the FREE Vail bus route, Reserved parking, Sorry No pets allowed, NON-SMOKING ONLY

Reviews

5/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Best Value in Vail - available for holiday season
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
5

Nice appartment, close to free bus to Vail

  • 5 of 5

Free bus is close as is a small convenience and liquer store. Good location.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Green Bay, WI
5

Great Place for a big group!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this unit for mid-Jan Vail ski trip--it was wonderful. The owner was so friendly and accommodating with our last minute booking. We had 3 couples and one single adult and we all slept comfortably and had enough room to relax without stepping on each other. The unit was rated silver which was right on--it was much better than basic but not opulent. The updated kitchen was lovely and well stocked. The 4 bedrooms were very comfortable. The walk to the bus stop was ok and the bus timing was very convenient. We enjoyed the wood burning fireplace but had to purchase wood. We met lots of friendly folks in the hot tub. There is a small grocery and liquor store within steps of the unit. The WiFi was awesome. We were disappointed with the older TVs and stereo system in the unit. It would have been nice to have stereo/speakers capable of bluetooth or aux-in for ipods. In the end we really didn't watch the TV and made do with the built-in ipod speakers. The living room furniture and dining areas were very comfortable (loved the fleece throws). The indoor ski racks and assembly space was excellent! We would be very happy to rent this very comfortable unit again!!

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We just replaced the TV with a bigger and better flat screen!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver
5

This place is AWESOME!!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this unit for my 30th birthday weekend and we had such an amazing time. The place slept all 9 of us comfortably, the kitchen was stocked with every item we needed, and the updated interior is fantastic. We've stayed at other units in this building, and you can tell the owner has spent some time and money to make their place as comfortable as possible. The short walk to the bus stop and hot tub was perfect for us! Bus ride into town takes no time at all and is so much better than driving and paying for parking. The grocery store is pretty well stocked for being a smaller store. Booking was super easy, very streamlined, and when we wanted to extend our stay by one night at the last minute, he got back to us right away. His responses were always very timely, which makes this place a 10 in my book! We will forever book this place when we stay in Vail!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Ice skating, Ice climbing, Snow shoeing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.8%

Rates quoted are for payment by check or money order. I will accept credit card payment via pay pal with a 3% fee added to quoted rates. Credit card payments through VRBO are not accepted due to past security issues.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.