Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Do Nothing Stay at 'Little Palm' Beach Front 3 Bedroom 2 Bath

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,618 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms + 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8) right on the beach

Do nothing.... stay at 'Little Palm' that is our motto!

'Little Palm' as we like to call it is your home away from home. It is a true beach front cottage with all of today's amenities (paddle boards, bicycles, beach toys)! 30 steps and you are ready to Do Nothing. As you can see from the photos it has been completely renovated and professionally decorated.

'Little Palm' is located in the heart of Ft. Myers Beach FL right on Estero Blvd 3 miles from Town Square & it is a true beach front property. Mornings at Little Palm may be enjoyed by watching the sunrise as you walk down the beach or just relaxing on the outside patio reading your local paper while having your morning coffee!

Due to its beachfront amenities, you may enjoy the rest of the day taking in the Hot Florida Sun right in front of your property or probably taking advantage of the parasailing, jet skiing, kayaking from Mid-Island Sports next door!

We have enjoyed Little Palm and have had many of wonderful memories here and we'd like to share these memories with you! Come Stay at 'Little Palm' and Do Nothing!

Keywords: Beachfront, Cottage, waterfront , oceanfront, beach house,

More Details

Owner
Ileana and Chaz
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About Ileana and Chaz

We are thrilled to be on Ft. Myers Beach! It was a dream of ours to own a piece of this paradise ever since having first rented on the surf much like yourself, years ago. My wife and I are local Floridians, living in South Florida with our daughter.

Ileana and Chaz purchased this house in 2016

Why Ileana and Chaz chose Mid Island

"Little Palm" is a dream come true for us. It is a model, homesteader cottage, the likes of which were originally built on Estero Island. Soon it will qualify for the State Registry of Historic Places.

What makes this house unique

Long walks on the beach, shelling, sunbathing, reading, catching up on movies, relaxing, doing nothing....

Being mid-island is perfect because you are close enough to the busy parts of Ft. Myers Beach (Times Square, the Pier, etc.) while affording you access to quiet, pristine beach time.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your house is stunning. We have rented many homes

and never had one so fully stocked and decorated so beachy beautiful. I'll never want to leave! Thank you for sharing your beautiful piece of paradise.



Donna V
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 2

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Southwest Florida International Airport
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Key West Express
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Bayfront Bistro
Car: recommended

Little Palm is Located Mid Island 3 miles from Town Square. The property Is Directly On The Beautiful White Sandy Ft Myers Beach Just 30 Steps To Doing Nothing! Beautiful!!

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, jet skiing, parasailing, miniature golf

Amenities

Mid Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1618 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Bathroom has double sick, toilet, tub/shower combination
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master bath has shower, toilet and sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Inflatable bed + large living room sectional
  • King size bed (1) The King Bed is located in the master bedroom which faces the beach!, Twin or Single Beds There are two bedrooms with two twin beds each (4 twin beds total). We also have a queen size inflatable mattress and the sectional in the living room is so comfortable it may also be used to accommodate two more people.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(72 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Do Nothing Stay at 'Little Palm' Beach Front 3 Bedroom 2 Bath
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 74 reviews
5

Just amazing.

  • 5 of 5

We already can't wait to get back to Little Palm. The ability to run from the back door to the beach has forever spoiled us. There was plenty of space for me, my husband and three kids. It was clean, and felt private...no need to worry about neighbors or if the kids were bothering anyone. We had a small issue with a power failure and the owners went above and beyond (and quickly) to fix everything. Another thing I feel we wouldn't have gotten had we stayed somewhere else. My only recommendation, bring bug spray!!! My husband counted 47 bites just on the back of my thighs from the "no seeums". They were crucial!

They really do have everything there. I brought a waffle maker, didn't need to, and there was already plenty of bowls and Tupperware too. There was a blender and food processor. No need to bring your own coffee or filters because they have a keurig, unless you bring your own coffee maker. They also had Old Bay in the spice cabinet which is nice since we're from Maryland :) Plenty of games for older kids and adults so if you want younger kids board games you have to bring them. In their storage shed there's a paddle board, boogie boards, and plenty of beach toys to play with. Just steps outside of the backyard you can rent jet skis too, which we did twice. There are two grills outside. They're literally thought of everything.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We are thrilled to hear you had a nice time and we look forward to having you return to Little Palm.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific!

  • 5 of 5

Very enjoyable vacation. Home was fully equipped. It rained most of our vacation, but being right on the beach made it great. We sat on the porch and watched the rain while watching the waves crash to shore. We went out between raindrops- no driving required! Kids played with sand toys on private beach in backyard while we got some sun on the lounge chairs. We cooked all our meals in the kitchen ( Publix right up the road). From the living room watching tv you look right out to beach. Lovely place. Exceeds Pink Shell where we usually stay! Very private and enjoyable. Kids already asking to go back next year!! Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We truly work hard for our ratings and keep our standards high at Little Palm. We look forward to having you come visit again next year! You're right about the views. My husband, daughter and I zone out with it and find our special Zen zone there!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sweet Cozy Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place even though we were mourning the fact that my mother wasn't with us for our girls trip due to sudden illness. She would have so loved this house on the beach.

I'm hopeful that us girls can get together here again as my mother would have wanted. I can't imagine any place more perfect!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you return with your mother to continue making great memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clearwater Florida
5

Fabulous relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved our "little palm" holiday home. It was quaint and homely, and the location was perfect, in the middle of Fort Myers Beach. Plenty of everything required for a beach stay, buckets, spades and deck chairs all provided, along with a hammock to take in the view. Be careful when you approach as it's easy to miss the entrance!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Little Palm and we hope to have you as guests again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5

This is the 2nd year that we have rented this home for a month. Perfect location, lovely home, beautiful view! This well appointed home is located on a terrific section of the beach that is never crowded. The owners were wonderful - very quick and efficient response to a couple of small issues. We hope to spend a month here again next year!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you as guests for a second year in a row. Thrilled to hear you'll be returning next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful beach front home

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful property right on the beach! The home appears to have been recently updated. We arrived to a very clean, adorably decorated home with an outstanding view and direct access to the beach. The home was equipped with everything we needed to make our stay feel like we were at our own home. It appeared that the owners have given a lot of thought to what a visiter might need to be comfortable while staying. Lots of towels, beach towels, beach chairs, cart to haul things to the beach, and plenty of seating both inside and out! The hammock was used daily and a great place to relax out of the sun. The home is located further down the beach from town (about 2 miles) which, for us, was perfect. The trolly stops right across the street for a ride into town. Unfortunately, Estero Blvd was under construction during our week which caused major traffic delays into town. Publix is only a half mile away for groceries and being that the home has an outdoor grill and a fully equipped kitchen we didn't feel the need to go into town for dinner. We would definitely stay here again, however because it is priced a bit higher than some of the other properties on the island, we will need to look elsewhere to find something more affordable.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $250
Property Damage Protection $99
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 11.0%

ADDRESS: 5520 ESTERO BLVD FT MYERS BEACH FL 33931

CHECK-IN TIME is AFTER 4 P.M. LOCAL TIME AND CHECKOUT is 11 AM LOCAL TIME NO Early Check-in or late checkout.

This is a NON SMOKING unit.

PETS -
Option A) PETS are not permitted in rental units under any conditions.

Option B) PETS are permitted in rental units only with prior approval. $50 per pet fee applies. All pets must be leashed at a

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties