check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful High End Renovated One Bedroom Condo on the Ocean

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
5 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 3) HI Tx #207146188801

Centrally located in sunny Kihei, 'Waiohuli Beach Hale' is a peaceful tropical paradise. You will love this well maintained small two story complex featuring lush gardens with water features, a large heated pool and a quiet atmosphere. It is located on one of the longest white sandy beaches in all of Hawaii. Enjoy beachcombing, swimming, snorkeling, windsurfing or whale watching right on your doorstep. It has an offshore reef that protects it from the larger waves.

This second floor, one bedroom, one bath condo has spectacular views of the gardens, pool and ocean. This high end unit has soft close Cabinets, upscale furniture, Mahogany Bedroom Suite, Updated Appliances, a 42' Flat Screen TV with DVD/VCR, Granite Counter tops, Moveable Kitchen Island, Tile Flooring throughout and Large Tile Shower. It is fully stocked with Kitchenware, Bath & Beach Towels and Linens. Also included is free high speed and wireless internet as well as free local and long distance calling to the US and Canada.

This beautiful condo is within easy walking distance to shops, supermarkets, numerous restaurants, banks, physicians, pharmacies, post office, church and more. World class championship golf courses and shops are minutes away. Once you experience this sunny oceanfront resort we are sure you will want to return year after year as we did.

The lovely beach is one of the longest sandy beaches in all of Hawaii. Walking north you can walk all the way to Maalea Harbour which is about 12 miles of beach except for a few volcanic rock outcroppings you can safely walk around.

Come and be our guest and enjoy all that Maui has to offer.

Keywords: Maui Vacation Rental Condo

More Details

Owner
Brenda Clausen
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

Why Brenda Clausen chose South Maui

After travelling to Maui five years ago, we fell in love with the sandy beaches, the amazing sunsets and the peace and quiet of the complex. The sound of the birds every morning is amazing. This is the best location for walking the beaches and for the easy access to restaurants and shops and taking day trips around the Island. The pool is so quiet that many times I am the only one in there.

What makes this condo unique

What we really enjoy about being at this particular complex is walking the beach which is right on our doorstep. We also like that we can walk to restaurants or shops in the evening without having to get in the car and drive. Most times we BBQ our dinner and have it on the lanai while watching the spectacular sunsets. Waking up in the morning to the sound of the birds gives us such a sense of peace it's just amazing.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Brenda: we had a very, very nice stay in your condo on Maui. Everything was perfect! Thanks for the chocolates and fresh flowers. Your condo and its location is ideal and we would recommend it to anyone. We enjoyed several sunsets right on the beach. The weather was perfect. It did get windy on the Sat as we were leaving for Kauai as the trade winds blew steadily throughout the islands all week. As far as suggestions as to what would have improved our stay, I can't think of any. We felt like royalty.

We did think of getting a cheese slicer as a little gift for the condo, but never came across one in our travels. (kitchen stores were not high on our list of shopping destinations :)) Things we really appreciated having were: an ample supply of towels and facecloths, a good quality blender, a big screen tv and a dvd player for watching a movie, travel mugs, a jug for filtered water, the ice maker in the freezer and air conditioning in the bedroom. You did a really great job updating and decorating your place and we wish you every success. We are so glad to have had the opportunity to stay at your place.

Some great places we visited were: Big Beach, Black Sand Beach (great snorkeling) the Whaler's Museum, Star Noodle Restaurant (casual dining) and Nick's Fish Market (fine dining). We also enjoyed jogging along the shorefront just down from your place. The scenery is spectacular as you know.

Mahalo

Denise and Rob
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Beautiful High End Renovated One Bedroom Condo on the Ocean
average rating of 4.83871 based on 32 reviews
4

Multiple positives

  • 4 of 5

We chose Waiohuli Beach Hale unit 215 in Kihei. I can report many positives and only a few nitpicky items. First, during the winter, Maui experiences heavy winds and rain. Good news is Kihei is located in dry portion of Maui. In mornings the winds were light but many afternoons the trade winds were quite strong. Unit 215 had an additional benefit in that the lanai was shady the whole day long (85degree sunshine is hot). The lanai also had a good view of ocean, gardens & pool area. Since our primary selection process was a large ocean view lanai, where we spent most of our time, we were not disappointed. Condo property is oceanfront and unit 215 is a very short walk to the beach. Walked the beach several times during our 16 night stay. Snorkeling was a no-go due to breaking waves right on top of the protective reef making it unsafe. There are other beaches nearby for snorkeling. Yet, we did watch our resident two large turtles surface close along the shoreline. Also liked meeting friendly residents during the conch shell tribute to sunsets. Easy walk to grocery, multiple restaurants, bars, etc. (Eat at Fabiani's!)

The 1 bedroom condo (580 sq ft) had sufficient room for us. Stairs did not present an issue for us active seniors. Interior décor was nicely furnished and unit clean. Bathroom has 1 sink, toilet & walk in shower. We were furnished with beginner supplies like paper towels, toilet paper, storage sacks, aluminum foil, dish soap and bathroom soap, extra shampoo, toothpaste, lotion, etc. Our king bed was comfortable & came with soft sheets plus selection of pillows. We did not use the A/C in the bedroom (there is only one A/C which was for bedroom use only) since by opening the louvered windows in bedroom & living room we got plenty of cross ventilation with overnight temps of 68 degrees kept us cool along with ceiling fan. Even though we did not cook there was ample kitchen items to do so. The kitchen has high quality finishes.

Nitpicky items: Several homeless people seemed to hang out daily at front property entrance. Motion detector light shines into bedroom at night. Lanai bar height chairs were uncomfortable if we sat for very long. Very loud bird woke us up at 6:30am each morning. With windows open sand, dust & ash blew into unit & made everything dirty. Lanai not private enough. Daytime 85 degrees & no wind made living room hot without A/C. Heated pool was cool to us Texans (maybe not for all the Canadians there).

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we take your comments to heart and if there is anything we feel we can do better as long as it is within our control, we do try to do just that. Thank you for choosing our condo for your vacation, we were pleased to have you. Kind regards Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Citrus Hts, CA
5

Lovely Kihei Condo

  • 5 of 5

Owner's communication was excellent in regards to this property. We had a box of chocolates, tropical flowers and lovely note upon our arrival. Condo was nicely appointed and clean. There have been nice upgrades to the unit. All the beach equipment we needed. We have done different properties on our trips, but I would be inclined to rent from Brenda again. Mahal nui loa. Great stay!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kamloops, BC
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean and well equipped. It is within walking distance of a grocery store and lots of other shops and restaurants. The beach at the complex was our favourite. We highly recommend this unit for your vacation in Maui.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berlin, Germany
4

Wonderful condo in beautiful location

  • 4 of 5

We really loved staying at Brenda's condo, it was extremely well stocked and nicely furnished with everything one might need for a comfortable and cozy stay. We were greeted by fresh flowers and Hawaiian chocolates when we arrived. Brenda was wonderful about communicating everything necessary with us. The location is extremely convenient, with plenty of good restaurants, breakfast places, coffee shops and beach parks nearby. The beach directly in front of the property is lovely- a secluded little tropical paradise. We had breakfast on the balcony every morning with a view of the ocean. The property itself is very well-maintained with a beautiful pool, much nicer than staying at a larger resort. We can't wait to stay here again!

The only caveat was that there was a lot of maintenance work going on on the property that we weren't aware of before renting- we bought fish to grill but the barbeques weren't functioning because the gas had been turned off. One day the water was shut off. There were renovations going on in the apartment next to us and there was loud maintenance work on the lawn outside of our apartment. And one morning we woke to pounding on our door and when we went to answer there was a note shoved under the door from the property management demanding we remove the 2 beach towels drying on the balcony railing. I found this totally inappropriate- there are certainly nicer ways to enforce those types of property regulations! I hope the maintenance things were just bad luck and we would still recommend staying here, but it did curtail a little bit of our enjoyment of the place during our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thoughts and please accept my sincere apology for the maintenance that was going on during your stay. I was not informed that this was happening as I would have passed along the information to you. Also I agree that there is a nicer way to ask guests to remove towels from the railing and place them on the drying rack on the balcony. I will be sure to add that to my instructions in the future so guests are not bothered. We do appreciate you staying with us and would love to have you stay again should you return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location on the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Nice clean updated unit with views of the pool and beach. Unit within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. We look forward to returning in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

good spot to stay for a few days

  • 4 of 5

This property is beach front which is lovely. The pool area was comfortable. It is a quiet residence. The condo was a good size, a bit dark in the living room. We found there was limited storage room for our suitcases. The unit was very clean and everything was in great condition. We were glad to have the use of beach chairs and a cooler bag which we used on driving and beach trips. We didn't think about looking for a beach umbrella but wished we had - that was also supplied. The condo came with everything you could possibly need as well as basic bathroom and kitchen supplies. Times grocery store is close by which was also a bonus.

Brenda was very helpful and provided great tips on where to snorkel, to watch for the weather forecast prior to going to Hana and other local tips.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
Within walking distance
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Lahaina Ferry
Nearest Restaurant
Within walking distance
Nearest Beach
In front of the complex
Car: not necessary

Whalewatching, golf, great shopping, horseback riding, sightseeing, ziplining, plus many more activities too numerous to mention nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$5,000
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$125
$875
$3,750
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$4,185
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$4,185
 
 
Winter 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
5 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$4,875
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$4,185
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $99 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 560 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Beauty Rest Luxury King bed in bedroom and Comfortable Queen pull out sofa sleeper in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
In room safe to store your valuables. Ceiling fan in living room and bedroom. Blow dryer and curling iron in bathroom. Iron & ironing board supplied Boogie Board, beach chairs & beach umbrella and cooler

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties