check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxurious- Platinum Home Beaver Creek/Arrowhead

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
6
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Edwards House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Exquisitely decorated with a fully stocked kitchen with everything your family will want for that once in a lifetime family vacation. Sleds, snowshoes, putters for the private 27 hole putting greens in the backyard, playground, pool, spa, it is all right here. A private phone number brings Dial-a-Ride to your front door and delivers you right to the base lift of Arrowhead, Beaver Creek or Bachelor Gulch, (Of course you can take a three minute walk to the lift in Arrowhead) or ski directly to them on the Village to Village trail. Located on the putting greens of the Greens in ARROWHEAD.

Arrowhead's location and high quality are unsurpassed. In this exquisite vacation home you will be surrounded by luxury and have the time of your life. Everything is here for your comfort and enjoyment. Crystal, China and everything you need for 1st class entertaining. If you are accustomed to Luxury then this is the only home you will ever want to rent when spending time in the Vail Valley.

You are only five minutes from Edwards or Avon. You can hike or ski the European-style, Village-to-Village trail that leads you to Beaver Creek or Bachelor Gulch. The Arrowhead Alpine Club offers an incredibly high level of service replete with Valet ski services, a member's lounge, après ski bar, activities desk and complete fitness center, available only to long term tenants (31 days or more at an additional charge), however if you book a spa treatment as a guest you may use the fitness center, spa and whirlpools and steam room for the day. The Jack Nicklaus-designed Country Club of the Rockies private golf course is considered the best in the Valley. The clubhouse is home to The Vista Restaurant at Arrowhead. People appreciate the strong sense of community that has been created in this resort area offering families and their guests so much; private fly-fishing rights, clay tennis courts, world-class skiing, private golf, hiking and more.

This property is fully turnkey. Every bedroom has it's own beautiful private bath. Snowshoes and sleds and putters included. The fully stocked chefs kitchen with all the basic food staples and utensils is included. Private chef is available at an additional cost. The rate quoted is for 8 adults. Additional adults at a rate of $100.00 per person per night. Maximum 10 people. Please print out lease, sign and mail hard copy or fax to me. I must have a hard copy of lease with names of all people residing in the property.

Cancellations: No refunds for Holiday periods. 90% refund if made more than 90 days prior to reservation start date. Keywords: Single Family Home, Ski, Golf, Walk to ski lift, ski in, ski out, Luxury ski home, resort,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Val DeVine
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

What abeautiful home, walk to everything. The linens were beautiful, the furnishings exquisite, we have never stayed in such a nice place. Food was in the cabinets and we could have eaten every meal there without ever going out. We loved your honor system on groceries and let us know if we owe you anything more than the money we left for the food, crab, champaign, all the spices and condiments. What a pleasure and we will be back, can't wait, we had a ball.
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Luxurious- Platinum Home Beaver Creek/Arrowhead
average rating of 4.75 based on 21 reviews
5

Pristine!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was top-notch. It's a wonderful house for groups!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful home but a bit dated.

  • 3 of 5

The home is large and can suit a large family. Beautiful "bones" but tired. The upstairs shower wouldn't drain so had to go to a lower level to just shower. Called the owner as there was no garage remote and was told that too many had been left in rental cars so we were to go into the keypad at front door every time and then open garage and then everytime coming or going -- the same routine - was extremely inconvenient. I would think with what was charged, things would be all working. Drapes in the downstairs bedroom were broken. No wood for the outdoor fireplace -- would think they would give a "starter" and then we replace.

On a positive note, the kitchen is great and the owner has even left beer and condiments in the refrigerator -- wonderful glassware for us to use. Even liquor bottles available to begin a vacation which, of course, would be replaced but nice to have the" honest" feel in the home. Great putting green down the street and they have some putters and golf balls which was great. Beds comfortable and clean.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jeanne, I am so sorry that the home was not up to your standards. We do not supply fireplace wood in the summer. The maids have reported back to me after checking all shower drains and state that all drains are draining without problem. Could you please tell me exactly which bathroom, master or 2nd floor? Unfortunately, we cannot pass out nor afford to lose garage door remotes. When they aren't returned, it is a security issue for the next tenant. As far as the house being dated, I believe the photos represented exactly the house you were staying in and you are the first guest who has felt that way and I really hope you will call me and please tell me exactly what needs updating or replacing. I really want the house kept in top notch shape and take all problems seriously. The house was just painted inside and out 3 months ago. Perhaps you are referring to the mountain look versus the contemporary look? But at only $500.00 per night for a 5 bdrm/5 1/2 bath house in one of the top ranked golf courses/ski communities in the nation, well it doesn't leave a lot of money for keeping up with city trends. I live there part of the year and I do love the home and want it to be perfect for every group. Sixteen other groups of tenants, this year alone have shared those same kind feelings. Peace. Thank you Val
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

It was a beautiful clean home with all the amenities. The Arrowhead location was perfect for us. The patio was awesome too. I would definitely recommend to my friends. We will be back soon! Thank you VRBO!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for coming, we will look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Just returned and we had four couples and this house is set up wonderfully for couples or families . Each bedroom has its own full bath and that is the exception to the rule . Great kitchen , wonderful great room and very nice deck outside . The putting green [ 27 holes ] is truly spectacular and it is right across the street and we had contests and just a lot of fun . This house is in Arrowhead , gated and right in the center of it all. Edwards town village about 2 miles and Beaver Creek about three miles and Vail center about 8 miles on I-70 . Golf courses everywhere , fine restaurants and quality shopping . If you are tired of the heat in July and August then this is the place . Can you deal with 75 and 55 everyday and no humidity . Val is a wonderful owner and she makes you feel like family !!! Two thumbs up .......... way up !!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for coming, hope to see you again soon. I would also like to thank you for the kind words, and you are right, there is no place more beautiful than the Vail Valley in the summer time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, TX
5

We enjoyed our stay very much and I would recommend the property to anyone!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Arrow Head very much! The home is beautiful and very roomy, especially the kitchen. It would be nice if there were more portable fans for use in the ground floor rooms. FYI - one side of the foot board on one of the twin beds (the bed the closest to the door) is not attached to the bed frame. A couple of wood screws is all that would be needed to attach. The home was very clean and is in a perfect location for all of the restaurants and activities that we wanted to do.

Ed McGinnis

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ed, It was lovely to have you. You were great guests and I hope you come back soon. Next time, if everything is not perfect please let me know right away and we will make it right. More fans, they will be there next time for you. Also, don't be afraid to open the windows and let that nighttime 45 degree temperature in the house. Thanks for staying. Val
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great House in. Convenient Location

  • 4 of 5

We went with my mother and three teenage sons. Master is on the main level. There was a very nice room upstairs for my mom. Downstairs, there are three bedrooms and another family room for the boys. The layout was perfect for us.

The arrowhead location is convenient to both Edwards and Avon, so that you feel like you are a 5 minute ride from everything.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chris, Thanks so much for staying. Glad you had a great time. I'm not sure why only 4 stars?? Glad to hear you would come back again. We look forward to seeing you next year and let me know what we can do to get 5 stars next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Edwards House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
shoulder season
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$959
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
winter 2016-2017
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$999
$6,900
 
 
spring 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
$3,500
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$650
$4,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $325 + Tax
no-refund damage insuran $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.1%

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed. Holiday reservations are to be paid in full at the time of booking. Cancellations: No refunds for Holiday periods. 90% refund if made more than 60 days prior to reservation start date. No refunds for less than 60 day notice. Please print out lease and fill out completely and mail or fax to owner. Reservation is subject to cancellation by owner until this is received.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Edwards House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4660 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties