Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 STAR REVIEWS Beaver Creek/Arrowhead

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Space 4,660 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Exquisitely decorated with a fully stocked kitchen with everything your family will want for that once in a lifetime family vacation. Bikes, Sleds, snowshoes, putters for the private 27 hole putting greens in the backyard, playground, pool, spa, it is all right here. A private phone number brings Dial-a-Ride to your front door and delivers you right to the base lift of Arrowhead, Beaver Creek or Bachelor Gulch, (Of course you can take a three minute walk to the lift in Arrowhead) or ski directly to them on the Village to Village trail. Located on the putting greens of the Greens in ARROWHEAD.

Arrowhead's location and high quality are unsurpassed. In this exquisite vacation home you will be surrounded by luxury and have the time of your life. Everything is here for your comfort and enjoyment. Crystal, China and everything you need for 1st class entertaining. If you are accustomed to Luxury then this is the only home you will ever want to rent when spending time in the Vail Valley. 50" HDTV in Master bedroom, and living room, and TV in Family room. Kitchen table seats 6, Dining room table seats 8, outdoor dining seats 8 plus lounge area seats 8. Each bedroom has a private bath. Total privacy in backyard. Firepit, and torches for evening enjoyment.

You are only five minutes from Edwards or Avon. You can hike or ski the European-style, Village-to-Village trail that leads you to Beaver Creek or Bachelor Gulch. The Arrowhead Alpine Club offers an incredibly high level of service replete with Valet ski services, a member's lounge, après ski bar, activities desk and complete fitness center, available only to long term tenants (31 days or more at an additional charge), however, if you book a spa treatment as a guest you may use the fitness center, spa and whirlpools and steam room for the day. The Jack Nicklaus-designed Country Club of the Rockies private golf course is considered the best in the Valley. The clubhouse is home to The Vista Restaurant at Arrowhead. People appreciate the strong sense of community that has been created in this resort area offering families and their guests so much; private fly-fishing rights, clay tennis courts, world-class skiing, private golf, hiking and more.

This property is fully turnkey. Every bedroom has it's own beautiful private bath. Snowshoes and sleds and putters included. The fully stocked chefs kitchen with all the basic food staples and utensils is included. Private chef is available at an additional cost. The rate quoted is for 8 adults. Additional persons at a rate of $50.00 per person per night. Maximum 10 people.

Cancellations: No refunds for Holiday periods. 90% refund if made more than 90 days prior to reservation start date. Keywords: Single Family Home, Ski, Golf, Walk to ski lift, ski in, ski out, Luxury ski home, resort,

More Details

Owner
Val DeVine
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

What abeautiful home, walk to everything. The linens were beautiful, the furnishings exquisite, we have never stayed in such a nice place. Food was in the cabinets and we could have eaten every meal there without ever going out. We loved your honor system on groceries and let us know if we owe you anything more than the money we left for the food, crab, champaign, all the spices and condiments. What a pleasure and we will be back, can't wait, we had a ball.
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Edwards House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4660 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
16% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 STAR REVIEWS Beaver Creek/Arrowhead
average rating of 4.76 based on 26 reviews
Davie, fl
5

Gorgeous home in a perfect, beautiful location!

  • 5 of 5

Val was extremely responsive and helpful. The home is large, beautiful, spotless and in an incredible location. The community is gorgeous with so many amenities and the nicest neighbors. We can't wait to return for even more time next summer. Missing it already!!! Thank you Val!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was an absolute delight having you. Please come back again. Thanks Val
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmond, Oklahoma
4

Great Location with nice outdoor patio and good layout

  • 4 of 5

This review is written from the perspective of a summer rental which, for us, entails different wants and needs than ski season. We have rented a home in the Vail Valley for a week or two every summer for the past 20+ years so have lots of past experience and expectations to draw from. The pros for this home as a summer rental is the nice location within the Arrowhead Resort with access to a community swimming pool at no additional cost. (I never did see the putting green mentioned). The Vista restaurant located in Arrowhead is a wonderful place to enjoy a meal. We loved the outdoor living space at this property. The large round dining table has chairs for eight and there is also another seating area. The pictures are a very accurate representation of the home and the furnishings. As mentioned in a previous review, the decor is dated, but, as the owner replied, it is exactly as pictured. We had four full size SUV's and were not able to park two in the garage and still allow enough room to open the car doors so had to park one vehicle in the visitor parking area out the back door and across the street. The bedrooms each have a private bath allowing plenty of privacy for everyone. The kitchen was wonderful - the large refrigerator swallowed up all the groceries plus there are two chiller drawers for beverages, however the ice maker worked only part of the time. The Viking range was great for preparing meals. A big negative was the lack of window screens on many of the main floor windows and the condition of the window screens on the lower lever. It gets very warm in the afternoon and opening the windows to cool the house is necessary to remain comfortable. Ideally, you would be able to leave windows open overnight too. The lower lever window screens had holes and we actually had a mouse enter one of the bedrooms from the hole in the screen. We were instructed by the owner to go buy traps to catch it so it wouldn't die in the house. Also had problems with drains in two of the bathroom showers and were told to put some Draino down the drains. You are also required to take all your trash to a dumpster upon checkout. Why doesn't the $325 cleaning fee cover having the trash taken to dumpster by the cleaning crew? A very burdensome request. I have never encountered these issues with other summer rentals. Never had to take the trash to a dumpster and never been unable to open the windows due to missing or torn screens.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Paige, You were a wonderful guest and because of the issues I did not bother to charge you for the towel bar that was pulled off of the wall or the broken leg on the foosball table. The screens are on two windows in the living room and the rest are in the garage behind the workbench, they easily pop in and out, I told you where they were, when you mentioned it. It takes 1 minute to pop one in. Most people want the clean view and some tenants want them on and some want them off. The real problem with screens is they give a false sense of safety at night in the living room. Bears love open living room windows with no one in the room at night. I did explain this to you, it is for your own safety and the safety of my home that at night the living room windows need to be closed. There are screens on all kitchen windows and they can be left open at night as they are too narrow for a bear to fit through. Most of these things could have been taken care of while you were there but unfortunately you kept saying you would take care of it, if you really didn't want to, then you only have to tell me. All bedrooms have screens. I understand that the mice can chew holes in screens on the lower level, and do sometimes try and come in. The screens to replace the lower level are on order and are being replaced next week. I am sorry about the mouse getting into the house, but there isn't much the handyman or I can do, except place traps as you did. We did have new traps in the house, but you didn't like them. Thank goodness you caught him, because you are right, I do not want it dying in the house. As far as the maids taking the trash to the dumpster, when you have 11 people in the house, they can't fit it all in their cars and we do provide trash removal service for a fee. The garbage men come on Tuesday and if you roll out the can to the curb, they empty. Many tenants drive each day to the Arrowhead dumpster (3 blocks away) in order to keep their cleaning cost down. Some pay the fee and the trash is removed for them. Had you told me you did not want to pour the draino, I could have had the handyman come over and do it. It was done the day you checked out and all drains are running clear. This is a very large home and things break, things go wrong and I always want to keep it perfect both for myself and guests. You just have to ask. We want your vacation to be perfect. Val
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

It was a perfect place for our family. We loved it and would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

2nd time visiting and excellent again!

  • 5 of 5

The home and location are better than I even remember. We had a fantastic time. Our friends that accompanied us were thrilled with the home and have now made us commit that we will do this annually at the same property. I hope it will be available to us year after year! Lastly, what a surprise it was to have such great skiing in mid-April. All the locals told us it is some of the best snow of the year. See you again next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large beautiful home close to ski area

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this large home with expansive kitchen. It's a reasonable walk to the Arrowhead lifts for skiing, or quick shuttle ride. We appreciated the many bedrooms and queens/kings - no bunk beds in the house.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pristine!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was top-notch. It's a wonderful house for groups!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300
Additional Guest Fee $50 per person per night
Pet Fee $325
Damage Deposit $150

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed. Holiday reservations are to be paid in full at the time of booking. Cancellations: No refunds for Holiday periods. 90% refund if made more than 60 days prior to reservation start date. No refunds for less than 60 day notice. Please print out lease and fill out completely and mail or fax to owner. Reservation is subject to cancellation by owner until this is received. $75.00 per night per guest over 8 people

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties