Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 STAR REVIEWS Beaver Creek/Arrowhead

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Space 4,660 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Exquisitely decorated with a fully stocked kitchen with everything your family will want for that once in a lifetime family vacation. Sleds, snowshoes, putters for the private 27 hole putting greens in the backyard, playground, pool, spa, it is all right here. A private phone number brings Dial-a-Ride to your front door and delivers you right to the base lift of Arrowhead, Beaver Creek or Bachelor Gulch, (Of course you can take a three minute walk to the lift in Arrowhead) or ski directly to them on the Village to Village trail. Located on the putting greens of the Greens in ARROWHEAD.

Arrowhead's location and high quality are unsurpassed. In this exquisite vacation home you will be surrounded by luxury and have the time of your life. Everything is here for your comfort and enjoyment. Crystal, China and everything you need for 1st class entertaining. If you are accustomed to Luxury then this is the only home you will ever want to rent when spending time in the Vail Valley.

You are only five minutes from Edwards or Avon. You can hike or ski the European-style, Village-to-Village trail that leads you to Beaver Creek or Bachelor Gulch. The Arrowhead Alpine Club offers an incredibly high level of service replete with Valet ski services, a member's lounge, après ski bar, activities desk and complete fitness center, available only to long term tenants (31 days or more at an additional charge), however, if you book a spa treatment as a guest you may use the fitness center, spa and whirlpools and steam room for the day. The Jack Nicklaus-designed Country Club of the Rockies private golf course is considered the best in the Valley. The clubhouse is home to The Vista Restaurant at Arrowhead. People appreciate the strong sense of community that has been created in this resort area offering families and their guests so much; private fly-fishing rights, clay tennis courts, world-class skiing, private golf, hiking and more.

This property is fully turnkey. Every bedroom has it's own beautiful private bath. Snowshoes and sleds and putters included. The fully stocked chefs kitchen with all the basic food staples and utensils is included. Private chef is available at an additional cost. The rate quoted is for 8 adults. Additional persons at a rate of $50.00 per person per night. Maximum 10 people. Please print out lease, sign and mail hard copy or fax to me. I must have a hard copy of lease with names of all people residing in the property.

Cancellations: No refunds for Holiday periods. 90% refund if made more than 90 days prior to reservation start date. Keywords: Single Family Home, Ski, Golf, Walk to ski lift, ski in, ski out, Luxury ski home, resort,

More Details

Owner
Val DeVine
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

What abeautiful home, walk to everything. The linens were beautiful, the furnishings exquisite, we have never stayed in such a nice place. Food was in the cabinets and we could have eaten every meal there without ever going out. We loved your honor system on groceries and let us know if we owe you anything more than the money we left for the food, crab, champaign, all the spices and condiments. What a pleasure and we will be back, can't wait, we had a ball.
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Edwards House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4660 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

5 STAR REVIEWS Beaver Creek/Arrowhead
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 23 reviews
5

2nd time visiting and excellent again!

  • 5 of 5

The home and location are better than I even remember. We had a fantastic time. Our friends that accompanied us were thrilled with the home and have now made us commit that we will do this annually at the same property. I hope it will be available to us year after year! Lastly, what a surprise it was to have such great skiing in mid-April. All the locals told us it is some of the best snow of the year. See you again next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Large beautiful home close to ski area

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed this large home with expansive kitchen. It's a reasonable walk to the Arrowhead lifts for skiing, or quick shuttle ride. We appreciated the many bedrooms and queens/kings - no bunk beds in the house.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pristine!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was top-notch. It's a wonderful house for groups!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful home but a bit dated.

  • 3 of 5

The home is large and can suit a large family. Beautiful "bones" but tired. The upstairs shower wouldn't drain so had to go to a lower level to just shower. Called the owner as there was no garage remote and was told that too many had been left in rental cars so we were to go into the keypad at front door every time and then open garage and then everytime coming or going -- the same routine - was extremely inconvenient. I would think with what was charged, things would be all working. Drapes in the downstairs bedroom were broken. No wood for the outdoor fireplace -- would think they would give a "starter" and then we replace.

On a positive note, the kitchen is great and the owner has even left beer and condiments in the refrigerator -- wonderful glassware for us to use. Even liquor bottles available to begin a vacation which, of course, would be replaced but nice to have the" honest" feel in the home. Great putting green down the street and they have some putters and golf balls which was great. Beds comfortable and clean.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jeanne, I am so sorry that the home was not up to your standards. We do not supply fireplace wood in the summer. The maids have reported back to me after checking all shower drains and state that all drains are draining without problem. Could you please tell me exactly which bathroom, master or 2nd floor? Unfortunately, we cannot pass out nor afford to lose garage door remotes. When they aren't returned, it is a security issue for the next tenant. As far as the house being dated, I believe the photos represented exactly the house you were staying in and you are the first guest who has felt that way and I really hope you will call me and please tell me exactly what needs updating or replacing. I really want the house kept in top notch shape and take all problems seriously. The house was just painted inside and out 3 months ago. Perhaps you are referring to the mountain look versus the contemporary look? . I live there part of the year and I do love the home and want it to be perfect for every group. Sixteen other groups of tenants, this year alone have shared those same kind feelings. Peace. Thank you Val
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

It was a beautiful clean home with all the amenities. The Arrowhead location was perfect for us. The patio was awesome too. I would definitely recommend to my friends. We will be back soon! Thank you VRBO!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for coming, we will look forward to having you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Just returned and we had four couples and this house is set up wonderfully for couples or families . Each bedroom has its own full bath and that is the exception to the rule . Great kitchen , wonderful great room and very nice deck outside . The putting green [ 27 holes ] is truly spectacular and it is right across the street and we had contests and just a lot of fun . This house is in Arrowhead , gated and right in the center of it all. Edwards town village about 2 miles and Beaver Creek about three miles and Vail center about 8 miles on I-70 . Golf courses everywhere , fine restaurants and quality shopping . If you are tired of the heat in July and August then this is the place . Can you deal with 75 and 55 everyday and no humidity . Val is a wonderful owner and she makes you feel like family !!! Two thumbs up .......... way up !!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for coming, hope to see you again soon. I would also like to thank you for the kind words, and you are right, there is no place more beautiful than the Vail Valley in the summer time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Edwards House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$500
$3,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
4Th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
$3,795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
shoulder season
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
Pre Christmas
Dec 17 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$1,650
 
 
winter 2018
Jan 8 2018 - Apr 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$950
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $350 + Tax
no-refund damage insuran $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 6.1%

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed. Holiday reservations are to be paid in full at the time of booking. Cancellations: No refunds for Holiday periods. 90% refund if made more than 60 days prior to reservation start date. No refunds for less than 60 day notice. Please print out lease and fill out completely and mail or fax to owner. Reservation is subject to cancellation by owner until this is received. $75.00 per night per guest over 8 people

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties