About the property
- House4660 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 4 nights
House, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)
Rates include all cleaning fees, etc. Only VRBO fees are applicable and additional. New Flat screen TV's in Master and LR and new partial decor 2017, a fully stocked kitchen with everything your family will want for that once in a lifetime family vacation. Bikes, Sleds, snowshoes, putters for the private 27 hole putting greens in the backyard, playground, pool, spa, it is all right here. A private phone number brings Dial-a-Ride to your front door and delivers you right to the base lift of Arrowhead, Beaver Creek or Bachelor Gulch, (Of course you can take a three minute walk to the lift in Arrowhead) or ski directly to them on the Village to Village trail. Located in the Greens in ARROWHEAD. Putting Greens across the street.
This property is fully turnkey. Every bedroom has it's own beautiful private bath. Snowshoes and sleds and putters included. The fully stocked chefs kitchen with all the basic food staples and utensils is included. Private chef is available at an additional cost.
Arrowhead's location and high quality are unsurpassed. In this exquisite vacation home you will be surrounded by luxury and have the time of your life. Everything is here for your comfort and enjoyment. Crystal, China and everything you need for 1st class entertaining. If you are accustomed to Luxury then this is the only home you will ever want to rent when spending time in the Vail Valley. 50" HDTV in Master bedroom, and living room, and TV in Family room. Kitchen table seats 6, Dining room table seats 8, outdoor dining seats 8 plus lounge area seats 8. Each bedroom has a private bath. Total privacy in backyard. Firepit, and torches for evening enjoyment.
You are only five minutes from Edwards or Avon. You can hike or ski the European-style, Village-to-Village trail that leads you to Beaver Creek or Bachelor Gulch. The Arrowhead Alpine Club offers an incredibly high level of service replete with Valet ski services, a member's lounge, après ski bar, activities desk and complete fitness center, available only to long term tenants (31 days or more at an additional charge), however, if you book a spa treatment as a guest you may use the fitness center, spa and whirlpools and steam room for the day. The Jack Nicklaus-designed Country Club of the Rockies private golf course is considered the best in the Valley. The clubhouse is home to The Vista Restaurant at Arrowhead. People appreciate the strong sense of community that has been created in this resort area offering families and their guests so much; private fly-fishing rights, clay tennis courts, world-class skiing, private golf, hiking and more.
Maximum 10 people.
Cancellations: No refunds for Holiday periods. 90% refund if made more than 90 days prior to reservation start date. Keywords: Single Family Home, Ski, Golf, Walk to ski lift, ski in, ski out, Luxury ski home, resort,
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- english, french
- Calendar last updated:
- May 27, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Great Beaver Creek allternative
Clean, accommodating and owner was VERY responsive to any and all questions. We utilized and loved the large kitchen and ample seating areas. Fireplace was also nice. Bit of hike to the Arrowhead lift on foot, but definitely doable for adults. The lack of modern TV or music / speaker option was obvious but, at times, that can be a good departure from the norm as well. Beds were comfortable, plenty of clean towels, etc. Kitchen was well stocked with supplies and extras you might have forgotten at the market.
I have nothing negative to say. This can be a great family or group getaway house.
Thanks Mike for all of your help with the cable situation. We now have over 220 stations for all of our guests including all sports! You were great and look forward to seeing you again. Val
Roomy home. Lots of bathrooms. Loved the large kitchen. Free shuttle buses made it so easy .
A clean and comfortable home! We had a group of 11. Ages were 1&1/2 to 61 yrs. plenty of room for everyone. Lots of bathrooms, a beautiful large kitchen. Free shuttle made it so easy to get around to all ski areas. Really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely return!
We loved having you and we are so glad you enjoyed our lovely home. We look forward to having you back soon. Thank you for staying. Tell us what can we do to earn that perfect 5-star next time? Val
Great Family Christmas
We just spent the Christmas holiday with our children, their spouses and our grandchildren at this home in Arrowhead. The house has a wonderful layout with plenty of room to accommodate all nine of us. The kitchen (well stocked with staples for cooking) and dining areas are great for family gatherings. Plenty of privacy in the bedrooms to give anyone in need of down time their own space as well. Unfortunately, we were not able to enjoy the convenience of skiing in/out of Arrowhead due to record low snowfall this season. We would have liked to a better selection of cable television and better television sets in both family room areas, but this is really a small drawback. Big compliments to Valeria, the owner, on responsiveness to questions and suggestions and support she provided for our visit.
Gorgeous home in a perfect, beautiful location!
Val was extremely responsive and helpful. The home is large, beautiful, spotless and in an incredible location. The community is gorgeous with so many amenities and the nicest neighbors. We can't wait to return for even more time next summer. Missing it already!!! Thank you Val!!
It was an absolute delight having you. Please come back again. Thanks Val
Great Location with nice outdoor patio and good layout
This review is written from the perspective of a summer rental which, for us, entails different wants and needs than ski season. We have rented a home in the Vail Valley for a week or two every summer for the past 20+ years so have lots of past experience and expectations to draw from. The pros for this home as a summer rental is the nice location within the Arrowhead Resort with access to a community swimming pool at no additional cost. (I never did see the putting green mentioned). The Vista restaurant located in Arrowhead is a wonderful place to enjoy a meal. We loved the outdoor living space at this property. The large round dining table has chairs for eight and there is also another seating area. The pictures are a very accurate representation of the home and the furnishings. As mentioned in a previous review, the decor is dated, but, as the owner replied, it is exactly as pictured. We had four full size SUV's and were not able to park two in the garage and still allow enough room to open the car doors so had to park one vehicle in the visitor parking area out the back door and across the street. The bedrooms each have a private bath allowing plenty of privacy for everyone. The kitchen was wonderful - the large refrigerator swallowed up all the groceries plus there are two chiller drawers for beverages, however the ice maker worked only part of the time. The Viking range was great for preparing meals. A big negative was the lack of window screens on many of the main floor windows and the condition of the window screens on the lower lever. It gets very warm in the afternoon and opening the windows to cool the house is necessary to remain comfortable. Ideally, you would be able to leave windows open overnight too. The lower lever window screens had holes and we actually had a mouse enter one of the bedrooms from the hole in the screen. We were instructed by the owner to go buy traps to catch it so it wouldn't die in the house. Also had problems with drains in two of the bathroom showers and were told to put some Draino down the drains. You are also required to take all your trash to a dumpster upon checkout. Why doesn't the $325 cleaning fee cover having the trash taken to dumpster by the cleaning crew? A very burdensome request. I have never encountered these issues with other summer rentals. Never had to take the trash to a dumpster and never been unable to open the windows due to missing or torn screens.
Dear Paige, You were a wonderful guest and because of the issues I did not bother to charge you for the towel bar that was pulled off of the wall or the broken leg on the foosball table. The screens are on two windows in the living room and the rest are in the garage behind the workbench, they easily pop in and out, I told you where they were, when you mentioned it. It takes 1 minute to pop one in. Most people want the clean view and some tenants want them on and some want them off. The real problem with screens is they give a false sense of safety at night in the living room. Bears love open living room windows with no one in the room at night. I did explain this to you, it is for your own safety and the safety of my home that at night the living room windows need to be closed. There are screens on all kitchen windows and they can be left open at night as they are too narrow for a bear to fit through. Most of these things could have been taken care of while you were there but unfortunately you kept saying you would take care of it, if you really didn't want to, then you only have to tell me.
All bedrooms have screens. I understand that the mice can chew holes in screens on the lower level, and do sometimes try and come in. The screens to replace the lower level are on order and are being replaced next week. I am sorry about the mouse getting into the house, but there isn't much the handyman or I can do, except place traps as you did. We did have new traps in the house, but you didn't like them. Thank goodness you caught him, because you are right, I do not want it dying in the house.
As far as the maids taking the trash to the dumpster, when you have 11 people in the house, they can't fit it all in their cars and we do provide trash removal service for a fee. The garbage men come on Tuesday and if you roll out the can to the curb, they empty. Many tenants drive each day to the Arrowhead dumpster (3 blocks away) in order to keep their cleaning cost down. Some pay the fee and the trash is removed for them.
Had you told me you did not want to pour the draino, I could have had the handyman come over and do it. It was done the day you checked out and all drains are running clear.
This is a very large home and things break, things go wrong and I always want to keep it perfect both for myself and guests. You just have to ask. We want your vacation to be perfect. Val
It was a perfect place for our family. We loved it and would definitely stay there again.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed. Holiday reservations are to be paid in full at the time of booking. Cancellations: No refunds for Holiday periods. 90% refund if made more than 60 days prior to reservation start date. No refunds for less than 60 day notice.