check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Private Hot Tub, Bikes, 10 Unlimited SHARC Passes

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Deer Park House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Vacation in relaxing comfort in this 4 bedroom/2.5 bath vacation home with a loft. Mt. Ranier #8 was recently remodeled with many upgrades. All 4 bedrooms have a queen bed and their own vanity and sink…perfect for up to 10 of your family and friends. Fully stocked kitchen includes marble countertops, a microwave, dishwasher and cooking utensils. Entertain with 2 TV's/VCR/DVD Player, Cassette Player/CD/Radio or cozy up in front of the wood burning fireplace.

Relax in the private hot tub or use the bikes to ride Sunriver’s 33+ miles of paved bike paths. Just 20 minutes from Bend and world class skiing at Mt. Bachelor and free Mt. Bachelor ski shuttle in the winter. Plus, discounts to local dining, shopping, recreation tours and much more!

Missing something for that perfect dish you are cooking? No problem, this home is within walking distance to the Country Store!

This home comes with 10 Unlimited SHARC Passes.

Details:

4 Queens, 1 Double HAB, 1 master suite, each bedroom includes a private vanity, microwave, W/D, D/W, 2 TV's/VCR/DVD Player, Cassette Player/CD/Radio, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Gas BBQ, 2 Levels, double car garage , bikes, 10 SHARC Passes,close to North store, 1956 sq ft.

This home has 10 unlimited SHARC Passes!

*Owner's pets visit property on occasion

If you would like further information about this Sunriver rental or our property management services please call.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Reservations
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager

About Reservations

Looking for an affordable Sunriver vacation home rental? Mt. Rainier #8 is the perfect choice.

Why Reservations chose Sunriver

Between giant Ponderosa pine trees, the mighty Deschutes River, three world-class golf courses, and only 20 minutes from the legendary Mt. Bachelor ski resort, the Sunriver area surrounds you with a year-round opportunity for fun, adventure, and even some quiet time, right outside the back door of your very own Sunriver vacation home rental. Only a short 10-mile drive to Bend, Oregon—the hub of Central Oregon—Sunriver is in the middle of all the fun Central Oregon has to offer.

What makes this house unique

Free & Discounted SHARC Pools Access!

Discounted Mt.Bachelor Lift Tickets (with every adult multi day lift ticket get a free kids 12 and under multi day lift ticket!)

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

Private Hot Tub, Bikes, 10 Unlimited SHARC Passes
average rating of 4.0869565 based on 23 reviews
4

We Didn't Come Here to Lay-up - Golf Mancation ...

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We Didn't Come Here to Lay-up - Golf Mancation Number 21

Overall excellent rental experience. Krista did an incredible job in researching various housing options and recommending the houses we ultimately rented. We appreciate the flexibility to gain access a bit early to stock the houses with food. The keyless entry feature is a great upgrade. We recommend that better maintenance be performed on the gas grills. Several of burners didn't work and the interior of the grill and the grease drip pan were heavily coated with grease that caught fire (no damage was done but the outcome could have been bad).

Manager responded on 9/19/2016:

Thank you for this excellent feedback, Andrew! Krista is one of our allstars and is hellbent on a perfect guest experience. We've gotten a few comments about BBQs, so this is definitely an area we are going to work on! Thank you for helping us get better, it is totally appreciated.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We Didn't Come Here to Lay-up - Golf Mancation Number 21

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall excellent rental experience. Krista did an incredible job in researching various housing options and recommending the houses we ultimately rented. We appreciate the flexibility to gain access a bit early to stock the houses with food. The keyless entry feature is a great upgrade. We recommend that better maintenance be performed on the gas grills. Several of burners didn't work and the interior of the grill and the grease drip pan were heavily coated with grease that caught fire (no damage was done but the outcome could have been bad).

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: Thank you for this excellent feedback, Andrew! Krista is one of our allstars and is hellbent on a perfect guest experience. We've gotten a few comments about BBQs, so this is definitely an area we are going to work on! Thank you for helping us get better, it is totally appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Mt. Rainier #8 is very conveniently located to bike paths and the north marketplace. The kitchen is well-appointed, and the house sleeps 10 easily. We loved watching deer roam by the deck! The only downside was the few number of bikes. Only 2 adult bikes worked, and 4 had been promised. We rented another, and brought along bikes for the kids. A note with directions to the Recycling Center would be helpful with the check-out instructions. Housekeeping was very responsive to our request for extra sheets for the sofa bed. Overall, we had a wonderful Sunriver experience!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your visit at Mt. Ranier 8, Flo! And we sure hope to see you back in Sunriver again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Mt. Rainier #8 is very conveniently located to bike paths and the north marketplace. The kitchen is well-appointed, and the house sleeps 10

easily. We loved watching deer roam by the deck! The only downside

was the few number of bikes. Only 2 adult bikes worked, and 4 had been

promised. We rented another, and brought along bikes for the kids. A note

with directions to the Recycling Center would be helpful with the check-out

instructions. Housekeeping was very responsive to our request for extra sheets for the sofa bed. Overall, we had a wonderful Sunriver experience!

Manager responded on 8/30/2016:

We're so glad you enjoyed your visit at Mt. Ranier 8, Flo! And we sure hope to see you back in Sunriver again soon.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, WA
1

Not worth the cost

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

The property manager was very unhelpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Grill did not work, hot tub did not heat up, towel rack and toilet paper roll holder fell off the walls, refrigerator froze half our food, dryer barely works. Many dishes were dirty and had to be washed. The bikes are old and worn. My daughter got stuck at the village when the chain broke. We paid to repair it and they never reimbursed us. If you read other reviews they have "maintenance" who can fix things but they never com.

Manager responded on 7/11/2016:

We are very sorry to hear that you had issues during your visit Cheryl. When you emailed our Front Desk about the towel rack, we offered to send someone immediately but you specifically told us you'd rather they fix it after you left. You never said anything about the grill, hot tub, or dishes so we can't really fix things when we only hear about them through reviews. It feels a bit unfair to not have the chance to fix things that are infringing in your vacation. We pride ourselves on our excellent service and are widely known to have the highest customer satisfaction rate in Sunriver on account of it. Hopefully in the future you'll give us the chance to show you why rather than waiting to mention these things in reviews.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Sunset Lodging in Sunriver
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, WA
1

Not worth the cost

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Grill did not work, hot tub did not heat up, towel rack and toilet paper roll holder fell off the walls, refrigerator froze half our food, dryer barely works. Many dishes were dirty and had to be washed. The bikes are old and worn. My daughter got stuck at the village when the chain broke. We paid to repair it and they never reimbursed us. If you read other reviews they have "maintenance" who can fix things but they never com.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear that you had issues during your visit Cheryl. When you emailed our Front Desk about the towel rack, we offered to send someone immediately but you specifically told us you'd rather they fix it after you left. You never said anything about the grill, hot tub, or dishes so we can't really fix things when we only hear about them through reviews. It feels a bit unfair to not have the chance to fix things that are infringing in your vacation. We pride ourselves on our excellent service and are widely known to have the highest customer satisfaction rate in Sunriver on account of it. Hopefully in the future you'll give us the chance to show you why rather than waiting to mention these things in reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The SHARC Aquatic Facility.

Free & Discounted Access to Sunriver’s Newest Year Round Attraction!

• Outdoor Pool with Zero Entry, Lap Lanes & Water Features (Summer)

• Lazy River Water Feature (Gentle Current Moves Tube Riders Around Island) (Summer)

• 2 Exciting Water Slides (Summer)

• 15 Person Outdoor Adult Hot Tub Adjacent to Indoor Pool (open year round)

• Outdoor Tot Pool with Adjacent Sand Play Area (Summer)

• Large Pool Deck and Grass Areas for Sunbathing and Lounging (Summer)

• Indoor Pool with Zero Entry, Lap Lanes, Vortex, Tot Bubblers & Water Features (open year round)

• Riptide Cafe (open year round)

• Park and picnic areas (Summer)

• Year Round Tubing Hill

• Winter Warming Hut (open year round)

• Picnic & Playground Area (Summer)

• Bocce Ball (Summer)

• Basketball Court (Summer)

• Outdoor Amphitheater (Summer)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Deer Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1956 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 4 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • ice skating
Notes:
Bikes, Vanity with Sink in All Bedrooms, Private Hot Tub

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties