Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Water Front Cabin on Trout Stream- Fishing, Tubing, Hot Tub

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Luxury Wild Water Cabin on Fightingtown Creek Epworth, GA 30541

• $200 per night (up to 4 people)--- three night minimum, Plus tax and $140.00 cleaning fee

•Holiday's have a 3-5 night minimum at $275/4 person on Holidays

• Normal Weekly Rate - Call for special pricing, plus cleaning fee and taxes

• Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms

• Sleeps: 8

• Bathrooms: 3

Reservations accepted from US residents only.

Looking for a peaceful weekend or fun filled week, if so then this cabin is for you. This Wildwater cabin offers 3- Bedrooms, 3-Bathrooms and 3-decks which is located on a 35 ft wide section of fightingtown creek. All 3 decks overlook the creek and the rapids. The master bedroom offers a private screened in deck while the main deck offers 6 rocking chairs and is screened as well. The third deck has chairs and the hot tub. Fishing and tubing are all available right from the back yard. Bring your own kayaks and fishing poles. We try to provide tubes as a courtesy, but cannot guarantee. Relaxing wood swing and a hammock are located at the edge of the creek and the rapids. This section of fightingtown creek is stocked annually and is known as one of the best trout streams in Georgia.

1st Floor - Living area, wood burning fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, Bedroom, Bathroom, Large Screen deck with rocking chairs overlooking the creek, open deck and grill.

2nd Floor – Master Bedroom, Master Bathroom, Screened in Porch overlooking fightingtown creek, reading/computer loft.

3rd Floor - Game Room with two futons, game table, TV, Bedroom, full Bathroom, Laundry Room and Large open deck with hot tub overlooking fightingtown creek giving renters an experience of their lifetime. Outside we have a new stone patio with a firepit next to the creek.

Keywords: Luxury Water Front Cabin

More Details

Owner
Bob Bush
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Amenities

Epworth Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (3), Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Luxury Water Front Cabin on Trout Stream- Fishing, Tubing, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.864865 based on 37 reviews
5

Still loving Wildwater!

  • 5 of 5

We have thoroughly enjoyed another vacation at Wildwater! Our family of 4 stayed here 3 years ago and our kids were so excited to return! The cabin is still beautiful and the location right on the river is ideal. We all enjoyed fishing and tubing in the river and just relaxing by the fire pit with the soothing river and wildlife sounds. Owners were again superb to work with and their house is fully stocked. We just love it here in Epworth! Thanks Sue & Bob!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Wildwater again! I'm so glad you all enjoyed yourselves! Hope you come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, GA
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

We chose to stay at this cabin because it was on the water and had kayaks and tubes advertised as available to use, including a nice picture of a boy using a kayak. We were very disappointed, because the kayaks were not usable due to the stoppers being missing, and they filled up with water very quickly. Then 2 of the 4 tubes had large holes in them and deflated before we could make it very far down the river. I was informed after being there that there were 2 more tubes in the closet, but were not made aware of this before going and did not know to look there. So if anyone is planning to stay in this cabin and use these items, you should make sure they are in working order before you go.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you were disappointed! We do offer the kayaks as a courtesy, and had no idea they were damaged. I wish you would have contacted me while you were at Wildwater, so I would have had a chance to let you know about the extra tubes. Contacting after the fact does not give me a chance to make it right. We have never had an unhappy guest, and I'm sorry you were.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful cabin@

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely place to spend some time in the mountains! We made some last minute plans to visit during spring break and the owners were very helpful and quick to help make sure everything worked out nicely. The cabin is nice and clean and has just about everything you need - just bring some clothes and food with you. The only down side I can see is that we could have used a few more towels and the pool table/ice hockey table is not very sturdy and may fall down any minute if you lean on it at all. There is a ping pong table, but it was folded up and on the back patio - didn't look very usable. The hot tub and the hammock (both overlooking Fightingtown Creek) were definitely my favorite. The man taught himself how to do some fly fishing in there, and he did rather well - that place is loaded with fish! They even have tubes and kayaks there available for usage, although it was still WAAAAY to cold to mess with those while we there. The drive in is wonderful on the dirt road, but there are definitely some steep parts. There are some neighbors close by (closer than I thought) but they were very nice and we rarely saw or heard from them. However, if you are looking for TOTAL seclusion, this is not your place. If you can tolerated neighbors, this cabin is amazing and beautiful and I would go back in a heart beat! Thank you for sharing your lovely place with my family!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Lisa, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Wildwater. I apologize for the game table, we will take care of that right away. I didn't realize you were looking for a private cabin, or I would have let you know it was in a small gated community with other cabins. Thanks for staying, and I hope you will return. Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

A wonderful time - despite the rain!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful time enjoying this great house and its marvelous surroundings! The house was very clean and offered even more amenities than we expected-like a pool table, 4 tubes, 2 kayaks, and a great entrance to the river right behind the house! My kids really loved tubing down the river and it was very easy to walk back on a path from several houses down. The neighbors were very nice and said hello each time we passed them on the trail. At night, the fire pit was a great place to enjoy smores and there are even 4 marshmellow sticks provided-thankfully as we had forgotten ours! The owner was also very nice and accommodating as we made arrangements for the weekend.

We will definitely look to come back to this specific location in the very near future--thanks for an awesome weekend!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful week with nephews and niece

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful cabin - by a beautiful creek!! The cabin was so well stocked with everything we could need. The kids LOVED the game room on the lower level. They played hours of ping-pong, air hockey, and pool! And the nice, cold creek was a perfect way to beat the summer heat! We enjoyed tubing down the creek (in tubes supplied by the owners!) and meeting the very friendly neighbors! Evenings --- we enjoyed playing board games and cards around the big kitchen/dining table - and then roasting marshmallows and eating s'mores at the fire pit in the back. Wonderful week!!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntsville, AL
5

Wonderful cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week at this cabin near the river. We rented last minute and had no problems with reservations. It was perfect for us and our 3 boys. They loved having the basement with the pool table and played every night. The cabin had several tubes and a couple of kayaks that allowed all of us to float down the river together. There is a path at the edge of the river that you can walk back up after floating. Everyone we met there was very friendly including the neighbors of this cabin. They showed us how to fish for trout and gave us some recommendations on where to eat. We ate out at several of the local restaurants and enjoyed them all. We also ate some at the cabin and had everything we needed for cooking. Nearby Blue Ridge has some great shops that we enjoyed also. This area is beautiful and being near the river is so peaceful.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lisa! We are so glad that you all enjoyed yourselves!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Epworth Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
*Summer
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
$1,425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
$1,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Foliage Season
Oct 13 2017 - Nov 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,375
Flat fee
 
 
Winter
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
$1,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,375
Flat fee
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$1,100
Flat fee
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$190
$1,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $140
Tax Rate 12.0%

Please add $140.00 cleaning fee. Pricing does not apply to Holidays. There is a 3-5 night minimum depending on the holiday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties