check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Pristine Newly Decorated Condo 1 BR, 2 BA

Bedrooms 1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Get ready for your dream vacation on exciting North Shore of Oahu. The beautiful resort has everything you can dream of, gorgeous sunsets, 5 miles of secluded beaches, fragrant flowering trees, 2 championship golf course with pro shop, tennis courts, 3 swimming pools and horse back riding. There are 3 fine dining restaurant within walking distance.

Our beautiful condo has everything you need. A very spacious 1 bedroom unit, with two full bathrooms! Fully equipped. Kind size bed in master bedroom and queen size sofa sleeper in living room. Recently remodeled kitchen.

A short 6 mile drive will take you along side of the most famous surf spots in the world, including Sunset Beach, Bonzai Pipeline and Waimea Bay. Next stop, Haleiwa Town where you can view local artists, boutiques, surf shops and many restaurants to select from. We are also known for our famous lunch wagons. Pick up a plate lunch and your surf board and head out to the beach for a glorious day on the North Shore of Oahu.

Take advantage of our local markets and stock up the cupboards and refrigerator with our fresh fruits and veggies for your in dining convenience. Our condo is located on the 1st fairway of the fazio golf course a wonderful and peaceful view while having your sunset cocktail or morning coffee. Make yourself at home in our beautiful upgraded condo, bamboo and travertine floors. Newly decorated Hawaiiana style furnishings with all the comforts of home.

Once you experience the North Shore you will want to come back each year. A wonderful place to unwind and enjoy the true spirit of Aloha.

Keywords: condo, golf course, tennis, pools, north shore, surfing, turtle bay,one bedroom, sleeps 4

More Details

Helena von Sydow
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

Pristine Newly Decorated Condo 1 BR, 2 BA
average rating of 4.6744184 based on 43 reviews

Clean and welcoming

  • 4 of 5

Upstairs neighbors were quite loud. Tried to ignore it, but it was difficult with the running and pounding.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rachelle Hope you enjoyed your vacation despite the upstairs neighbors. Please do come back and visit! Best regards helena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exactly as described, nicely renovated condo.

  • 4 of 5

The ONLY reason I rated it 4 stars and not 5 stars is because the kids upstairs kept running and jumping around their condo the entire time that they were home & awake. Other than that the condo itself was amazing, the view is amazing and the location is perfect. The location of the condo makes it easy to get around to the beaches, the shopping, the food trucks, anywhere you want to go. I will definitely come back and when I do this is the condo I will stay in if they will have me.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lonnie, Thank you for choosing our home Hope you had a lovely time we are sorry about the upstairs neighbor! There is actually nothing we can do expect ask them to respect the noise when we are notified about it. Please come back and visit! Best regards Helena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Welcome to Turtle Bay!

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect to head back to Waikiki beach, Pearl Harbor or the North Shore The Town of Kahuku was great and we found wonderful little places to eat ture authentic Hawaiian food. It was so cool the football team was playing in the state championship when we were there. Every house, car and tree had go Red Raiders flags!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim, Thank you for choosing our home Hope you had a lovely time Please come back and visit! Best regards Helena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice and very clean

  • 4 of 5

I appreciated the cleanliness and I especially loved the kitchen and all that the condo was equipped with. My only complaint is that the stairway wasn't lit up at night nor did the porch light stay on. But nevertheless I would definitely stay here again. I would recommend this condo to my family and friends as well. The payment process was a sinch and the home owner responded quickly to my questions and concerns.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charlene, Thank you for choosing our home Hope you had a lovely time Please do come back! Best regards Helena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome & Kid-friendly

  • 5 of 5

Condo was perfect for our small family of 3. It is equipped with a pack n' play (just bring your own sheets) which was perfect for our 1.5 year old. Having two bathrooms was super helpful. While the baby slept in the room, we didn't have to tiptoe in to use the bathroom. The portable ac in the room was really nice to have (for white noise and cooling effect) and the cross breeze through the condo was perfect. The bathtub didn't drain very well and a couple of outlets in the kitchen didn't work, but that wasn't really a problem for us. I'm confident that if we had cared enough to call Helena, she would have found solutions for those issues. They were doing renovations in the unit above, but that didn't seem to bother the baby during his afternoon nap (probably too tuckered out to care), so it didn't bother us. Hopefully, they are done soon for future guests. The beach is about a 5-10 minute walk and is a nice beach for kids to play in the sand. There is also a blowhole by the Turtle Bay Resort pool which was cool to watch. The North Shore has high surf in the winter, but we found Hukilau Beach (east of Turtle Bay) to be a nice mellow beach (i.e. good for kids) and a not too far drive. We would definitely consider staying here again in the future!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Danni Thank you for choosing our home and a for a lovely review. Hope you really enjoyed your stay! Please come back again Best regards Helena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

All the conveniences of home.

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very clean and offered all the conveniences we needed to enjoy our five night stay. It had recently been updated and was quite comfortable for my wife and I and our 18 year old daughter, who slept on the sofa bed. (Which was a little tricky to fold up) No complaints and we would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marshall Thank you for choosing our home Hope you had a lovely time Best regards Helena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Kamehameha Hwy 83
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort has 4 restaurants you can walkt
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Turtle Bat Resort beaches

whale watching seasonal, stand up paddling, scuba diving, country markets, fruit stands, high thread count linens, bamboo floors, air conditioning in bedroom only, enclosed lanai, all new furnishings, new bed and mattress


Rates & Availability

Kahuku Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Standard Season
Jan 7 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
High Season
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Standard Season
Aug 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
High Season
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
Standard Season
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
High Season
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.96%

CANCELLATION AND CHANGES POLICY: Cancellations and requests for changes or refunds must be in writing to Helena von Sydow. Full refund if canceled before 30 days of arrival date. Rent will be forfeited if cancellation notice is received less than 30 days from arrival date; Full or partial refund will be made if we are able to rent the home at the same rate or higher for any of the days scheduled.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Kahuku Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleeper Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Please contact manager for fees and scheduling of Private Chef service, housekeeping service and the service of stocking refrigerator and pantry prior to your arrival.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties