check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Lazy Daze - 4BR/4BA. Beautiful Home in Seacrest Beach!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

PERFECT Vacation Home - Lazy Daze - Professionally decorated...Sleeps ten comfortably - third-story tower with full bath, ten-foot decks on all levels for enjoying Gulf breezes and amazing views.

Quiet corner and private street for kids to play outside, extra parking, decorator furniture, outdoor eating area, grill and back door path to Seacrest Shops/Rosemary. Beach toys, rafts, chairs, coolers. We have baby gear - highchair and pack-n-play. TV's in every room, high-speed wireless, and wired internet access.

A short walk to the beach, 12,000-square-foot pool, Rosemary/Seacrest shops and restaurants, shuttle service to the beach and pool available. Minutes from Camp Creek Golf Course.

Flexible Days rental- Call or e-mail for details. Great deals for extended stays!

Keywords: Vacation Home, 30A, Seacrest Beach, Rosemary Beach, Seaside

More Details

Owner
Todd Watson
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2017

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Lazy Daze - 4BR/4BA. Beautiful Home in Seacrest Beach!
average rating of 3.4 based on 10 reviews
5

Comfy house, great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at Lazy Daze after a long drive. It was clean, bright, stylish and comfortable. I'm not sure about the previous reviewers who were unhappy with their stay, but ours exceeded our expectations. We've rented homes in Seacrest through VRBO and this has been our favorite. The layout and location were great and we enjoyed using the community trail behind the house to walk to shops in the shade. Todd was responsive and helpful. We would recommend this to friends and plan to return to Lazy Daze in future trips!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Suwanee Ga
5

Amazing get away!

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I went at the end of February for a quick get away! It was a beautiful weekend at a beautiful home. This was the first time bringing him with me. I have stayed at the same location several times over the years with different friends and would only choose this location. The home is warm, lovely and clean and well furnished. It is convenient to anything you would want to do along 30 A! My happy place!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgia
5

Consistently Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed here at least 4 times over the past 5 years. Great experience every time and most recently the best ever. Always clean, comfortable and fun for friends to kick back and enjoy.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albany, Georgia
1

Not what I expected

  • 1 of 5

This house is lovely. However, the housekeeping is not up to par. The house was not well cleaned, furniture in living room was worn and dirty. We also found a lot of pet hair in the home. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was only the second time I have had to keep a deposit since 2004. This the only bad review I have ever gotten. These people were upset because I kept their deposit. I offered to have my cleaning people come back and re-clean for them when they told me they were not happy with the cleaning when they arrived. My cleaners have worked for me for 12 years. They do an excellent job and are very honest people. When this group left my cleaners told me that you don't EVER want to rent to this group again and sent me pictures of what she found the home looking like. They broke the sofa in the living room and I kept their deposit from them so they have all written a bad review. I guess they had 4 different families stay there? Please read all of our reviews in addition to the 4 from the same group that stayed July 16-23rd.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best VRBO EVER!!

  • 5 of 5

We just left today and I already can't wait to come back. Not sure if these people giving bad reviews deserved to have their deposit cashed or what, but our experience was completely different. The house was well cleaned and just as pictured for us when we arrived. Even little touches like extra dish washer, laundry detergent, and spices were all there which was great for our family dinners in the kitchen! Our kids loved their twin bedroom and it was great having their own bathroom there for bath time. Booking with thw owner was super easy and he was very accomidating. The little trail right off the back porch is perfect for a short stroll or better yet, bike ride cruise to the beach! Being right next to rosemary and allys beach the location couldn't be any better!!!! Food, shopping, sunset walks, this place has it all!!! 5 Stars and Two Thumbs Up! This is where our family and friends will be staying from now on!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Americus, Georgia
1

Terrible Experience

  • 1 of 5

I don't even know where to begin. When we arrived at this home it was in no shape for new renters. There were dirty dishes in the dishwasher, clothes in the washer and dryer, and trash in some of the bedrooms. Almost all the closets were full of junk, and the masterbedroom's closet had nails and hardwear on the floor. There was a pet odor, but we didn't complain about this noting that the owner allowed pets. We thought it was just our unfortunate luck to follow a renter with pets. We did, however, notify the owner about the uncleanliness of his home. It was like the housekeeper ran out of time and left. He respondedd with an apology, but nothing more. I would like to add that I have never vacationed anywhere that I had to clean the house to stay in it!! When we sat on the furniture, our clothes would get covered in some type of animal hair. I finally just stared sitting at the dining room chairs because my allergies were so bad when I sat on this furniture. Again, we didn't want to be complainers, so we failed to mention the pet odor and hair. The furniture looked old and dingy, but again we didn't complain about this to the owner because we figured he was aware of the state of his furniture. All of this we were willing to get over and enjoy our vacation. Then, a week and a half after our trip was over we noticed our damage deposit check was cashed. No contact from the owner as to why he cashed our check. We left the home in better shape than we found it. When we called the owner, he stated that his housekeeper told him we had pets and broke the sofa. We did not break the sofa, and we had no pets due to allergies of 3 people in our group. He was disrespectful and rude on the phone. I would never rent anything from this owner again! TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was only the second time I have had to keep a deposit since 2004. This the only bad review I have ever gotten. These people were upset because I kept their deposit. I offered to have my cleaning people come back and re-clean for them when they told me they were not happy with the cleaning when they arrived. My cleaners have worked for me for 12 years. They do an excellent job and are very honest people. When this group left my cleaners told me that you don't EVER want to rent to this group again and sent me pictures of what she found the home looking like. They broke the sofa in the living room and I kept their deposit from them so they have all written a bad review. I guess they had 4 different families stay there? Please read all of our reviews in addition to the 4 from the same group that stayed July 16-23rd.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 20 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
$4,000
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2017 - May 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
Summer
May 21 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,400
 
 
Fall
Sep 10 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $600
Pet Fee $250
Tax Rate 12.0%

Personal Check, Cash, Certified Check, Money orders

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 2 Trundle beds in kids room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Hi-speed internet, Grill, VCRs, DVD players in every room, Full Kitchen (everything you need!), Linens provided, Washer

Partner Offers