Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Direct Waterfront Condo on Sapphire Beach and Marina

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 767 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

As beautiful as Sapphire Beach Resort and Marina are, the use of the word resort would tend to indicate something else. The amenities that you may find at all-inclusive are not available at Sapphire. This is a no-nonsense, laid back, beachfront condo with the waters edge just feet away. There are no tennis courts or spas. There is 1 small, beachy restaurant on the other end of Sapphire for drinks and some pub food. Each condo is individually owned and managed by that person. Sapphire does have the most amazing snorkeling and marine life. The sunrises over St. John with unobstructed views are breathtaking. It is a peaceful, zen-like experience. If this sounds good to you then this is your vacation spot! Sapphire Beach resort and marina are situated on the eastern end of the island. Just minutes to the town Red Hook where you can find fine dining, shopping, a grocery store, sports bar, pizza, and live music. For the adventurous type there are many attractions including Blackbeard's Castle, sky tram, underwater submarine tour, and a hands-on aquarium. There are many boat excursions and ferries to the BVI and other islands for a day hike. So much to do and see or just feel the breeze and sun in this awesome island oasis.

Keywords: direct waterfront unit with newly renovated kitchen and bath.

More Details

Owner
lee passios
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About lee passios

CREDIT CARD PAYMENTS For your convenience, payment via PayPal (no account needed) is available for use.

lee passios purchased this condo in 2010

Why lee passios chose East End

My brother and his family have been coming to Sapphire Beach for many years and convinced us to join him this year. I could barely contain myself when I saw the view and put my feet in the water(as angel fish swam around me). My 6 year old went snorkeling and saw sea turtles and sting rays in their natural habitat. My 12 year old met some new friends; they played volleyball and swam together joining in an immediate friendship. I knew I found paradise and a place to call my own.

What makes this condo unique

Great restaurants and shopping nearby. Local attractions including an aquarium with hands-on exhibits. Safe environment for families with children. Many weddings have been accommodated on the 'point' overlooking the coral reef.

Guestbook comments from the owner

In response to this 1 bad review after 3 years of renting, my belief is that this couple are miserable to begin with. They stayed 2 hours. They never gave Sapphire a chance, and experienced its TRUE beauty. When they arrived there were keys in the door and the cleaning lady was next store. If they had bothered to bring a copy of their contract which contains all the pertinent information, they would have know this. I never pretended to be the Ritz- Carlton. This is a quiet waterfront condo that has its own security staff. The water is pristine with a thriving reef in front. Sapphire is a very special place. I am not sure what these renters standards are?! I am down there every 4 to 6 months. I bring quality towels, linens, knives etc. Just read all my past reviews and you will see how awesome Sapphire really is. Sincerely, Lee the owner
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Estate Smith Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 767 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) New mattress and box spring on a new frame with headboard, Queen size Beds (1) comfortable pull-out in new couch, Baby Cribs (1) play-n-pack and a full size air matress, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) new couch has a full size matress in it.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

Direct Waterfront Condo on Sapphire Beach and Marina
average rating of 4.7291665 based on 49 reviews
5

Highly recommended beach front condo

  • 5 of 5

My boyfriend and I had the absolute best vacation experience. The condo had everything we needed, including snorkeling equipment, plenty of beach towels and cooler bags. Being right on the water, we got to watch the amazing sunrise every morning. We loved sitting by the beautiful pool, but what made it even better was that our condo was only a few yards away which was really convenient if we needed beverages or snacks. We also walked down and enjoyed lunch at the beach bar. Another plus about this condo is how great the location is to everything else. The ferry to St. John and Tortola is five minutes down the road in Red Hook. We also shopped at Moes grocery store and ate at several of the restaurants located there. There were many shops run by the local people as well as more touristy gift shops which gave me many shopping options! This way I was able to avoid the cruise boat traffic that exists in Charlotte Amalie. Lastly, the owner Lee was very helpful and easy to contact. She was able to send us maps and brochures and answered any questions we had quickly and thoroughly. Connie, the onsite property manager was also a delight. It was nice to have someone available incase we really needed anything. It was a beautiful condo and I have already booked with Lee for next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! I look forward to your return next year. Lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well needed repreive from winter.

  • 5 of 5

We live in Oregon and had a long, snowy and cold winter. We needed this trip! We were amazed at the location of the condo in relation to the water and coral reefs directly out the door (7 steps to blue, warm water). The pavilion (just one minute walk away) was a great plus for food and drinks and live acoustic music on Wednesdays and Sundays, LOVED IT! We had every amenity we required at our fingertips in the condo including games, pots and pans, coolers and pitchers, snorkels and fins, towels and beach blankets, etc, etc. Thank you Lee for clean, lovely, well stocked and warm accommodations on our perfect island experience.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad you took full advantage of all that Sapphire has to offer. I look forward to your return. Sincerely, lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Condo & Location

  • 5 of 5

Once again, Sapphire Beach doesn't disappoint. This year we are loving the new Sapphire Beach Bar and Grill. They had live music on Wednesday and Sunday. Very lively and fun with very good food. Lee is a terrific host and the condo was well stocked with all the essentials as well as plenty of beach paraphernalia like beach blankets, snorkeling gear, flotation devices and other fun stuff. Also, the new restaurant "Slice" in Sapphire Village served excellent food. During Happy Hour they will give out a free slice of pizza. We'll definitely be back in unit E105 next spring ....or maybe sooner if we need a fix.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was excactly as it appeared on VRBO - If not better in person. Awesome stay.

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time during our stay at this condo. Beautifully decorated and the bathroom upgrade magnificent! Very comfortable bed and plenty of bath towels, beach towels, snorkel gear, water floats and coolers. Very well stocked with dishes, glasses & flatwear for use there. More than enough papertowels & TP.

The owner and on-site manager very helpful in restaurant recommendations and questions you may have.

Our friends were very envious of our condo accommodations and mostly of the view.

We would highly recommend staying here and look forward to returning some day and maybe a longer stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Connie is my gem and her swiftness in aiding my renters with ANYTHING as been instrumental. I look forward to your return in the future. Sincerely, lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rescue, CA USA
5

A Stay in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Sapphire Beach Resort immensely. The condo unit was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. We enjoyed the ocean view, the beautiful white sandy beach and having access to snorkeling close by. We would recommend this condo to anyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Sapphire is a very special place and I look forward to your return. Sincerely, lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo and the view were spectacular.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Lee and Connie, for making our stay so enjoyable. The new restaurant and beach bar were a great bonus to the property. We also enjoyed the pool overlooking the ocean. Thank you again for all your help.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I am actually down here now making sure there are plenty of supplies for my guests. I hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Lee
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Estate Smith Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties