Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Modern Private Condo Family Friendly and Great for Couples & AC for a fee

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

This gorgeous, private condo is on the lush, North Shore of Kauai. Modern two bedroom, two bath condo, that is just steps from the gated waterfall pool, hot tub and barbecues. This ground floor, end unit has a comfortable spacious, covered lanai. AC available at extra cost.

This condo is bright and airy with high ceilings. The kitchen boasts stainless steel appliances and each bedroom has cozy king beds. Flat screen TVs and complimentary WiFi complete all the modern conveniences.

Plantation at Princeville is a rare find in Princeville with a private clubhouse, a fully equipped weight room and exercise facility.

3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details

Air conditioning in living room, dining room and master bedroom only, $25 per day extra

TAT # TA-097-840-3328-01

More Details

Property Manager
Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a wonderful time staying at the Plantation Condo. Very bright and airy place. This unit was right next to the pool and club house so it was very convenient for BBQing and swimming. The owners provided boogie boards, beach chairs, and ice chest. Information left for us on local farmers markets and restaurants was really helpful. The property management company was responsive to our emails and questions, however it lacked a personal touch you get with an owner host .The condo was just as described very open and bright, loved it.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (King)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Gorgeous Modern Private Condo Family Friendly and Great for Couples & AC for a fee
average rating of 3.75 based on 5 reviews
The Colony, TX, USA
1

Musty room, cancelled our stay

  • 1 of 5

The room was musty & not as nice or private as expected. Decor from the posting had been removed or replaced with unfortunate replacements. The shower rod was dangling from the wall. Called the realty & rep said the smell was normal for the tropics, and to air it out. Called back to no answer. Emergency contact ultimately allowed us to cancel our stay. Appreciated their flexibility & quick refund.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Dan, and mahalo for your review. We're sorry you were disappointed with the condo and that you didn't stay in it. Please note that the only decor that has changed from the photos in the listing are the bar stools; everything else is the same, unless you are referring to the bedspreads that are changed regularly. We do have high humidity here in the tropics, so homes that are closed up can smell musty. We post our after hours phone number for contacting us at night when no one is in the office. We're glad we were able to make things right in the end.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Couples Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the Plantation in Princeville. The realty group was a breeze to work with, and they provided a great app with lots of information to help plan (and navigate around the island) each day on the island. The house was clean and extremely comfortable, and since we didn't have the best weather on our stay, the hot tub was a huge bonus! All in all, great stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa, Emma! We're sorry about the weather; we did have a very wet March this year. We're very glad you enjoyed the home and the information we provide in our app. We hope you'll return to our beautiful island; we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests and we'd love to share our aloha again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous 2-story condo with views of the ocean

  • 5 of 5

My partner and I stayed here for 6 days, we enjoyed every moment here! The condo is roomy, clean and well located. Note that in order to travel the entire island of Kaua’i it is best to rent a car and drive around.

We would definitely return to this rental condo!

Mahalo

Noëmie & Victor (age: 26, from Montreal, Quebec, Canada)

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Schöne Wohnung in gepflegter Anlage

  • 4 of 5

Die Wohnung ist komplett eingerichtet und war sehr sauber. Die Betreuung durch Ozeanfront reality war - insbesondere durch die App - sehr gut.

Pool und Grünanlagen waren sehr gepflegt. Ein schöner Ort zum Abschalten.

Die Klimaanlage war leider nur in einem der beiden Schlafzimmer und im Wohnraum.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Ulrike und Mahalo für Ihre Bewertung! Wir freuen uns, Sie hatten einen guten Besuch und dass Sie das Haus und das Resort genossen. Wir bieten eine Ermäßigung von 10% Gäste zu wiederholen, so dass wir hoffen, dass Sie wieder kommen werden! (Aloha Ulrike, and mahalo for your review! We’re glad you had a good visit and that you enjoyed the home and the resort. We offer a 10% discount to repeat guests, so we hope you’ll visit again!)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 8

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Oceanfront Realty & North Shore Rentals
Nearest Point of Interest
Queens Bath

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • seasonal
  • US Dollars
  • Seasonal rates

You might like these similar properties