check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Experience Sunrise over Mauna Kea from this Luxury Penthouse Villa

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

Description

Waikoloa Village Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Experience the warm, refreshing trade winds of the Pacific Ocean from this private top-floor corner location which maximizes the tropical breezes. This 3-story building features Hawaiian Plantation Architecture with elevator access. Your reserved parking space is conveniently located near the elevator and additional guest parking is located nearby.

The Master Bedroom enSuite features a deluxe King Size Bed with flat screen TV w/DVD player and Soaking Tub. Bedroom 2 has a Queen Size Bed with flat screen TV w/DVD player and the upstairs Loft Bedroom 3 has 2 Twin Beds or optional King Bed requested prior to arrival $50. A Queen Sleeper Sofa is also included in the living room. Port-a-Cribs are available by request in your reservation comments for additional $50 rental fee.

A desk area with FREE WIFI access is conveniently located in the living room. A fully equipped gourmet kitchen includes everything needed to prepare meals for the whole family with a blender and rice cooker too.

This popular Fairway Villas property is professionally represented by Sandy Vacations, LLC a family owned and operated business since 1999! This Penthouse Villa features our secure keyless lock system which provides a new personal entry code for each guest with easy access for every member of your family and is ready for your vacation in paradise!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Call Sandy
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Guestbook comments from the manager

This Hawaiian Penthouse Villa is exceptional--very clean and spacious. The owner really went the extra mile with beautiful towels, soaps, hair dryer, kitchen appliances, Hawaii guidebook etc. It couldn't have been any nicer and I applaud the owner for her excellent work. The area adjacent to the Fairway condo is lovely: the Kings shops are very nice, and we loved snorkeling and swimming in A bay. My husband also enjoyed the Marriott Outrigger's fitness room and our son loved the pool. I would definitely stay here again!
Jan 2004
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(85 traveler reviews)

Experience Sunrise over Mauna Kea from this Luxury Penthouse Villa
average rating of 4.117647 based on 86 reviews
New Castle Colorado
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Hali'i Kai condo for the Honu 1/2

Ironman with our 2 young children and my mom

and the condo was perfect for the 5 of us. It was

great location to go to the pool and the kids could

just run around on the grass right out the back

door.

Kerry Classen

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Dallas, Oregon
4

Could have been better

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The kitchen was not very well stocked for our family of six that likes to cook in and some of the cooking items showed a lot of wear. The carpet in the bedrooms were spotted and could have used a cleaning. The dryer had a very loud squeak when used.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Sandy Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pepeekeo, HI
1

According to management we weren't suppose to rent.

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was nice overall. But when we arrived there was a lot of construction going on directly in front of the condo. It was like a war zone, and it was really difficult trying to get to our condo. We ran into somebody from the management and they advised us that these condos weren't supposed to be rented during this time period because of the work taking place directly in front of the condo. We literally had to pick everything up and carried it to the house over supplies that the contractors had out there. We called Sandi several times and never received a call back. We advised her that the condo wasn't supposed to be rented as soon as we arrived, we also called her to let her know that we had no dialtone on the phone in the condo, and we called her about repairs that needed to be done, and never received a call back. After the third phone call we stop calling here. To say that we are disappointed with the rental is an understatement. Had we at least received a call acknowledging that we had problems, and having someone working around them to maybe find a different place or a solution to some of the issues we had it would've been different. But obviously the management doesn't care once they have your money.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Sandy Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kapaau, HI
4

Srs. Birthday weekend 10/7/16

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a perfect weekend, a nice unit. Only on our second day we got locked out of the unit because Sandy did not add another day to our stay. Needed a new code to the door. We had left the unit to bring the grandkids (9 month old, & 4 year old) to the pool. Forgot the sun screen in the unit and could not get in! Called the Sandy Vacations # and no answer! Finally after almost 2 hrs we got a hold of Sandy. There was no apologies or compensation for the inconvenience. I had left a few not so good messages on her line. I was fuming! Also the dryer made so much noise that we could hear it from our car parked down stairs! Make sure you get the codes to the front door for the whole stay or you will be locked out! Another thing the phone did not work so I had to use my cell phone to check in and out.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for the inconvenience this guest experienced. This was due to the fact that they added an additional night after they booked and the original code provided in our app had expired. We contacted this guest to issue their new code and left messages however apparently they did not receive them. We did offer them a late checkout for the inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DIRTY HOT CONDO colony villas b 34

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo not cleaned prior to arrival Also extremely hot... AC didn't cool down till next morning.I was told I would be refunded my 200 dollar cleaning fee,which never happened.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Sandy Vacations
Owner's Response: It is necessary to keep the lanai doors and windows closed for the air conditioning to work.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

A two night Vista with eight gueats.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon departure I had made a list of things that were loose, loud and broken, that was not contributed by our party. We were required to pay a $200 cleaning fee but we're responsible to take out our own trash and wash, dry and fold our own towels. The dryer was not performing well. It was loud and took long to dry 3 batches of towels. Pull our bed had a lumpy mattress.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sandy Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

This property is located in the Fairway Villas Resort just 1,000 steps to A-Bay. A short walk to the King's Shops and Queen's Marketplace. The perfect location in the Waikoloa Beach Resort within walking distance to everything including shops, dining and the beach!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change based on availability. Please visit our direct website for the most accurate current pricing for your dates of travel.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Village Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 1507 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • All bathroom linens are provided including bath robes. Beach towels are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties