Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Attractive Rates Starting $95/Nite

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 588 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

When we purchased our condo, we wanted to fashion a home away from home that we can enjoy for many years. Our unit is located in Building 2 of Maui Vista, so it’s nice and quiet in the evening. The condo has been given a thorough make-over with a brand new porcelain tile floor throughout the entire unit, several fresh coats of paint, two new air-conditioners, new drapes, a hotel-style SAFE, CD stereo system, new furniture, and a new flat-screen TV.

A queen size bed and two full-size sofa beds let a family of 4 - 5 sleep comfortably after a full day of fun. Perfect for 4 adults or a family with three young children. The A/C in the living room is 18,000 BTU, powerful enough to cool an area twice the size of the condo. We also find the ceiling fans in the bedroom and living room keep us more than comfortable.

The bathroom has a walk-in tiled shower with a glass block partition wall, no need to climb in and out of a tub. Save money by cooking in our fully equipped kitchen and the barbeque in the garden.

We provide beach towels, 2 beach chairs and umbrella, 2 boogie boards and a cooler for your enjoyment.

Maui Vista is wonderfully located, across the street from Kamaole Beach I (Charley Young Beach), one of the finest beaches in South Maui. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and stores nearby. The complex is well maintained and has plenty of free parking with 6 tennis courts, 3 swimming pools and 3 barbeque areas.

Thank you so much for considering our condo!!!

Keywords: Maui, Maui Vista, condo, South Maui, Kihei, Kamaole Beach

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

Why The Owner chose Kihei

Maui Vista is in a great location. Close to a fabulous beach, shops and restaurants.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We just got back yesterday morning. We had the most fabulous trip! We loved your condo, we really liked the location, right in the thick of things- We never even made it across the road to the beach there, because we have our favorite beaches we always go to- We loved the updates you have done to the condo- loved the shower! One of the boogie boards was broken, so we used it until it was really dead, then we replaced with it with a new one- We also got a lot of use out of the chairs-they were awesome.. I can't think of anything that we didn't like- I guess the only thing is that the futon couch thing isn't very comfortable just to watch tv in, but I understand why you have to have that instead of a regular couch... so- that's the way it goes! We loved it! - Our friend, B.H. is already going to stay there in September I believe- and I think we might be back in October- We'll be good customers for you-! Thanks again!
May 2011
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 588 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Full Size Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Hotel Style Safe, Beach Chairs, Beach Towels, Beach Umbrella, Cooler, Boogie Boards, Iron, Hairdryer

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Attractive Rates Starting $95/Nite
average rating of 4.714286 based on 43 reviews
3

Great location-decent accommodations

  • 3 of 5

The thing we loved most about the condo was definitely the location! Being right on the main street was great. In terms of the condo itself, there were a few things that were bothersome.

Although the condo does has AC units in both the living room and the bedroom, the one in the bedroom is very loud when it kicks on and off, which woke us up throughout the night.

To make that matter worse, the mattress was layered with a very thick, but super soft mattress topper. Sounds nice, but it was way softer than anything I've ever slept on. We ended up using the sleeper sofa in the middle of the night because of the tossing and turning.

Although the binder and info booklet said it would be available, there was no dishwashing liquid! Not a huge deal because there was a dishwasher, but for some larger things it was a nuisance to have to use either hand soap, or run the washer.

Maggi was great to work with and I would recommend her assistance when booking a trip to Maui, but probably wouldn't recommend this unit in particular.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The mattress topper was purchased and replaced recently from Costco. We are sorry to hear the topper did not suit your comfort level. The dishwashing detergent must have been overlooked by the cleaning crew. On the refrigerator door, there is a phone number for our on-island property manager. A quick phone call to them and they would be more than happy to replenish supplies. We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dumont, NJ
4

Great central location to everything

  • 4 of 5

This cozy place was perfectly located in the middle of everything to do on western Maui.

Very clean, quiet, and had all the amenities!

Would go again and only thing stopping a 5 Star review was that the bedroom air conditioner started leaking on the floor.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington State
5

Pefect condo spot to stay in Kihei!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this condo lots of times, it's the perfect place for us because it's near everything in Kihei. Across the street is Charlie Young beach and a little to the right is Kalama Park, the perfect place to watch the sunset. Maggi's condo is always clean and has everything you need to have a perfect day at the beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo and location!

  • 5 of 5

Great location close to everything beach, shops and restaurants. The condo was very clean and had everything that a family needs for the beach. Loved the fact that there was no key so you did not have to worry about losing it. Thanks we had a blast and we will be back for sure. Vicky and Doug

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great unit. Some minor issues.

  • 4 of 5

Nicely furnished unit with everything you need to enjoy your vacation. The recreation equipment that was provided was a big bonus. A/C worked great. The check-in office was closed when we arrived on a Saturday afternoon, but the security guard provided us with a parking permit no problem. Great location with plenty of beaches, stores, dining and entertainment nearby. Some minor inconveniences included: 1) Modem didn't work so no internet; router was okay but modem could not be powered on; the modem model is cheap and notorious for poor quality; 2) Poor drainage in bathroom; both sink and shower; water backed up while in use but eventually would drain; 3) Kitchen clock did not work; looked like a dead battery.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wedding vacation

  • 5 of 5

Very well maintained place

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Damage Deposit $250

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Cleaning fee waived for stays seven nights and over.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.