Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious 2 Bedroom Corner Unit in Wild Irishman!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 2 Bath Condo - sleeps up to 11

1026 Wild Irishman - a SkyRun Keystone Property

-- Upper loft area is great for families with kids

-- Roomy, private balcony

-- Year round outdoor pool and hot tub

-- Sleeps up to 11 people

Consider this a 3 bedroom. The loft has it's own 3/4 bath and is up a very unique spiral staircase.

GREAT ground floor location just steps from parking and the shuttle stop.

This condo has been lovingly redecorated by the owners this year and is among the nicest in Wild Irishman. It is perhaps the only condo in Wild Irishman that has an in-room full-sized washer and dryer. The owners sacrificed their owners lock-off closet to put in this unique feature that their guests will enjoy on longer stays.

Relax on your seemingly MILE LONG deck (okay, not actually) that has doors from the living room and both downstairs bedrooms. On the ground floor, this unit is literally THE closest from parking lot to your condo door. It's really more like a town home.

The path to the Keystone Lake with a Starbucks, shops and restaurants and skating (winter) and paddle boating (summer) is right out your door. About 200 yards to the village or the Snake River Bike Path.

Wild Irishman is is one of the older condo complexes in Keystone, however the rooms that have undergone a complete remodel like this one are really quite stunning and much larger for lower cost. Wild Irishman also has a free shuttle bus to the less crowded, better for kids, Mountain House Base Area.Wild Irishman complex has a great heated outdoor pool and indoor hot tub and club house common room to enjoy after a day on the mountain.

What to be aware of:

- Here in Keystone, none of our units have air conditioning. In the Rockies, the temperature cools off around 8 o'clock in the evening every day.

-  This is one of the older buildings in Keystone but, there have been some lovely upgrades done to this unit.

- In the bunk room, there is limited access to the closet. There is a large dresser.

What You'll Love:

- In-unit washer and dryer.

- Upper level loft provides extra room for bigger groups.

- Ground level unit, no stairs required.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

What makes this condo unique

- In-unit washer and dryer.

- Upper level loft provides extra room for bigger groups.

- Ground level unit, no stairs required.

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • bathroom 1 -
    bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 1st floor of property. .
    Second Bedroom - 4 twin/ single , 1st floor of property. .
    Loft bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 2nd floor of property. .
    Living Room With Sofa Sleeper - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1st floor of property. .
  • 3 Bedrooms with 1 Queen Beds, 1 Double Beds, 5 Twin Beds, 1 Sleeper Sofas
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious 2 Bedroom Corner Unit in Wild Irishman!
average rating of 3.0 based on 4 reviews
2

Nice place and inexpensive. Close to Mountain House base.

  • 2 of 5

Property could use some minor updates.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great family vacation

  • 3 of 5

An extended family of 9 people had a great ski vacation. The shuttle bus was within 2 min walk from the door and it took us only 5 min to Mountain house base. The pool was so warm and kids wanted to go back nightly. Fireplace worked great and nice to be provided fire woods. Nice to have ski locker as well.

The disappointing areas were kitchen, dining and bathroom. While 9 people were comfortably able to sleep, the dining area was so tiny and we needed to squeeze ourselves to sit down. The high chairs for counter were large and heavy, and were always in our way. In order to go to bathroom and/or bedrooms, we had to walk through the kitchen which was not convenient. Bathroom in the main floor was so tiny and we could not put anything. Overall the house needed more lights, especially bedrooms.

Having said that, this property was a good deal during the high season on the snowy mountain, and convenient shuttle bus stop really helped us to enjoy the slope.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parker, co
2

Lack of cleanliness

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival the cabin did not appear to have been cleaned. The carpet was dirty, floors had muddy foot prints, Cheetos found in multiple places on the floor, in cabniets and a dirty tissue between sofa cushions. The heating system didn't work great. No matter what you set it at (50) it was boiling in there. The door knob to the bathroom is falling off and couldn't clise bathroom door. Poor lighting and the light bulb was out in LR lamp and no bulb above kitchen sink. This place has potential, but I was disappointed with lack of cleanliness and attention to detail.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jenn, We appreciate your honest feedback on the cleanliness and maintenance issues. We would have been happy to come correct both the cleaning and maintenance issues had we been notified while you were here. After the end of the season we do expect that the condos will be a bit dirtier than normal, but we strive to have them in top shape for our guests. We are sorry we did not deliver on that for you. We've since corrected the maintenance issues and the owner has performed a deep clean of the property. Please accept our apologies and a 15% discount off your next stay. We hope to make your next experience a better one. Lindsey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago Illinois
5

awesome property!

  • 5 of 5

Spacious 2 bedroom corner unit with a great open layout. Located conveniently near all the amenities the the complex has to offer. Saved some money being a short shuttle away from the lifts. Our party of 7 fit just fine in here!

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • DEPOSIT: Major Credit Cards Accepted - 1/3 of rental required upon confirmation of all reservations as down payment (min $300). Remainder due 30 days prior to arrival.

    PRICING: The rates above do not include 6.28% CO and local sales taxes, a 5.9% resort booking fee, and a $59 accidental damage waiver which will all be added to your reservation.

    Rates DO include clean linens and towels when you arrive and include a cleaning after you leave. You are responsible for cleaning during your stay. A mid-week clean is available for an extra charge during your stay.

    Until reservation is confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
  • From $159/nt - $954/wk - $2385/mo
  • US Dollars
  • $159-$379/night .. $954-$2653/week .. $2385-$8338/month
  • The rates above do not include 6.28% CO and local sales taxes, a 5% resort booking
  • fee, and a $45 accidental damage waiver which will all be added to your
  • reservation.
  • Rates DO include clean linens and towels when you arrive and include a cleaning
  • after you leave. You are responsible for cleaning during your stay.
  • A mid-week clean is available for an extra charge during your stay.