expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Spacious 2 Bedroom Corner Unit in Wild Irishman!

Keystone, CO, USA
  • Condo1250 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps11
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

3 BR 2 Bath Condo - sleeps up to 11

1026 Wild Irishman - a SkyRun Keystone Property

-- Upper loft area is great for families with kids

-- Roomy, private balcony

-- Year-round outdoor hot tub

-- Sleeps up to 11 people

Consider this a 3 bedroom. The loft has it's own 3/4 bath and is up a very unique spiral staircase.

GREAT ground floor location just steps from parking and the shuttle stop.

This condo has been lovingly redecorated by the owners this year and is among the nicest in Wild Irishman. It is perhaps the only condo in Wild Irishman that has an in-room full-sized washer and dryer. The owners sacrificed their owners lock-off closet to put in this unique feature that their guests will enjoy on longer stays.

Relax on your seemingly MILE LONG deck (okay, not actually) that has doors from the living room and both downstairs bedrooms. On the ground floor, this unit is literally THE closest from parking lot to your condo door. It's really more like a town home.

The path to the Keystone Lake with a Starbucks, shops and restaurants and skating (winter) and paddle boating (summer) is right out your door. About 200 yards to the village or the Snake River Bike Path.

Wild Irishman is is one of the older condo complexes in Keystone, however the rooms that have undergone a complete remodel like this one are really quite stunning and much larger for lower cost. Wild Irishman also has a free shuttle bus to the less crowded, better for kids, Mountain House Base Area.Wild Irishman complex has a great heated outdoor pool and indoor hot tub and club house common room to enjoy after a day on the mountain.

What to be aware of:

- Here in Keystone, none of our units have air conditioning. In the Rockies, the temperature cools off around 8 o'clock in the evening every day.

- This is one of the older buildings in Keystone but, there have been some lovely upgrades done to this unit.

- In the bunk room, there is limited access to the closet. There is a large dresser.

What You'll Love:

- In-unit washer and dryer.

- Upper level loft provides extra room for bigger groups.

- Ground level unit, no stairs required.

What to be aware of:

- Here in Keystone, none of our units have air conditioning. In the Rockies, the temperature cools off around 8 o'clock in the evening every day.

-  This is one of the older buildings in Keystone but, there have been some lovely upgrades done to this unit.

- In the bunk room, there is limited access to the closet. There is a large dresser.

What You'll Love:

- In-unit washer and dryer.

- Upper level loft provides extra room for bigger groups.

- Ground level unit, no stairs required.

Property Manager

Owner/Property Manager

Member Since 2002
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018
What makes this Condo unique

- In-unit washer and dryer. - Upper level loft provides extra room for bigger groups. - Ground level unit, no stairs required.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
      • Master Bedroom
        1 queen, 1st floor of property. .
      • Second Bedroom
        4 twin/ single, 1st floor of property. .
      • Loft bedroom
        1 double, 1 twin/ single, 2nd floor of property. .
      • Living Room With Sofa Sleeper
        1 sleep sofa /futon, 1st floor of property. .
      • 3 Bedrooms with 1 Queen Beds, 1 Double Beds, 5 Twin Beds, 1 Sleeper Sofas

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms
        • 2 Bathrooms

        Location Type

          • Resort

            General

              • Fireplace
              • Hair Dryer
              • Heating
              • Internet
              • Linens Provided
              • Living Room
              • Parking
              • Towels Provided
              • Washing Machine

                Kitchen

                  • Coffee Maker
                  • Dishes & Utensils
                  • Dishwasher
                  • Kitchen
                  • Microwave
                  • Oven
                  • Refrigerator
                  • Stove
                  • Toaster

                    Dining

                      • Dining Area

                        Entertainment

                          • DVD Player
                          • Satellite / Cable
                          • Television

                            Outside

                              • Balcony

                                Suitability

                                  • wheelchair inaccessible

                                    Pool / Spa

                                      • Communal Pool
                                      • Hot Tub

                                        Attractions

                                          • festivals
                                          • restaurants

                                            Leisure Activities

                                              • bird watching
                                              • horseback riding
                                              • paddle boating
                                              • scenic drives
                                              • walking

                                                Local Services & Businesses

                                                  • ATM/bank
                                                  • fitness center
                                                  • groceries
                                                  • hospital
                                                  • laundromat
                                                  • massage therapist
                                                  • medical services

                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                      • hiking
                                                      • cycling
                                                      • fly fishing
                                                      • freshwater fishing
                                                      • golf
                                                      • fishing
                                                      • ice skating
                                                      • mountain biking
                                                      • skiing
                                                      • snowboarding
                                                      • snowmobiling

                                                        House Rules

                                                        Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                        Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                        Cancellation Policy

                                                        Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                        4 Reviews

                                                        3/5

                                                        Latest reviews

                                                        Nice place and inexpensive. Close to Mountain House base.

                                                        Myra V.

                                                        Property could use some minor updates.

                                                        Great family vacation

                                                        Joe C.

                                                        An extended family of 9 people had a great ski vacation. The shuttle bus was within 2 min walk from the door and it took us only 5 min to Mountain house base. The pool was so warm and kids wanted to go back nightly. Fireplace worked great and nice to be provided fire woods. Nice to have ski locker as well.

                                                        The disappointing areas were kitchen, dining and bathroom. While 9 people were comfortably able to sleep, the dining area was so tiny and we needed to squeeze ourselves to sit down. The high chairs for counter were large and heavy, and were always in our way. In order to go to bathroom and/or bedrooms, we had to walk through the kitchen which was not convenient. Bathroom in the main floor was so tiny and we could not put anything. Overall the house needed more lights, especially bedrooms.

                                                        Having said that, this property was a good deal during the high season on the snowy mountain, and convenient shuttle bus stop really helped us to enjoy the slope.

                                                        Lack of cleanliness

                                                        JennParker, co

                                                        Upon arrival the cabin did not appear to have been cleaned. The carpet was dirty, floors had muddy foot prints, Cheetos found in multiple places on the floor, in cabniets and a dirty tissue between sofa cushions. The heating system didn't work great. No matter what you set it at (50) it was boiling in there. The door knob to the bathroom is falling off and couldn't clise bathroom door. Poor lighting and the light bulb was out in LR lamp and no bulb above kitchen sink. This place has potential, but I was disappointed with lack of cleanliness and attention to detail.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Hello Jenn,

                                                        We appreciate your honest feedback on the cleanliness and maintenance issues. We would have been happy to come correct both the cleaning and maintenance issues had we been notified while you were here. After the end of the season we do expect that the condos will be a bit dirtier than normal, but we strive to have them in top shape for our guests. We are sorry we did not deliver on that for you. We've since corrected the maintenance issues and the owner has performed a deep clean of the property. Please accept our apologies and a 15% discount off your next stay. We hope to make your next experience a better one.

                                                        Lindsey

                                                        awesome property!

                                                        Nate HubbardChicago Illinois

                                                        Spacious 2 bedroom corner unit with a great open layout. Located conveniently near all the amenities the the complex has to offer. Saved some money being a short shuttle away from the lifts. Our party of 7 fit just fine in here!

                                                        Location

                                                        Keystone, CO, USA

                                                        Availability

                                                        Additional information about rental rates

                                                        DEPOSIT: Major Credit Cards Accepted - 1/3 of rental required upon confirmation of all reservations as down payment (min $300). Remainder due 30 days prior to arrival. PRICING: The rates above do not include 6.28% CO and local sales taxes, a 5.9% resort booking fee, and a $59 accidental damage waiver which will all be added to your reservation. Rates DO include clean linens and towels when you arrive and include a cleaning after you leave. You are responsible for cleaning during your stay. A mid-week clean is available for an extra charge during your stay. Until reservation is confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

                                                        From $159/nt - $954/wk - $2385/mo

                                                        US Dollars

                                                        $159-$379/night .. $954-$2653/week .. $2385-$8338/month

                                                        The rates above do not include 6.28% CO and local sales taxes, a 5% resort booking

                                                        fee, and a $45 accidental damage waiver which will all be added to your

                                                        reservation.

                                                        Rates DO include clean linens and towels when you arrive and include a cleaning

                                                        after you leave. You are responsible for cleaning during your stay.

                                                        A mid-week clean is available for an extra charge during your stay.

                                                        $116avg/night
                                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                        Instant Confirmation
                                                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                        Property # 322423

                                                        x