Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Romantic Mtn. Cabin btwn. G.Burg&P. Forge, Pets OK, Heart Tub, Hot Tub PoolTable

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

THIS CABIN WAS NOT DAMAGED BY THE RECENT WILDFIRES AND THE AREA AROUND IT WAS NOT EITHER! WE ARE OPEN FOR BUSINESS AND WOULD APPRECIATE YOUR BOOKING!!

Thank you for taking the time to view our rental.

You can get an INSTANT RATE QUOTE and even BOOK IT NOW securely online through the VRBO-Homeaway reservation system. I keep my calendar updated and my rates are adjusted to reflect the season.

If your looking for a romantic cabin Beary Cozy is a great choice for you.

Beary Cozy is conveniently located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge in the Sky Harbor area. This location puts you within a 15 minute drive from either city, the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and most area attractions including Dollywood, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smoky's, the Arts and Crafts community plus hundreds of restaurants and shopping outlets.

Beary Cozy Cabin is a perfect romantic getaway conveniently located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

This cabin is perfect for couples looking for romance or small families looking for a beautifully furnished PET FRIENDLY* cabin located within minutes to everything, yet far enough from the hustle and bustle to enjoy the peacefulness and serenity of the GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAINS.

This cabin has cable TV, Wi Fi Internet Access, a Hot Tub, Heart Shaped Whirlpool Tub and two, private decks.

Beary Cozy has private wooded views during Spring and Summer. Fall is like an artist canvas, full of brilliant colors. Winter brings distant mountain range view and is a great time to snuggle up and settle in by the fireplace. Any Time is a Great Time to escape to BEARY COZY CABIN.

*Pets are restricted to NON CARPETED AREAS ONLY. Must be crated when owner is away. Must clean up after pet, inside and outside. Outside area is mountainous and hilly. There is limited area to walk your pet. A leash is strongly recommended for walking through the neighborhood.

The cabin has 1100 sq. ft. on two levels. There is a king sized bed in the master bedroom located on the lower level and a queen sized bed in the great room. There is no sleeper sofa.

TWO LEVELS.

MAIN LEVEL: Living Area with stacked stone, gas fireplace, queen log bed, Pool Table. Fully equipped kitchen. 1/2 bath. Covered deck with hot tub, gas grill and dining table.

LOWER LEVEL: Master bedroom with heart shaped whirlpool tub, Sitting area. TV, full bath with standard tub/shower combo. Stack washer and dryer. Covered porch with swing and rockers.

VIEW: Winter-Distant mountain range views. Summer-Private and wooded.

More Details

Owner
Randall Crum
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

About Randall Crum

I fell in love with this cabin two years ago and was thrilled when I had the opportunity to acquire it. It is so convenient, private and peaceful.

Randall Crum purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Randall Crum chose East

I have 9 other cabins in this community because of its location. It is THE BEST LOCATION in the entire area. All of my properties are within 15 minutes or less from Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, The National Park most of the area attractions and shopping yet they are far enough from the hustle and bustle to experience the peacefulness of the mountains.

The roads leading to Beary Cozy are paved all the way. They are typical Tennessee mountain roads. They wind, twist, get narrow in spots and steep in others. Under normal driving conditions a 4WD is not necessary to reach this cabin. A 4WD and or chains is recommended but not required in the Winter months. We notify our guest of inclement weather that may affect our guest stay in advance.

What makes this cabin unique

RELAXATION. Nature. Seeing wildlife. Looking up at the starry nights.

Guestbook comments from the owner

TAKEN FROM THE GUEST BOOK IN THE CABIN: What a wonderful experience. I don’t believe I have ever stayed at a place that was as beautiful and clean as this cabin. This was a wonderful trip and I want to thank Mr. Crum for giving me and my boyfriend the opportunity to stay here. I look forward to future visits.
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 14

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 - Located off the living area
  • There is a 1/2 bath on the main floor and a full bath with a tub/shower combination on the bedroom level. There is a heart shaped two person Jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(129 traveler reviews)

Romantic Mtn. Cabin btwn. G.Burg&P. Forge, Pets OK, Heart Tub, Hot Tub PoolTable
average rating of 4.573643 based on 143 reviews
5

Beautiful and very roomy

  • 5 of 5

Only complaint I have is I can't stay longer. The cabin is beautiful with two balconies overlooking the mountains. We will be coming back soon!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joshua, Thank you very much for staying at Beary Cozy Cabin. I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to having you guys stay again. Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice but needs updates

  • 4 of 5

Cabin needs alot of work.. although it is pet friendly, the stairs and downstairs carpet smell like dog pee..had to burn strong candle while we were home..needs new sheets bed spreads,and living area seating...lots of bulbs burnt out broken lamp and poolstick tips and just needs good cleaning downstairs..gravel driveway is for one vehicle only and very sharp.Need new trash cans and holder as it is not Bear proof!! We had a visit in the morning one day!!..we still had a blast but will look for nicer cabin next time.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Laurie, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that had a good time in the area. I am sorry that our cabin was not what you expected. I will forward this information to our maintenance and cleaning people so that we can work on improving things for others. Again, thank you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful location!

  • 4 of 5

I loved my little get away to the Beary Cozy Cabin! It was nice and private but also within a reasonable distance of the city. There was only two things I did not like; the front of the hot tub needs to be repaired where the wood has been broken and the electrical wiring is showing and the ceiling in the down stairs bedroom close to the bed looks like there may have been a leak so it is discolored. Other than those two small things the Cabin is very nice.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet and cozy

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is wonderful just as advertised. Randall is wonderful owner to rent from. The drive up is little strenuous. We were in two wheel drive pickup and the road was wet. Once you make it to the cabin it is worth the drive to get there. Can't wait to plan our next trip to the Smokys.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for staying with us again. I am glad that you enjoyed Beary Cozy Cabin. I look forward to having you back again. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beary Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the cabin. We were glad we brought our 4-wheel drive truck, because I don't think our other vehicles would have made it up the steep hills to get to the cabin. The cabin was in good shape, and pretty clean. There were many light bulbs that needed to be replaced. The tips need replaced on the pool table cues. Downstairs was cold, which is where the shower is. We moved a portable heater into the room while we were showering. That helped. Loved the gas fireplace and hot tub! It was a very relaxing weekend!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lori, Thank you for staying at Beary Cozy Cabin. I am sorry the cabin had a lot of blown light bulbs during your visit. Those were reported by the cleaner and another guest and they have since been replaced. I hope that you will visit again sometime. Sincerely, Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location ! Had everything you need away from home!

  • 4 of 5

Great location and had all amenities one would need. A couple of lights out but not a bother. Nice place to relax after a long day of play....hot tub, porch swing and rockers!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear April, Thank you for staying at Beary Cozy Cabin and for letting me know about the lights. I had them replaced today. Please come and visit again sometime. Randall
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
McGee Tyson Knoxville
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Several in Gatlinburg
Nearest Golf
6.5 Miles
Gatlinburg Country Club (Public)
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US 441
Nearest Restaurant
6 Miles
Several in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Dolllywood, Dollywood's Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, Ripley's Aquarium of the Smoky'S, Ober Gatlinburg Ski and Amusement Park, Titantic Exhibit, Christmas Place, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Forbidden Caverns, Live Music, Live Magic, Live Christian Themed Shows, Numerous Outlet Malls, Harrah'S Casino-Cherokee, University of Tennessee

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$99
$594
 
 
Summer 2
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
$594
 
 
Summer II
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
$594
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
$594
 
 
Fall Colors
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
From
$119
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$594
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 5 2017 - Nov 18 2017
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$99
Fri,Sat,Sun
$525
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$129
$699
 
 
Winter Fest
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$89
From
$99
Fri,Sat,Sun
$525
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
$129
$774
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$119
$714
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning/Hot tub/Laundry $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are plus 7% State Sales Tax, 3% Sevier County Hospitality Tax and are included in your rate quote.

$100.00 damage deposit is refundable and will be returned within 5-7 days after departure provided there is no excessive clean up, damages or missing items.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties