Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPECIAL RATES!!! Cozy Efficiency - Very Nicely Decorated

Bedrooms 1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Bungalow, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

The most amazing efficiency/motel room you will ever stay in. Pet Friendly!!! Located on a first floor in a quiet neighborhood. Refrigerator and microwave provided for quick meals. Small dining area, bathroom, and comfy living quarters. Within walking distance to shopping, dining, beach, nightlife, and much more. Check us out!!!

If more space is needed, consider also renting the upper unit of this home. VRBO # 227940

3 night minimum on all major holidays!!!

$35 non-refundable pet fee (50 lb. weight limit)

Processing fee and 13% Occupancy Tax

Check in time 4 p.m. and check out time 11 a.m.

City of Port Aransas Property ID 184327

Keywords: Beach Bungalow, Beach Rental, Efficiency, Motel

More Details

Property Manager
Ashley Villarreal
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 31, 2017


Port Aransas Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
SPECIAL RATES!!! Cozy Efficiency - Very Nicely Decorated
average rating of 4.4 based on 20 reviews

Huff Mondo de excellence

  • 5 of 5

This is a dream place for a couple. Very quiet area and friendly neighbors. I'll definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our trip was not ruined but it started out very rocky

  • 2 of 5

We normally would not leave a poor reviews for what happened to us, as we understand that sometimes things happen that are out of your control. However, the property manager was so rude and nasty in a situation that falls 100% in the hands of the property manager that it was honestly unbelievable!

We had this condo rented weeks in advance and showed up at 10:30pm after traveling from Colorado. The key box was open with no key in it, and the door was locked. Slightly panicked as it was late on a Friday night in the heart of summer with my girlfriend and our dog, we called the property manager. She called us back shortly, we explained our situation, and she said she was confused and would head our way. At this point, we thought perhaps the house keeper had forgotten to put the key back in or something. The manager arrived and immediately was rude and slightly aggressive. She unlocked the door and someone else's stuff (suitcase/purse etc) was in the room. The point of this post is not so much about someone being in our condo, as to how terrible the property manager was to us. We were kind and understanding - and were badgered by the property manager who showed absolutely no sympathy and exuded a snarly and vulgar ambiance.

After about 45 minutes (the property manager waited in her air conditioned car as we stood on the curb with all our stuff) the mystery people in our condo showed up, grabbed their stuff and left immediately. We are quite certain they were scammers since this condo gives out an unchanged key code right when you make a reservation. They had made the reservation that day for the next weekend, and had somehow "gotten the dates confused". We were not even refunded for the entire night. I would recommend staying somewhere else. Oh, and the cherry on top of this whole fiasco: the property manager had called the police while we were trying to figure out who was in the condo, and after the mystery people arrived and everyone left, she didn't call the police to let them know we figured everything out, so we had the cops knock on our door 30 minutes later.

The take away for the property manger and the owner is that it is not safe to simply use a key box and send out the code immediately after you book the reservation. After a person makes their reservation at the apartment, they will always have the key code to get into the lock box which makes the security of the property very poor.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well in all the years of managing this rental, this particular incident happens! The renter came in a week earlier than their reservation. This is not something that happens all the time, in fact this is the 1st time I have been faced with the situation! I refunded the nightly rate after leaving that night. This happened later in the evening and I normally would have been asleep and would not have answered my phone. Yes, I called the police because I had no idea what to do or who the other habitants were, and I did call the law back when I left to let them know we had resolved the issue. Yes, I did sit in my air conditioned vehicle while I made phone calls (45 minutes is a stretch) was sweltering hot outside. You had a vehicle with the same luxury as I did. I apologized before I left and we all shook hands like adults. This review doesn't surprise me since I haven't dealt with this particular incident before. I wonder how this review would have gone had I been asleep, and nothing got resolved!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tiny little place, but has everything you need!

  • 4 of 5

This place only has a bedroom and a bathroom, but that's all we needed for a weekend get away. It included a fridge and microwave too. It's close to everything you could need, this place worked out great for us. Only negatives are that this particular unit is under another and the soundproofing is bad so we constantly were woken up by other guests. Also the neighbor across the street is incredibly rude.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Small but very accommodating

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I spent July 4th weekend here. It's the perfect size for 2 people, similar to a hotel room. The location is great, just off station st and ave g. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the beach. The price was awesome - especially for a holiday.

Only downside to the room was that it was hard to control the window A/C unit and there was no fan in the bathroom. It got very humid after a shower. Overall, those were very minor inconveniences. Easy to overlook and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This property is perfect for a couple wanting to get away for a few days. Clean, comfortable, and very close to everything. There is a room above it, and it's not quiet when kids are running back and forth up there. But other than that it was a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Cute little cottage!

  • 5 of 5

Pleasant stay, very clean! We will definitely come back and stay. This the perfect couples get away weekend place.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $35

This property requires a 2 night minimum stay. 3 night minimum stays are required on all major holidays.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.