Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous, Larger 2 Bedroom Penthouse Overlooking the Main Pond

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,307 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This is a non-smoking and pet free unit. Security Deposit will be forfeited if smoking takes place or a pet is brought in. As this unit is occupied by many individuals with allergies to smoke and pet dander. New flooring throughout. Ground level unit with quick access to the lake and clubhouse. Large screened in lanai, great for having your coffee in the morning, large enough to have lunch with the entire family or just relaxing with a cold beverage and taking in the views of the pond and resort.

Our unit is a Andros model, which is the larger of the 2 bedroom/2 bath unit. 1,394 square feet of luxury freedom. With this much space you can either be involved with the kids or have private time and the kids can be in the next room watching a movie or listening to music with their choice of 3 tvs and 3 dvd in each room of the condo. We have 3 kids, ages from teenager to young child and they love to have their own space.

Keywords: penthouse

More Details

mike or liz madonna
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2018

About mike or liz madonna

We love going to Disney World and enjoying the Florida weather. With 3 kids,a hotel room can be very uncomfortabel. We bought our unit 8 years ago so that we can come with the entire family to getaway but still have the comforts of home. Its a home away from home with great weather.

mike or liz madonna purchased this condo in 2008

Why mike or liz madonna chose Bahama Bay

We have been coming to this area since our engagement. We have been married for 25 years and have 3 kids. Our kids have been coming to Orlando since they were babies.We chose Bahama Bay Resort for all the right reasons, but mostly so we could come as a family and have private time or family time, We're able to have that choice here.

What makes this condo unique

We love hanging out by the pool and ordering lunch poolside, Its a special feeling, knowing you can make lunch in your unit or order poolside. Also my husband and I enjoy a cold beverage as the sun sets over the beautiful Lake Davenport which is a few steps from our front door.

Guestbook comments from the owner

great condo, wonderful location. well kept inside and out. lots of activities to keep you busy all day when not at the parks. lots of room for the whole family, 3 televisions full size washer and dryer. everything in great working order. love to stay here again
Apr 2012
  • 1 of 1


Bahama Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1307 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Soaking tub and shower separate, plus double sinks all in the master bathroom. In the second bathroom also a tub and shower combination.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), twin beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) portable crib, Memory foam queen sofa sleeper and a Futon (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous, Larger 2 Bedroom Penthouse Overlooking the Main Pond
average rating of 4.625 based on 25 reviews

Excellent experience. Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We were surprised to see such a beautiful apartment in equally beautiful resort. Convenient distance from both Disney and Universal studios. The owners thought of everything to cater for our comfort. My family was very happy. In future of I plan to come this way. I will surely prefer renting this place again. Thank you Liz.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your kind words. It is so inspiring to have happy vacationers who really appreciate all the hard work and energy we put into our condo . Your family was a pleasure and we are so glad you picked us to stay with.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ants in the kitchen! And charged for a broken coffee maker!

  • 2 of 5

I felt the owners were only in this business for the bottom line, not the needs and reality of the folks using the place.

The condo is large and roomy, however, make sure you arrive with a roll of toilet paper as there may not be any! We experienced ants in the kitchen, so do not leave anything on the counters, and make sure you take the trash out.

The coffee pot leaked all over the kitchen the first time we used it and the owners charged us $40 saying we broke it because it worked for do you break a coffee machine, put coffee grinds in and pour the water, it’s not rocket science.

The owners rent on their own, and the front desk sure to let us know that, and the concierge is useless. Also, If you’re headed to the theme parks, this condo is a good thirty minute drive, be prepared to travel.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen I'm sorry you have written such a strong review, especially since you didn't contact us until after the $40 was deducted from your security deposit! Your arrival was on the same day we left our condo. As I mentioned before we were there for an entire week and no ants or broken coffee pots were noted! And not only did I personally make sure there was toilet paper but I also left papertowels, garbage bags, tissues, hand soap and dishwasher pods. With most condo rentals those things are not included. And yes I'm sorry but you do need to take out the trash that you create during your stay. As far as the parks distance from the condo ,that's simply not true, it's a 10 minute drive, unfortunately your 4 day stay was during the holidays where traffic is very heavy! We go out of our way to make sure everyone who stays at our condo is happy and it's definitely not about the bottom line.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this rental! It is incredibly well maintained and very spacious. You can tell the owners really take pride in it. VERY clean and comfortable with new furniture and flooring. Close to a Walmart and an easy drive to Disney. There was convenient parking, and our location to the pools was fantastic. Our son loved playing in the splash pad and on the playground as well when we weren't out at the parks. Michael and Liz were extremely fast and courteous in responding to questions we had. I look forward to staying again on our next trip.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Matt! It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at our condo. We do stay at our condo every month for long weekends, since our daughter now lives in Orlando. Therefore it is important for us and our guest to feel comfortable at our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

First and foremost the owners are AWESOME!!! I cannot stress this enough. The community is very quiet. The unit is very spacious. I absolutely positively will be returning!! Thanks folks!! :))))

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bob, it was a pleasure having you stay at our condo. I hope your daughter had a great time at the parks. Please remember us for your next trip to Orlando.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Property

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The condo was very clean and was perfect for our family. We loved it and look forward to booking with them in the future!!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and spacious.

  • 5 of 5

It was a very short drive to all the theme parks and the pools/hot tubs and beach themed area was awesome. The on site restaurant had great food and it offered daily happy hour specials,which was an added bonus. I would stay here again for sure......

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $65 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties