Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay 3 nights get the 4th free (8/1-10/1)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!! Nestled at the base of Mammoth Mountain, 1849 Condos. Can it get any easier?? For those who dont like driving and want convenience. It is the ideal location for snow access. In the summer, the mountain transforms into a hiking and mountain biking playground. Whether you’re traveling to town for a winter ski trip or a Yosemite National Park adventure, 1849 Condos is the perfect base camp for your vacation.

Enjoy lounging at our heated outdoor swimming pool, soaking in one of our three steaming hot tubs, playing on our own private sledding hill or sharing stories around the summer fire pit. 1849 Condos’ recreation area also features a barbecue pit, ping-pong table, lounge with big screen TV and laundry facility.

The condo affords easy access being located in the newer phase. We are 25 meters from the heated pool and 3 Jacuzzis.

Your friends will be jealous, the complex is

one of the most desired to stay.

Our place has been newly remodeled. Granite kitchen countertops, stainless steel, newly tiled, and tastefully decorated. A cozy fireplace with views of the mountain. Not the typical mammoth cabin but a whole lot more. Take the gondola into town if you want to shop or socialize, then come home to privacy and peace.

Free shuttles into town.

CHILD FRIENDLY!! Our unit is on the 1st floor, easy access. No stairs to climb, just pull up and unload. Two Queen beds in the rooms with a queen pullout in the living room. Great for 2 families.

Catch the gondola down into the village for shopping, dining, drinking, etc... Once you arrive, you pretty much never have to use your car!!

Perfect for families with kids, or people who just don't want to worry about driving while on vacation.

Thank you

Keywords: canyon lodge, walk to slope, trail heads and bike paths

More Details

Owner
Mike Blum
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish, dutch
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 2, 2017

About Mike Blum

Home away from home. We spend most of our time in the mountains hiking and skiing. Have trekked throughout Africa and South America.

Mike Blum purchased this condo in 2010

Why Mike Blum chose Mammoth Mountain

Step out the front door and you look straight on to Lincolns mountain, a personal favorite.

What makes this condo unique

Hard to be any closer during the winter to Canyon Lodge. Bottom of the mountain bike trails during the summer. At the trailhead for hiking in the summer.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family and I greatly enjoyed your place. The single level was so nice for our toddler. The views were wonderful. I spent several hours reading in the dining room while the kids slept. We hope to return for winter break for skiing. You guys have done a wonderful job. We will be recommending your place to our friends.
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 1

Map

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    living room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , day bed area comfortable sleeps 1 child
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Stay 3 nights get the 4th free (8/1-10/1)
average rating of 4.8125 based on 17 reviews
5

Exceeded our expectations! Would strongly recommend to family and friends, definitely coming back

  • 5 of 5

The place was beautiful, clean, and conveniently located. I was pleasantly surprised by the amenities and the ease of access to Lakes, the mountain, and activities. We were provided with plenty of information so checking in was a breeze, and we were located conveniently adjacent to the pool, Jacuzzis,

Barbecue area, and recreation room. We are very particular about where we stay and were extremely happy with our choice! This was a perfect destination to renew ourselves

In health and nature for the whole family.

The owners were readily available and answered all of our questions and were attentive to all of our needs. We never even had to use our car. It was across from the Canyon Lodge, where we hiked out from. Also, the local shuttles (stop across from the complex) that ran every 15 minutes providing us with access to The Village, and all that mammoth had to offer. Having stayed in Mammoth many times in the last 20 years, it was so refreshing to stay in such a lovely, clean and updated location. It was evident that the owners took great pride in their condo. We will definitely book here again this winter and RECOMMEND this accommodation to ALL of our friends:)

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Livermore, CA
2

not clean or taken care of property

  • 2 of 5

This property is not very well maintained. The location is great and conveniences could have been fine if things were maintained and clean. The bed sheets were so worn out that they had wholes in them, there was only one bath towel per bathroom for a condo that is supposed to sleep 8. We had to search for extra towels which we found shoved in a storage bench. It could have been fine if there were not so worn out. It felt like this owner had in this condo all discarded old things from his own personal house. Old linens, old towels, very cheap bottle opener from Las Vegas? a free be? Oh yeah, I forgot, the condo was so dirty when we arrived. We've spent an hour cleaning and after contacting the owner and asking for a refund for cleaning fee we were told to get another bottle of wine as if the more you drink the dust and dirt would disappear by itself. To be fair to the owner the cleaning crew was sent immediately after contracting. However, this should have been done before our arrival. The sleeper couch matrass was so hard, you could feel the springs. Thankfully my husband brought an air matrass just in case otherwise the kids would not be able to sleep on that bad. Anyways, very disappointed with the property. This condo needs a major lift of new linens, towels, utensils, and a hair dryer wouldn't hurt either. We were also supposed to get one night free if we are staying 4 nights however that never happened. Even when I asked about it I did not get any answer. So it was a misleading ad. You pay the full price for a dirty place.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In fairness the place was just remodeled and the group was wormed of the construction(only involving some wordwork in the living room) The maids were scheduled for the day before but made the error on the dates. We contacted them immediately and they were there within 30 minutes. That said, all linen, towels' etc... were replaced in January as is our customary practice. The group threatened to write a bad review if we didn't Comp the trip. We don't take kindly to threats nor do we respect individuals that make them. I am sorry that they did not enjoy themselves as have previous guests. I wish them the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Dimas CA
5

Perfect place for close access to the lifts

  • 5 of 5

Mike was great and easy to get ahold of prior to our stay. The condo is well stocked and very close to the canyon lodge. Very very short walk. We had an amazing stay. This place is perfect for two couples or a couple with kids.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, great 1849 condo

  • 5 of 5

You can't get any better location than the 1849 Condo complex! and this unit is has a great location to all of the condo amenities. The bedrooms have comfortable beds and the pull out couch options in the family room worked out perfect for our family of 5. The owner was quick to respond to any questions. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and great location

  • 5 of 5

MIKE was a very attentive host. The place is well stocked and very close to the slopes.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Condo, Doesn't Get Much Closer to the Slopes or Jacuzzi

  • 5 of 5

Stayed over New Years and had a fantastic time. We skied and snowboarded by day, enjoyed the hot tub and fireplace by night. Perfect location, easy parking, great kitchen to cook some warm meals during the cold weather we experienced. Couldn't have been better. The hosts are very accommodating and responsive people. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $100
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties