Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful ski-in/ski-out condo! Sleeps 10, beautifully decorated, hot tubs!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Come and experience our large three bedroom plus alcove penthouse at Riverbend Lodge that is perfect for larger families. This deluxe property, steps from the Snowflake lift & three blocks to historic Main Street, is our only three bedroom plus alcove in the building with both vaulted ceilings and it's own private elevator. This third floor penthouse boasts a full size kitchen with a 10 person dining table that opens up to the living area. The private balcony provides great views of the snowflake lift and of the ski area as well. After a day on the slopes or trails relax in the indoor/outdoor hot tubs, steam room and sauna on site. Complimentary Wi-Fi, a fitness room, shared gas grills and laundry access are also included with your stay at Riverbend Lodge.

Master bedroom: King

Second bedroom: Queen

Third bedroom: 2 Twins

Alcove: 2 Twin bunk beds

*No Pets, No Smoking and No Air Conditioning

More Details

Property Manager
Great Western Lodging
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom # 1 (King Bed), Bedroom # 2 (Queen Bed), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twin Beds)
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • skiing

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Beautiful ski-in/ski-out condo! Sleeps 10, beautifully decorated, hot tubs!
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
4

March 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Great Location! Plenty of room for 5 adults and 2 small kids. I have stayed in this community before and love the heated garage. The unit 307 was defiantly on the warm side! I left windows open and that helped. Great Western Lodging was great to work with. We had only one issue regarding a pac-n-play for grandkids not being available in unit after I had called right before leaving home to make sure unit provided one. Agent confirmed that it did have a pac-n-play and when we arrived we were told that it was a mistake and that this unit did not provide one. They had info as to where I could rent one, because their cost was $80.00 to rent! I understood that this was just a mistake, but felt that they should provide for no cost because I called to confirmed. Management took responsibility and there was no charge. Everyone was very pleasant and I defiantly would rent from them again.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Laguna Beach
4

February 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

We chose this location two years in a row. The unit, with private elevator, 2 garage parking spots, and short walk to lift is perfect for our large group which includes 3 children. The condo is plenty spacious for 10 people and the kids enjoy waiving to skiers from the balcony! Only complaint is the $10 charge for one lost key card (out of 8). Hard to believe it was necessary to charge that much for what is essentially a plastic hotel card key.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Great Western Lodging
Owner's Response: Dear Janice: Thank you for your review of your stay in Riverbend #307! We always like to hear from our guests and this is great information for us to make sure that our units are getting the attention needed and guests are experiencing exceptional customer service. I have shared your review with management, and we are happy to let you know that we did reimburse you for the lost key card charge. We apologize that this charge was processed to begin with. Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with for your next trip to Breckenridge! Sincerely, Candace Bruns Marketing Manager Great Western Lodging candace@gwlodging.com
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parker, Colorado
4

Super Convenient, a little bit dated though

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at Riverbend lodge. The unit we rented had its own private elevator which made moving our stuff and groceries really easy. The snowflake lift really is just outside of the front door to the property - super convenient. The unit was spacious, the jetted tub was a nice touch and we were cozy there. Our biggest complaint is that the electronics were a little dated and there was no way for us to simply listen to music while we were unwinding in front of the fireplace... but we were there to ski, so judge that accordingly. We thought it was a great value for our family stay with 4 adults and 2 kids. We had room to spare. The parking lot has somewhat of a low ceiling, so if you're driving a Chevy Suburban or Cadillac Escalade or similar with one of those Thule containers on top, be really careful about where you park... we couldn't use our designated parking spot because the ceiling was too low, so we had to park in 'open' (still covered, just not reserved) parking. I threw out two objections, but understand these were really small objections. Overall, we had a great stay at the property and would recommend it to other families that are looking for ski-in ski-out accomodations at Breck. We might stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We keep coming back!

  • 4 of 5

Riverbend Lodge is excellently placed right next to the Snowflake lift and Blue Sky Rentals for equipment. The heated garage is a very valuable perk. We truly enjoyed unit #307 several years ago and were very happy when it was available for us again. It is getting a little worn looking tho and the kitchen supplies could stand to be replaced. Most of the cooking wear has lost its non-stick surfaces. Several times a day we had to open the windows in the living area as the temps would creep up to 80 degrees or more if we didn't, and this was at the first of March. Conversely the folks sleeping on the bunks in the alcove complained about it being too warm to sleep at night while the people in the rooms across the hall were cold. Perhaps they could put a ceiling fan in the alcove to alleviate the heat issue. With all that said - we look forward to renting this unit again next year. We usually rent more than one unit at a time but gather in this unit for shared meals and there are usually plenty of plates and bowls to feed everyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties