Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lahaina Roads #308 - direct oceanfront 1BR/1BA w/ A/C & special Fall Rates

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Gorgeous Direct Oceanfront 1 BR 1BA Condo at Lahaina Roads

Lahaina Roads is an intimate, local, Lahaina-based resort that is over 60% owner-occupied. Completely remodeled, our condo (#308) offers a perfectly relaxing oceanfront home base for enjoying the pleasures of West Maui - Ka'anapali beach, golfing art galleries and historic Lahaina town. Lahaina Roads is one of 2 oceanfront resorts in Lahaina Town. It is a small resort, and by far the most home-like, with lots of owner occupants, in a small residential area of north Lahaina. You can walk most everywhere (Safeway, Ka'anapali beaches, the Cannery Mall) or take the free shopping shuttle all over the west side. In car-intensive Maui, this resort makes it so easy, you might find you almost don't want a car - you could just relax on your lanai and watch the green sea turtle activity until the sun sets lingeringly over Lanai, then stroll down to Aloha Mixed Plate for dinner and listen to the music of the Old Lahaina Luau wafting over from next door.

<BR><B>Amenities:</B><BR>Amenities:

· Sleeps up to 4

· Newly remodeled, tile floors throughout

· Beautiful custom kitchen with full size appliances

· Toaster, blender, coffeemaker and kitchen 'starters'

· Jetted tub for 2, integrated with a massage showerhead

· King bed in the bedroom

· Fold out queen sofa sleeper in the living room

· Dining for 4 on the lanai and in the dining area

· Chaise lounge on the lanai

· Linens, beach towels, beach chairs, paper products & soap 'starters'

· Washer/Dryer in the unit

· Cable TV, DVD and CD player

· A/C throughout

· In the common areas find: a beautiful oceanfront pool, grassy areas, chaise lounges, a large pool deck and gas BBQ

· Free covered parking and local & 1-800 phone calls

More Details

Owner
Jan Hendrix
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Amenities

Lahaina Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Lahaina Roads #308 - direct oceanfront 1BR/1BA w/ A/C & special Fall Rates
average rating of 4.9264708 based on 68 reviews
5

Very nice property in Lahaina

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice property. Beautiful view and literally feet from the water. The property is well furnished and had everything we needed. The unit was clean and neat. The bathroom was large as was the tub. There are two air conditioners, one in the bedroom and the other in the living room, that keep it cool if it gets too hot outside. It was pushing 90 degrees outside when we were there and we really appreciated the A/C. There is an elevator that brings you up right outside the room, nice. Beautiful pool area with lounge chairs and ocean access (no beach right here but they're not far away). We saw large green sea turtles just over the edge of the wall that separates the pool from the ocean and beautiful sunsets every evening. It has a great location on front street near the "Old Lahaina Luau", best luau in Hawaii. This is a very nice property in the desireable Lahaina area and it's a great value. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Fe, New Mexico
5

wonderful relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent the most relaxing week here. Everything was perfect from when we walked in - the apartment was neat and clean. It had everything we needed. You could see it was furnished with care. I just read the previous guest review and was shocked - it can't have been this place!!! This place was tidy clean quality linens everything worked. That recliner -- it might have been broken because i couldn't hardly get my husband out of it. We slept in both beds, loving the ocean sounds in the living room and the peace and quiet in the bedroom. The double window system in the bedroom was effective against Front street noise, and we enjoyed the quiet in there the nights the ocean was really loud.The bathroom was very clean no mildew anywhere, and a clean shower curtain. I honestly feel like the previous guest wasn't describing this condo. Jan, the owner obviously cares about her place and we will be back to enjoy it again.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Connie - I'm glad you were able to post your review. I did go ahead and post the review you asked me to post before I saw this - sorry! However, thank you for your patience in working through the 'post a review' process.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lahaina, Maui
5

Wonderful Relaxing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent the most relaxing week here. Everything was perfect from when we walked in. The apartment was neat and clean. It had everything we needed. You could see it was furnished with care. I just read the previous guest review and was shocked - it can't have been this place! This place was tidy, clean, quality linens, everything worked (that recliner - It might have been broken because I couldn't get my husband out of it - hahaha). We slept in both beds, loving the ocean sounds in the living room, and the peace and quiet in the bedroom. The double window system in the bedroom was very effective against Front St noise and we enjoyed the quiet in there those nights that the ocean was really pounding. The bathroom was very clean - no mildew around the tub anywhere and a nice clean shower curtain. I honestly feel like the previous guest stepped into a wormhole and visited the planet of bad hotel rooms instead of this lovely condo. She certainly wasn't describing this place! Jan, the owner, obviously cares about her place and we will be back to enjoy it again!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

NOT VERY COMFORTABLE

  • 2 of 5

I read some other reviews before I booked, and I hope the bad review was a whiner...

However, I was not impressed when I arrived.

The place was dirty when I arrived.

1st...The bed had been slept on, and left dirty (unmade); no extra beddings; I had to wait a couple of hours for the housekeeper to bring a change the beddings (the condo only has one set of sheets); The pillows are stained; shower curtains not clean, and bath rug slime. The bath tub faucet had mildew around it......The fan in the bathroom very dirty...

2nd...I had to clean...NOT OKAY!!...

3rd... The bedroom was very noisy......Front street is the main road for a "ALL" traffic (including the garbage trucks). The livingroom pull out bed was not comfortable or clean when I tried to sleep on it, and the recliner is falling apart.

4th...The dining table was dirty, as well as the outdoor Patio table and floors. I had to clean them down to sit outside.

Good news: Seller is very responsive......Great evening views from the patio........

Overall.....I will not be back there.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Sophie - I am sorry your apartment wasn't ready for you when you arrived. My housekeeper and I must have had a miscommunication. I remember I asked you to walk around and report on specific things: were there bath and beach towels in the linen closet; were there fresh towels and a new, wrapped sponge in the kitchen; were there the usual supply of paper product starters - to which you said yes, it was all there and good. So, it seemed the bed was the only thing amiss. My housekeeper arrived within the hour and made the bed with fresh linens and offered to clean the apartment. You said no, it was fine. I checked in with you the next day and offered again to have it cleaned and again, you said no, everything was fine. Later, I brought by a cash rebate for the inconvenience of the apartment not being ready, even though you said it wasn't needed. After receiving this review, I walked the apartment carefully - it's odd, but I could not find the other things you complained about. The tub does not have mildew anywhere, the bath rugs are switched out with each guest and washed with bleach as is the shower curtain. I have pillow protectors on all the pillows, and these get washed and bleached regularly. The living room couch is clean - I have all the upholstery and bedroom carpet cleaned every 6 months. I could not find any stains or dirt on the couch cushions. I opened it up and the sheets were fresh and clean and I laid on it with my friend - almost 400 pounds of people - and it was comfortable. The recliner works fine and is not falling apart. The noise attenuation window inserts I have in the bedroom are very effective against the road noise. Mine is one of a handful of apartments at Lahaina Roads that has these special window inserts. Since we are extremely close to the ocean, during times of high surf it's likely the outdoor table gets salt mist on it and might have to be wiped down a few times during your stay. I wish you had told me you were unhappy during your stay instead of saying everything was great. I want you to enjoy your stay and am always more than happy to attend to anything you need! I want you to have the 5-star experience the vast majority of my guests have here.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great View

  • 5 of 5

This is a great location. Handy to stores and downtown Lahaina. The view is wonderful - sunrises, sunsets, watching the parasailing, turtles, etc. Jan Hendrix is great to work with. She is very understanding and patient with those of us who don't read her instructions thoroughly, or don't remember what they read.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sue and Peder

  • 5 of 5

This is an outstanding condo. Tons of turtles, great sunsets, walking distance to Lahaina Mall and town. The condo is well equipped, has a washer and dryer and AC (but did not need it)

We have been coming to Maui every March for several years and would not stay any place else. Lahaina Roads #308 is a great place

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Miles
OGG
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Lanai/Molokai Ferry
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 30
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Ka'anapali Beach/Baby Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Booking Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $130
Tax Rate 13.41%

Note: Discounts for stays 21+ nights. Mid-stay maid service visits are required for stays of 14+ nights. Email me for a quote on your extended stay!
All cancellations are subject to a $50 cancellation fee. If you cancel 60 days or more prior to your trip, I issue a full refund minus the fee. For holiday season reservations (involving dates between Dec 20th and Jan 5th), the no-refund cancellation window is 120 days, or 4 months out instead of 2 months out. The refund will not include PayPal fees, if you elected that form of payment, as I am not a recipient of those fees. If you cancel within 60 days of your arrival date (or 120 days if it’s a holiday season reservation), the refund is based on my ability to fill your reserved dates. I will refund you as many of your reserved dates as I am able to fill at the rate I am able to negotiate, minus the fee. Your reservation serves as a binding contract between us – me to provide the lodging and you to abide by the cancellation policy. Mahalo

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties