Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Peaceful Country Charm with Hot Tub Close to Asheville

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-13)

This farmhouse style home has a 3/4 wrap around front porch and is located in beautiful Fairview, NC close in to Asheville, Biltmore Estate and Historic Hendersonville. The huge gourmet kitchen is fully equipped. There is a breakfast area , large dining room that seats 8 or more. The lovely cathedral ceilinged living room has a wood burning rock fireplace and cable-TV with DVD/VCR player.

The master suite has a king-sized bed, walk-in closet, jetted bathtub that is separate from the shower and private entrances from the front porch or back deck. There is a family room downstairs with a TV-DVD-VCR with video game capability and board games.

The back yard is fenced and is kid and pet friendly.

Keywords: Beautiful country setting in quiet neighborhood. Close in to Asheville, Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway and other area attractions. Huge gourmet kitchen, front porch/back deck, cable-TV, wi-fi, PET FRIENDLY with fenced backyard.

More Details

Owner
Barbara Trombatore
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Why Barbara Trombatore chose Blue Ridge Mountains

Fairview is a beautiful area that feels like it is 'away from it all but is still close to downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and several other area attractions/activities.

What makes this house unique

Country feel and close to town.

Amenities

Fairview House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Large bath with large jetted tub and separate step-in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Family Room - 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(62 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
27% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Peaceful Country Charm with Hot Tub Close to Asheville
average rating of 4.596774 based on 62 reviews
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We recently returned from a 7 state-8 day motorcycle vacation only to discover we were accused of stealing towels and part of our deposit was kept. This is impossible we barely have room for our own clothes and no one in our group is a thief.

Also the home is dirty. Stained carpets, cobwebs galore, filthy oven,plugged up vacuum, sticky stovetop, dirty garage , broken furniture and .....

We tried not to let it ruin our vacation but when the owner accused us of stealing that pretty much did it.

I would not recommend this property 😪

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tracy, I am so sorry you wrote such a hostile and dishonest review. Your group tripped a circuit breaker in the upstairs bathroom so my husband told you where the key was and walked you downstairs to the utility room where the electric panel is located. Also on that key ring was the key to the owner's closet which your party decided to open and use extra towels and our laundry supplies. You were asking for laundry supplies the evening you checked in. We do not supply laundry detergent or other soaps/toiletries. In regards to the garage, my husband used the leaf blower on Thursday afternoon to clean it out. This time of year in the mountains cobwebs grow everyday - even in my house. Additionally, your party did not follow the check-out instructions posted on the refrigerator. The sheets were piled on top of the beds and the wet towels were left piled on the bathroom floors. Check-out instructions state to put all sheets and towels in the laundry room. Also, you left dirty dishes and dirty grill utensils on the deck outside of the kitchen. Lastly, the towels in the kitchen and all bathrooms are inventoried prior to every check-in as we make sure there are enough for our guests. The towels that are missing are small, hand sized towels. I had to buy more kitchen towels before the current renters arrived because there were only two left. Please be advised that I rated your party on the VRBO site and stated we were not happy with your group. This rating is posted on the VRBO site referencing your traveler number so other owners can see how others have rated you. And, I have to say, your response is typical of everyone we have ever had to retain deposit money from. You and your party are now on our "Do Not Rent To" list. So sorry you chose to write such a bad, dishonest review because you were being held accountable for your actions.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Tucked away on quiet lane

  • 4 of 5

Five large bedrooms were very adequate for our group of 9 adults and 7 children. The living and kitchen areas are spacious as well, with nice laundry facilities off the kitchen. The porch was a good place for adults to sit for late evening chats, and for kids to perch on the steps to eat their pop cycles!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Virginia
5

cancelled stay

  • 5 of 5

cancelled

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for our daughter's wedding

  • 5 of 5

As mentioned in other reviews, this is a great place large family events. Plenty of room to stretch out and have some privacy but great spaces to gather. We hosted a brunch for 17 with no problem. There's a wonderful spacious kitchen and the porches offered even more areas to gather or read a book. Thanks Barbara for a wonderful place!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
5

Beautiful home in an amazing part of North Carolina!

  • 5 of 5

Arrival and departure went smoothly. The house was well stocked with everything we needed to make breakfast and dinner. We even parked in the Garage. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, SC
5

Wonderful weekend get away for our bookclub.

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of 16 older women, who stayed for a weekend get away. All were very well pleased with the house. While the weather turned cold that weekend, we were toasty warm in front of the fireplace and/or soaking in the hot tub.

The home was stocked with plenty of linens and had a kitchen stocked full of dishes, pots, pans and cutlery.

Even the water heater kept up with 16 women getting ready Sat and Sun morning! That was shocking and much appreciated.

Thank you for providing us a great place to get away!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Biltmore Estate, Chimney Rock Park, Nature Center, Blue Ridge Parkway, Cradle of Foresty, Mt. Mitchell, trout fishing 2 miles from the house, community pool and park 3 miles from the house.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Fairview House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$350
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130
Pet Fee $75
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $300

Paper products (such as toilet paper, paper towels, etc.) and personal toiletries (soap, shampoo, etc.) are the responsibility of the renter.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable