Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Peaceful Country Charm with Hot Tub Close to Asheville

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-13)

This farmhouse style home has a 3/4 wrap around front porch and is located in beautiful Fairview, NC close in to Asheville, Biltmore Estate and Historic Hendersonville. The huge gourmet kitchen is fully equipped. There is a breakfast area , large dining room that seats 8 or more. The lovely cathedral ceilinged living room has a wood burning rock fireplace and cable-TV with DVD/VCR player.

The master suite has a king-sized bed, walk-in closet, jetted bathtub that is separate from the shower and private entrances from the front porch or back deck. There is a family room downstairs with a TV-DVD-VCR with video game capability and board games.

The back yard is fenced and is kid and pet friendly.

Keywords: Beautiful country setting in quiet neighborhood. Close in to Asheville, Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway and other area attractions. Huge gourmet kitchen, front porch/back deck, cable-TV, wi-fi, PET FRIENDLY with fenced backyard.

More Details

Owner
Barbara Trombatore
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Why Barbara Trombatore chose Blue Ridge Mountains

Fairview is a beautiful area that feels like it is 'away from it all but is still close to downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and several other area attractions/activities.

What makes this house unique

Country feel and close to town.

Amenities

Fairview House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Large bath with large jetted tub and separate step-in shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Family Room - 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
26% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Peaceful Country Charm with Hot Tub Close to Asheville
average rating of 4.5820894 based on 67 reviews
5

Spacious & clean!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying at this house. It's spacious with plenty of seating for families, and it was very clean. The location was perfect with easy access to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. It worked well for our group with many children, and the house has a really clean pack n play in the master bedroom which came in handy since we couldn't fit ours in the car. The internet connection was weak and inconsistent, so the kids struggled to watch a movie, but I'm not sure that there's anything to be done about that. Just be aware and consider bringing a hot spot if your visit requires a strong internet signal. Overall, we had a great experience with the home and would definitely return again.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice country home!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the house and had a great time in Asheville!! Plenty of bedrooms and room to spread out and a great back yard and hot tub!! Owners were super nice people!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Large comfortable space, but not pristine.

  • 3 of 5

This was a spacious home with a variety of gathering areas for our group. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well supplied. We were disappointed, however, to find 10-12 candy and snack wrappers in drawers and under beds, the coffee maker had not been emptied in awhile and was filled with old coffee and moldy grounds, and the garbage disposal leaked during use into a pan under the sink, which was full with foul water. The owners were quick to apologize. Would we stay here again? I wouldn't rule it out completely because the space is very nice. But I'd likely give other homes consideration just because of the spotty cleaning prior to our arrival.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have a lot to be thankful for. We were evacuees from Florida due to hurricane Irma. The owner let us check in a day early which was a true life saver. We couldn't find any hotels and this house was a God send. Gorgeous and spacious home!! Loved Fairview, NC!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great property for children, large families, and pets

  • 4 of 5

Had a great stay very comfortable home. Loved the Hot Tub, seclusion and beautiful big front porch for relaxing!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We recently returned from a 7 state-8 day motorcycle vacation only to discover we were accused of stealing towels and part of our deposit was kept. This is impossible we barely have room for our own clothes and no one in our group is a thief.

Also the home is dirty. Stained carpets, cobwebs galore, filthy oven,plugged up vacuum, sticky stovetop, dirty garage , broken furniture and .....

We tried not to let it ruin our vacation but when the owner accused us of stealing that pretty much did it.

I would not recommend this property 😪

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Tracy, I am so sorry you wrote such a hostile and dishonest review. Your group tripped a circuit breaker in the upstairs bathroom so my husband told you where the key was and walked you downstairs to the utility room where the electric panel is located. Also on that key ring was the key to the owner's closet which your party decided to open and use extra towels and our laundry supplies. You were asking for laundry supplies the evening you checked in. We do not supply laundry detergent or other soaps/toiletries. In regards to the garage, my husband used the leaf blower on Thursday afternoon to clean it out. This time of year in the mountains cobwebs grow everyday - even in my house. Additionally, your party did not follow the check-out instructions posted on the refrigerator. The sheets were piled on top of the beds and the wet towels were left piled on the bathroom floors. Check-out instructions state to put all sheets and towels in the laundry room. Also, you left dirty dishes and dirty grill utensils on the deck outside of the kitchen. Lastly, the towels in the kitchen and all bathrooms are inventoried prior to every check-in as we make sure there are enough for our guests. The towels that are missing are small, hand sized towels. I had to buy more kitchen towels before the current renters arrived because there were only two left. Please be advised that I rated your party on the VRBO site and stated we were not happy with your group. This rating is posted on the VRBO site referencing your traveler number so other owners can see how others have rated you. And, I have to say, your response is typical of everyone we have ever had to retain deposit money from. You and your party are now on our "Do Not Rent To" list. So sorry you chose to write such a bad, dishonest review because you were being held accountable for your actions.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Angelo's Family Restaurant
"Family oriented atmosphere with good, simple homestyle cooking, a large menu with plenty to ..."
Troyer's Country Amish Blatz
"Troyer's is located on Old Fort Road about ten minutes from Sigmon House. They have a lot o..."
Pizza & More on 74 -- CLOSED
"Good take-out pizza and located very close by. They have a terrific Italian Sub."
Subway
"Nearby Subway chain sandwich shop for quick, on-the-go food. Offerings/prices/specials are ..."
Trout Lily Market
"Food store/gift shop with lots of locally raised/made organic foods. "
Flying Cloud Farm
"Roadside farmstand offering organic produce and beautiful flowers."
Hickory Nut Gap Farm
"Farmstand/gift shop offering locally raised, grass-fed/pasture grazed beef, pork and chicken..."
The Local Joint
"The Local Joint is.....well, The Local Joint. Most of their menu items are made with locall..."

Biltmore Estate, Chimney Rock Park, Nature Center, Blue Ridge Parkway, Cradle of Foresty, Mt. Mitchell, trout fishing 2 miles from the house, community pool and park 3 miles from the house.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130
Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 7.0%

Paper products (such as toilet paper, paper towels, etc.) and personal toiletries (soap, shampoo, etc.) are the responsibility of the renter.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties