Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 BR/2 BA End Unit/1 Level/2 Lanais/PremLocation/Awesome/Bld6

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,188 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to our paradise home away from home.

6-310 Building 6 (3rd) Floor (10) Corner of bldg

We have a gorgeous RARE 2 BEDRM 2 BATH all on one level, END UNIT in Building 6 on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool with its lush landscape in the preferred inner circle (NEAR POOL and away from road). The gorgeous pool is very spacious with a lot of deck space for both sun and shade. There is a separate KIDDIE POOL. Kamaole Sands is located on 15 lush landscaped acres across the street from one of the best beaches on Maui, Kamaole III Beach Park. The huge master has a vaulted ceiling with a King size bed, recently installed simulated Koa wood floors, with a private lanai; tile throughout the rest of the condo for that clean look. Enjoy your morning Kona coffee on either lanai with peek-a-boo ocean views; top-of-the-line tropical furnishings. Custom gourmet kitchen, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and maple cabinets, open to living and dining room. Also recently renovated are the 2 BATHS with granite countertops. SECOND BEDROOM has new queen size bed with ensuite bath. Tub has been reconditioned with no shower doors for ease in bathing your little ones. BOTH BEDROOMS HAVE AIR CONDITIONING. Three TVs with a flat screen SMART TV in the living room with DVD and VHS player, wall mount in Master and TV with video and DVD player in 2nd bedroom. Extensive video MOVIE collection. Large selection of toys and movies for the keikis (kids). PACK N PLAY provided. Free internet (WIFI), stereo, CD player. Beach chairs, coolers, boogie boards, mats and beach stuff furnished for your convenience. Expedia experts on site at pool to help with your activities bookings. We are a short walk to Kamaole III Beach Park to enjoy all your favorite water activities; snorkeling, body surfing or to watch the beautiful Maui Sunsets and our majestic humpback WHALES in the winter. There is a playground, outdoor showers and large grassy areas for picnics.

We are located away from the road and its noise and situated so that you get great light but no direct sun to heat up the condo during the day. We enjoy having all the doors and windows open for those lovely tropical breeze and scent of island flowers. But for those hot days, there is an ac unit in each room. Cleaning and resort fee payable with balance.

Currently that is $185.00 payable at the time of final payment.

Keywords: Amazing Rare,2 Bed,2 Bath,2 Lanais, on 1 Level,End Unit,King Bed,Queen Ensuite BR,Queen Sofa Bed in Living Room, Overlooks Pool, Inner Courtyard,kiddie pool.

Hawaii Tax ID TA-141-770-1376-01 and GE-141-770-1376-01

Confirmation for booking also has to be obtained from my on-island manager within 24 hours after booking.

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 14, 2018

About The Owner

We spent our honeymoon in Kauai 30 years ago and have been back to the islands many times. Since then we have fallen in love with Maui and Kamaole Sands and have chosen to make this our second home. The kids are grown now but love to visit when they can. We have one grandson who also loves Maui. We work in Texas but live in Maui (in spirit) when we're not here. We both love the ocean, the fresh air and outdoor activities.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

Why The Owner chose Kihei

After extensive travel all over the world and researching locations and amenities, Kamaole Sands well-designed complex layout across from one of Maui's best beaches and central location won out over many others. Solid concrete construction is a plus also. The 15 LUSH ACRES it sits on has fountains, lush gardens and a Koi pond . There are winding paths with beautiful flowers. We love walking to the beach, shops, restaurants, and hiking path along the beach that goes to Wailea. It is convenient to many other activities, the boat ramp, world class SURFING, golfing and Shops of Wailea.

What makes this condo unique

We had previously owned a 1 BEDRM unit at this resort and were immediately attracted to this CORNER UNIT with both bedrooms on ONE LEVEL and 2 lanais. This gives us EXTRA WINDOWS and more of the beautiful Maui sunshine. The master has a vaulted ceiling which only a few out of the 440 units have. For a more spacious feeling, we have one wall in the living room with all mirrors. We love being located above the pool. This location away from the road noise is also a plus. On Wednesday afternoon, the resort has a Mai Tai party with local entertainment. There is also an ice machine in the pool area. The breezes allows us to enjoy the fresh air and not use the air conditioner except on rare occasions. We also stock our own linens with oversized bath towels and soft cotton sheets.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Lovely condo! Had an awesome time! Appreciated the beach chairs! They were worth their weight in GOLD!!Bed is good too!! Nice place. "Homey". Enjoyed. Felt like we were at home with all the stuff you have in the condo for us to use. Mahalo and Aloha!
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 7


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1188 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • We supply our own oversized bath towels, super soft.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) Pillow Top in Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) New Queen Bed in Front Bedroom, Baby Cribs (1) PACK N PLAY PROVIDED, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sleeper in Living Room with the Good Mattress. a/c in both bedrooms, soft 100% cotton sheets
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
INNER CIRCLE Preferred Location, Shared BAR-B-Q GRILLS, Fitness Center Next to Pool, Wed. Mai-Tai Party at Pool, Free Maui Paper, 1 Block from Kihei Boat Harbor for Those Snorkel Trips, Tennis Courts on Site, Morning Orientation by Pool with Expedia to Help with Your Activities, Assigned Parking Space, GRADE (A) Unit, Chairs, Coolers & Beach Stuff Provided, Beach Park Has Kids Playground, Outside Showers and a Vast Lawn for Games or for the KIDS to run. PACK N PLAY provided for your little ones use.A/c in both bedrooms


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 BR/2 BA End Unit/1 Level/2 Lanais/PremLocation/Awesome/Bld6
average rating of 4.814815 based on 34 reviews

kamole sands condo

  • 5 of 5

we enjoyed staying in this roomy condo in a great location close to the beach and pool. Judy was a wonderful host and we would not hesitate to book here again

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Carol for your review. I enjoyed having you and your family as our guest. I was very pleased that we were on island and I got to meet y’all. I would welcome you and your family to return some time in the future. 😊?🌺?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful, comfortable, well equipped condo.

  • 5 of 5

This had everything you need for a day at the beach. The kitchen is very well stocked for those nights you want to cook. It’s also very child friendly. The 2 bedrooms on one level is great along with the 2 lanais. I would definitely recommend this condo and resort.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well laid out for our family stay

  • 4 of 5

We love Kamaole Sands. This was our 5th time staying at the property and first time in Judy’s condo unit. The 2 bedroom layout worked well for my family as we were staying with my parents. We found the king bed in the master bedroom very comfortable. My parents unfortunately found their bed not as comfortable and complained that it was too hard. Maybe a mattress topper would do the trick.

The lanai cupboard was well stocked with beach chairs and accessories. Much appreciated.

Thank you for sharing you slice of paradise with us. Overall was a great experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I’m glad overall you had a pleasant stay. We had purchased the queen size bed last year and have not had any complaints. However I’m someone who likes a little softer bed also. I have just purchased a foam mattress topper and will be putting that on the bed. I really appreciate your comments. I’m always wanting to improve the accommodations any way I can. We are here on island now doing some minor upkeep. I’m glad you were pleased with all the other amenities. We do come twice a year so we can re-stock anything that is needed. I would love to have you and your family as guests in the future. Thanks again for being our guests. Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enjoyed the condo

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay. Everything worked well and the supplies were more than adequate. Especially enjoyed the kitchen, countertops, and supplies. Beds were very comfortable. Thanks for sharing your condo with us.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Gail. We certainly enjoyed having you as our guest. We hope to share our condo again with you in the future. We try to keep our home supplied and updated and I’m glad it met your expectations. Also I’ve had many positive comments on the comfortable bedding. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Judy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic condo, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our Christmas vacation at Judy’s condo. It was really well kitted out with everything you could need for the kitchen, beach and pool! The Kamaole Sands condo complex is fantastic with the communal pool, BBQs and just a quick walk through the gardens to the beach. We would love to go back and this would be our first choice of condo and location.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay with kids!

  • 4 of 5

Our 18 month old loved all the toys, it really made our stay more comfortable. The Pack & Play was like new, he slept very well in it. Also worth noting that there was a brand new umbrella stroller in the closet as well, didn't see that in the description, it was a welcome surprise. There's dozens of movies to choose from, and the lanai has more beach supplies than you'll ever need.

Great location, right by the pool, with a nice view of it, and a great view of the mountain out the other side.

The resort itself is starting to show its age, but Judy has put a lot of work into the condo and it's very nice. I noted in our feedback that it could use a new mattress in the master bedroom, and needs a new shower valve. The hallway shower at present is very hot, not something you welcome after a hot Maui day.

If we return to Maui, we would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Dean for your nice review. I’m so glad you were pleased with the amenities. I will have the manager check into the shower valve. I will also check on the mattress when we come in a few months. I haven’t had any comments about the mattress. About 6 months ago a guest commented on how comfortable it was. We do try to keep things fresh and updated. The resort is in the process of having all the buildings repainted and we’re schefuled for next April. Thanks again and I hope to have you as our guest in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Piilani Highway
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Kamaole Beach Park III
Car: recommended

Snorkeling, Swimming, Whale Watching in the Winter Months, World Class Golf Courses Nearby, Wailea Shopping


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/resort fee $195 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.5%

Rates are subject to change prior to confirmation.
Cancellations: A 30 day notice ( 60 days during high season) is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than the 30 or 60 days prior to the arrival date will incur a $50 processing fee. Cancellations during the 60 days or 30 days prior to arrival will forfeit the amount paid, unless I am able to re rent the unit for those days and then 50% will be refunded. The refund will only be for the 50% of the rent received from a new guest during the original rental time frame.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties