Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Short Walk to Everything!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Ski-in, walk-out location. Short walk to the Snowflake Lift or ride the shuttle to the gondola. Ski home on Four O’clock Run to just across the street, leaving a short walk home for lunch or at the end of the day. Short walk to Quicksilver six-person ski lift on Peak 9 or Main Street for shopping and restaurants. We are on street level, so you do not have to walk up/down flights of stairs at the end of a long day. Great hiking trails nearby too!

The Upper Village Pool (closed in May--usually opens Memorial Day weekend--and October) is a short walk away down a tree-lined path and has three large Jacuzzis, new locker-rooms and an indoor/outdoor pool that is kept at 88 degrees year-round. This complex is fantastic and reserved for condo owners /guests--keycard required for entry. Sundowner II also has an additional on-site Jacuzzi, gas grill, and picnic table in a large courtyard right outside our door.

Covered parking keeps your car protected and an elevator will bring you up to our 1st floor unit. From the bus stop right in front of our complex, take the FREE shuttle to the Gondola, Main Street, Beaver Run, or recreation center.

Enjoy over 1,100 square feet of living space. There are two sofas in the living room that convert to Queen sized beds. Cable TV and High Speed Internet.

Kitchen is fully equipped with a bar area that seats two. Dining table can accommodate 6-8. Private ski locker is located right outside the front door and there is a bike rack in the garage.

Sorry, no smoking or pets. Perfect location for guests who want to be near everything, but not pay the exorbitant prices of ski in/ski out.

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018

About The Owner

We are the Jackowski family from Denver: Mick, Jennifer and twin daughters, Elaine and Kate.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Why The Owner chose Breckenridge

We love the Rocky Mountains, especially Breckenridge. This vibrant town is year-round fun. You can escape to peace and quiet as easily as you can mingle with the downtown crowds. Of course, the skiing is great and summers are beautiful.

What makes this condo unique

We love using the year-round outdoor pool and the hot tub right outside our door. During the summer, there is a great hiking trail just a short walk away at the Snowflake chair lift. A short jaunt in the other direction takes you to the hear of Main Street. On the way, you'll pass the performing arts center, where you can sometimes catch the summer symphony practicing. There also is a great bike trail that leads you all the way to Frisco. During the winter, my girls love to ice skate at the local rink and x-country ski.


Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed in each bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Two sofas convert into beds
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
32% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Short Walk to Everything!
average rating of 4.5 based on 28 reviews
Lexington, KY

Left a little disappointed

  • 2 of 5

This condo had a few good features and a few bad. Here are my thoughts:

Good: Location is close to town and Snowflake lift, condo was spacious, parking for 1 vehicle was convenient.

Bad: Beds were terrible in both bedrooms. And when I say terrible, I had to sleep on the couch to get a good nights sleep a couple days. Very noisy from upstairs condo from people walking around. Decor is dated. No toilet paper or paper towels provided was odd to me. Most rentals provide small amount for the week. We were only provided 1 key and they use a lockbox, which is a pain when it is cold outside. This is very inconvenient for multiple people, who are not always together. Most rentals have upgraded to keypad door locks which is much more convenient. Another issue was there were only 4 forks. So to cook or eat something, we were constantly having to wash silverware.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Breckenridge due to the great location, but be aware of some of the negatives. This condo was a little on the cheaper side compared to others, and maybe that’s why I found myself a little disappointed.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you did not like our place, Alex. This is the first complaint we've had about the beds. We always provide toilet paper and paper towels, so I will check with cleaner. And we were unaware that only four forks were available, we did have many more than that. We just updated the master bathroom and like many owners, we are always improving our place over time, but that is also why we charge less than just about everyone else.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely look to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenwood Village, CO

Great Deal

  • 5 of 5

For a quick family ski weekend, this condo was everything we needed it to be. The rooms and bathrooms were comfortable. The pool club access was great for for the kids to blow off any remaining steam, and for the adults to recoup from the mountain. Short drive and walk around town and to ski access. All the electronics and wifi worked without hassle. Mick was prompt in communication as well. Exactly what we wanted (and needed). We'll definitely come back. Thanks for your hospitality!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Owner isn’t very easy to deal with and provided everything needed. The condo is spacious and right next to one of the hot tubs. There is covered parking and the location can’t be beat. A couple of blocks uphill and you are at the base of the Snowflake lift. A few blocks downhill and you are in town and surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Dave, especially for letting me know that the first half of the first sentence was a typo. Glad you had a good time. Mick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

The location is one of the best aspects of the condo. Very close walking distance to Main Street and to the ski hill gongola. The condo was clean and met all of our needs. And after a day of hiking in the mountains the hot tube is ride outside the door.

One minus is that the fold out beds are basically unsleepable, because of the comfort and bar in the bed. So we just slept on the couch themselves.

We all had a great experience and would recommend this place to others. Sleeps 4 comfortably.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review and sorry you had a bad experience on the pullouts. This is the first complaint we've ever had about them. We'll take a look at them to ensure everything is fine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Friendly host, awesome location, good value

  • 4 of 5

Mick was very communicative before and after the booking and also answered his phone promptly when the key was missing from the lockbox and we couldn't access the condo (the issue was resolved as quickly as possible, too, so kudos to Mick for handling the unexpected situation). The condo location is less than 5 minutes walk to both the nearest chairlift and also Main St. - we loved being able to walk everywhere easily. Pricing on this condo considering the above benefits made it a good value compared to others we considered. With that said, the condo interior is a bit outdated and in need of some repairs and upgrades. The beds especially seemed old/uncomfortable in our opinions. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend Mick's place as long as you are OK with the caveats listed.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties